Galt Country Club Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Busy environment
Customer Service/ Server (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON25 March 2019
It was a pleasure to work at GCC, staff and members are Fantastic!
Lots of different work to do, Lounge, Banquets/ Events, Curling events, Golfing events. all in all a great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is Terrible
Banquet Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON5 November 2018
Was hired as server and was quickly promoted due to experience.
When the event coordinator (management) stole tips on New Years Eve, I reported it to the GM, I was fired without cause.
I took it to the Labour Board and was awarded additional severance and they were fined for the manner in which they let me go.
I worked insane hours 14 hours and then have to come back in with 5 hours rest.
GCC is before the Labour Board again for not properly dispersing tips.
Cons
Long Hours, Incompetent Management, Management allowed to steal tips from works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Halfway worker (Former Employee) –  GCC19 September 2018
I was called stupid and dumb and so were other employees . Never knew when shifts would end. Some days work 3 hours some days work 11 it's not a great work environment
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Member Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON28 May 2018
I enjoy working at Galt Country Club being able to interact with members on a daily basis. The management team is fun to work with, we work hard to create a great experience for our customers.
Pros
Free lunch, free golf
Cons
Different schedule every week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Golf Course Grounds Technician (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON20 May 2018
good place to work if you enjoy getting up early and ending mid afternoon to enjoy the rest of your day. The work if somewhat physically demanding but if you enjoy that, you'll love it here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable hours, messy management
Dishwasher and Kitchen Helper (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 September 2017
When working here you would never know what hours your shift will end which makes it hard to make plans with family and friends. The management is all over the place and you're never told anything that may seem important to you such as events or how to set something up.
Pros
Free food, friendly people
Cons
Unknown work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Expereince
Part-Time Greens Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 November 2016
Absolutely loved working here. Getting out onto the golf course in the mornings is one of the most relaxing and beautiful places to work. The staff is great, very friendly and very funny. Lots of hard labour, but a great experience (and workout!)
Pros
Beautiful place to be, fun staff, great management.
Cons
If you don't enjoy getting up early this won't be the place to work for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work but members can be a pain
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 April 2015
The Galt Country club was a great place to work. The people who you work with make the job fun. serving and bar-tending is a job that changes with every night. Sometimes the patrons make the job difficult and other times they make the job easy. Overall, the people you work with help you get through the night
Pros
the people you work with are amazing, good work ethic will be rewarded
Cons
long hours and the members can be difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Back Shop Manager/Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON9 September 2014
The members at this club gave me a level of appreciation I had not experienced before and have to experience again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

See more Galt Country Club reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Galt Country Club. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 11 reviews
54
43
32
20
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.3Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture

Galt Country Club Reviews by Location