Garage Clothing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
Sales Associate/Cashier/Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 May 2018
Working here part time while attending university is great! all the women that I work with are like my family. we are all very goal driven and it makes for outstanding sales.
Pros
having a work family
Cons
mostly women
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun people to work with and good atmosphere
PT/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 May 2018
It was my first job so I learned many different things. A typical day is helping customers, putting away clothing, making sure that the store is clean, etc.
Pros
fun atmosphere
Cons
hours constantly cut
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with many opportunities in expanding experience in the retail feild
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  North York, ON26 April 2018
Typical day at work would be, assisting customers with their needs while reaching store budget as a team with other employees.

Management is resonable

The company is very diverse

A challenge with this company would be reaching store budget on slow days

I enjoy interacting with the employees, they are all very welcoming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON28 March 2018
Loved working for this company. The discounts for employees was amazing. Always such a positive and fun environment to be in at work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work as a first temporary job
Part time employee (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 March 2018
Overal this job is fun and i do enjoy going to work, however the hours are not set which can be an issue as well as with most retail jobs some staff are not easy to get along with. I did however find many people i do enjoy working with and would love to see outside of work.
Pros
Employee Discount
Cons
Fluctuating hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect first job/place to work when in school
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 February 2018
love the girls i work with and the people you meet that come in the store. Management is super friendly and always there for you if you need help with anything.
Pros
really fun people to work with
Cons
hours can be hard to get if you don't preform well on the floor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 February 2018
Garage Clothing co. was a great first retail experience for myself and had a positive environment. All the employees were welcoming and helped out. Workplace was disciplined and clean.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 February 2018
Learning opportunities
Felt appreciated
Wish I could’ve advanced further
Great atmosphere
Constant training
Great customer service training
Great company to work for!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Cashier and greeter (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 February 2018
Helping the average woman feel beautiful about herself all over again!
How to work in competitive environment and stay at the top of your game.
Helping people fine just the right thing for them or a spouse!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garage sucks
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 January 2018
if you like working with annoying little girls then garage is your kind of place to work. and management isn't that great either. the clients we have coming in are bratty pre teen girls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2018
I find that at the location that I've been working at for 3 months to be horrible. Team members as well as managers were very rude and inconsiderate, raciest even. I was never able to receive my tax slip and I left on a good note. I would work 14 hour shifts and would have to wake up 4 hours after I got home to go back to work again.
Pros
Sorry I couldn't find any.
Cons
Terrible hours, horrible managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great introduction into Management Career
STORE MANAGER/DISTRICT TRAINING MANAGER (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 January 2018
This was my first big retail management job which helped propel my retail career. A fun environment back in the day with a strong emphasis on selling culture, customer service and working together as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bon
Vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Victoriaville, QC22 January 2018
employer très gentil, belle équipe. belle horaire..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON17 January 2018
Garages staff and management made it such a welcoming and fun place to work. There was always something to do, I was never bored. I would replenish the store, tidy the clothing, sweep, mop, wash the mirrors, and most importantly I got to help people pick out clothes best for them. When I first started, management needed improvement but the head office noticed that and brought someone down to help us which was awesome. Some of the hardest parts of the job were dealing with cranky customers or trying to do many jobs at once and still giving them 120% of your work.
Pros
best people to work with, you make great friends
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 October 2017
I gained many skills in a short amount of time, due to huge workloads and minimal time to complete all. I have learned amazing skills such as visual merchandising and admin duties. I just wish there was enough time to control it all or at least enough management to share the tasks.
Pros
great people
Cons
Over worked management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginner retailer
Part Time Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC20 August 2017
Garage is a great first retail job. It really introduces you into the retail culture and gives you good strong habits to develop yourself and step outside of your comfort zone.
Pros
discount
Cons
personal sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB14 August 2017
I enjoyed working there, they don't always give you enough hours and it can be hard when you want to try and move up with the company but it is a place where you actually want to go to work everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job Environment
Part-time sales associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 August 2017
upbeat job environment with amazing staff &
working with costumers of all ages and races, assisting them with outfit choices and creating masterpieces
Pros
my team
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and fun work environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON31 July 2017
Throughout my experience at Garage, I have learned many selling tactics and how to interact with customers. The managers are very understanding and the people who I work with are very friendly. I enjoy assisting customers and giving them my feedback to ensure they leave with the right clothing.
Pros
Discounted clothing
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Associate (Co-op) (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 July 2017
garage clothing store is a very safe and fun work place you meet new people learn new things and get to build on your customer
service skills , management team was very kind and helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Garage Clothing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 142 reviews
544
445
335
29
19

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture