GardaWorld Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 241 reviews matching the search See all 3,774 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and great uniforms
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK12 January 2020
Ok... the pay was good and i love their uniforms because they are warm and fit just right except for the pants but that's no biggie.. I would say they need more places in prince albert but other the that they have lots of places in saskatoon...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unporfessional
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 December 2019
I am honestly a shamed to say that i have worked for this company, i was denied benefits because i am diabetic.
I had to come off work due to a medical condition that hit me was told i dead to them till i got the clear to come back . Had a manager talk bad about me to a person who was being interviewed for a site
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
go ahed 10-4
Security Guard (Part Time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 December 2019
best place to work
good management
always getting shifts
well paid
helpful staff
competitive salary and responsibilities


good for part time workers
international students
energetic personal
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started my career in security with GARDAWORLD SECURITY.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC13 December 2019
This is my first Job in Security. In the beginning it was very difficult to get hours for the week to make affordable pay stuff. Regarding increase in wage rate, not easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time sheets were not properly reviewed
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Clarenville, NL5 December 2019
Too many involved in management ,, i have been trying for almost a year to get paid for hours worked .. after several attempts phone calls and getting the ,labor board involved they continue to refused to pay for hours workrd
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Pre - Board Screening Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 November 2019
not a good place to work long term, good flexibility but HR & management do not care about u, its a dog eat dog environment and you must make ur own solutions when it shouldnt be your job
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to gain experience
Screening Point Manager (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 November 2019
Higher management is pretty terrible. salaries are on the very low side. They use the reasoning of you gaining experience vs making the market fair salary for the job. Pretty toxic management staff. come in, punch in, work your hours, and leave. good place to start but terrible to stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2019
Great place to work if you are good with and at security. If you do not enjoy working here you should not be in security work. Wages are fair and many levels of security to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to be
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Spareboard30 October 2019
All work at the last minute...job competition is by email weekly and then, if you have low seniority, you get the scraps. Very few assigned sites, so good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheapest company out there
Pre Board Screener (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK23 October 2019
In the beginning the money seems worth it but the culture of this employer is toxic. Check your paystubs as often they are stealing from you. Vacation pay, benefits, and hours always seem to be wrong and attempting to fix it takes months.
Pros
Decent wage
Cons
Hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS20 October 2019
Low pay they tell you a wage and it's never on point no hours if your new to the company they give low hours for two months to see if you can tolerate it then get mad when you request extra hours management aruges in front of employees for whose second in command it's complete playground and I wouldn't let my dog apply for a job there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Acting Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC18 October 2019
- A relaxing and stress-free job with wonderful team members
- very flexible shifts
- multiculturalism
-Easy going
-Computer skills necessary
-paid meal breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  London, ON17 October 2019
Busy and low pay.
I just work there for the money.
Management is very busy.
The hardest part is tolerating people when they are giving you a hard time.
They are loyal to the employees.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont look for a raise ever
LOSS PREVENTION OFFICER/SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 October 2019
They care mkte about their clients them their employees. They will not give you a raise even after a year. They are more like a temp agency for securoty guards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance for you to study to become more than a security guard
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON8 October 2019
While working with this company, many of my postings were sitting in a car. This can be mentally and physically draining, as it can become very uncomfortable as well as hard to stay focused on keeping the grounds secure from any vandalism or trespassers. There is a chance at advancement, but you wont be able to live comfortably within this field. It appears the ones who do all the dirty work, are paid at a minimal wage level, while the CEO's are racking in the cash.
Pros
Cool balistic vests
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job if you are not looking to get anywhere in life
Mobiles Services Security Operative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 October 2019
Good job to gain experience but the wages paid will not allow you to afford any luxuries in life good luck. Good if you just want to exist instead of living a life worth living. You will be working rotating shifts with no shift premiums. Graveyard shifts are paid the same as all the others. Management is hit or miss, depends if you have a bad or horrible manager handling everything. They can mess up your paycheck, wrong payrate, missing hours, missing overtime. Best to take the experience here and apply for better paying jobs.
Pros
I do not recall any perks given to us
Cons
12 hour shifts, graveyard shifts with no shift incentives
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work
Mobile Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 October 2019
Overall a great organization to work for , steady work , consistent weekly schedules with alternate weekends off. Management is approachable and understanding of personal needs.

The cons:
Mobile officers are some of the lowest paid , and no hope of that changing anytime soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent job
Pre-Board Screening Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 October 2019
need to pass all exams to qualify
need to pass the training to get the job
need to pass 3 months pronationary period
excellent salary
flexible hours specially for those who have double jobs
unionized
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Snake Management
Security Gaurd (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON30 September 2019
All supervisors and management are all connected to write you up at any detail to get you fired. They perceive to be very friendly but are secretly trying to take you down before your 90 probationary period so they dont give any employees benifits. BEWARE!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Very Good
Security Site Supervisor and Mobile Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC27 September 2019
Since the turnout is a lot means a lot of opportunities pay rates are average and have a lot of working hours for you. Overall experience was good and good working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GardaWorld. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 3,774 reviews
5740
4745
3930
2500
1859

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture