Gallup Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gallup is the most flexible place to work in Omaha.
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE3 July 2018
A typical day at work includes logging in one of your assigned programs and calling customers of Fortune 500 companies. The results of your interview are forwarded to the company on their satisfaction with the service the company provided.
I learned from Gallup my top 5 strengths are Achiever, Developer, Responsibility, Harmony, and Belief.
Management does everything possible to help you to succeed.
The culture at Gallup is casual and laid-back.
The hardest part of the job sometimes is just finding someone to answer the phone and to talk to you.
The most enjoyable part of the job is talking to people who want to help you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOt a good place
Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE18 June 2018
Gallup is a multinational company run like a mom and pop corner store. Nepotism runs rampant and management is more worried about appearing right not doing the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for Students
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE 680054 June 2018
The flexibility in scheduling allows students to work while also maintaining a work/home balance. You get paid a decent rate to start with and get bonuses the better you do which is often.
Pros
Schedule flexibility
Cons
Not the best base pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gallup
INTERVIEWER (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NE24 May 2018
It is a place were people want you to succeed in everything that you do. It is a community that builds each other up and help each other become better. I know the managers are very understanding and are always helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and stressful
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE17 May 2018
You take your own brakes when you want and the mangers are nice but people on the phone can be very rude and they pay isn’t enough the surveys are pretty boring and long and you’re pressured to finish the survey ASAP
Pros
Breaks, could eat while working, be on phone
Cons
Salary, rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough hours
Outbound Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE15 May 2018
I enjoyed working at Gallup and talking to people about their life experience. I asked a variety if questions concerning health/wellness and did surveys for bank customer service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very competitive place to work but they give you all the tools you need.
Phone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NE8 May 2018
I've only been at Gallup for about a month and a half now but the people and the work environment is like none other. Managers are always there eager to help, your co-workers are very kind. The schedule is very flexible and kindered to you. It's very easy to make extra money if you need too.Would highly recommend!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive and slowpaced
Telephone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE24 April 2018
Very slow paced job that was very competitive, I loved the pay and working with the people around me. I left this job to further my education at the University of Nebraska Lincoln.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Slow paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Same as above TELEPHONE INTERVIEWER (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NE15 April 2018
good place to work if you have alot of free time using up all the open hours to hit quota. money is great and some of the called can be a bit mean and quick to hang up on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place but competitive
customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NE3 April 2018
Nice relaxable place but competitive g k ood management but hardest part sometimes is convincing people to do surveys the most enjoyable part is you can pick your own schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start
Business Development Consultant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DC25 March 2018
Great company to begin a career. Very limited in growth opportunities if not in sales role.

Management is the biggest issue facing Gallup's growth. Need to include input from employees in more discussions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Magento Developer Intern (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE20 March 2018
Gallup is a very good company to start your career. People are very friendly and dedicated. Gallup chooses motivated people. People are very helpful and nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day at work
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE13 February 2018
You come into the call center dreading your job but once you go in and you see all of your co-workers/ friends there your allin this together and it makes work more bearable and for being 19 making 18-21 dollars an hour for easy work not a bad gig and i could leave work as i pleased as long as you got the 35 hours by sunday didn't matter when you worked overall good job to help pay for school
Pros
good work atmosphere
Cons
its a call center what do u want me to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Phone Interviewer (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, NE28 January 2018
It's an excellent place to work, but not if you cannot sit for hours at a time. The managers are great and the training prepares you for every aspect of the job. Everyone was amazing to work with. The job is not very physical and is rather competitive. The hardest part was the negative comments from some of the people that were called. Most days at work are spent sitting in front of a computer and making calls.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Survey Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE26 January 2018
Working at Gallup was a cut-throat place. The hardest thing about the job was doing the Canada surveys and trying to do those with the people living living in Canada.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Graphic Design Intern (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE19 January 2018
Great experience working with my team. Great culture and supportive environment. Nice location in Omaha, Nebraska. I greatly enjoyed my time at Gallup.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Performance Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NE18 January 2018
Gallup has highly motivated people in a collaborative environment. It's a work hard/play hard kind of place. Your own success depends on you. Competitive environment, in a positive way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent for anyone!
Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE16 January 2018
Incentive based-pay, and wonderful, relaxed environment! Would love nothing more than to work for them again. the only reason I do not currently is because of my ex-wife, who often demanded I take time off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE15 January 2018
Great managment and staff but extremely stressful. I loved how you could pick your own hours but there were very limited hours you could choose from. You always had to worry about losing your job if you did not do well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Phone Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, NE13 January 2018
Gallup was a nice good fun job. The managers were nice. Everyone helps each other. You’ll get along with everyone. It might seem difficult at first but you’ll get over it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gallup. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 139 reviews
547
445
328
211
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture