Gallagher Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 674 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first (great) experience in Canada
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
The work-life balance is quintessential. You have the necessary flexibility as long as work is being delivered. It's rare to have such a work culture.
Pros
Work life Balance
Cons
Contractual Position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Receptionist/Claims Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2017
Small Canadian Branch, US based, good atmosphere, good people, good management. Work independently, benefits ok, salary low, vacation too little only 10 days to start.
Pros
Secure
Cons
Travel
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review - AJC
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, manitoba7 July 2017
Previously Ranger Insurance - Arthur J Gallagher Canada Limited recently acquired our company, so we are currently adjusting to new management, and company style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 stars
Account Manager Commercial Lines (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2017
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with a good work/life balance
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton14 November 2016
Great work environment with generally great co-workers. For a professional role as a design engineer in an R&D environment the pay is on the low side.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Pay rate is on the low side
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place environment.
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Halifax, NS27 September 2016
Arthur J. Gallagher gave me many opportunities to grow and expand my I.T knowledge. A typical day at work was either good or fast paced with lots of tasks to complete. I learned how to properly manage time, how to troubleshoot many user issues properly and much more. My management was a dream, both of my bosses were very pleasant and professional. The hardest part of the job was learning new technologies and overcoming the obstacles that they might bring, however it was also the most enjoyable part.
Pros
Free lunches once a month.
Cons
Contract position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intermediate Liability Claims Adjuster (Current Employee) –  Toronto3 February 2015
Typical claims desk. Lots of learing and challanges, enjoyable work.
Great team mates.
Learned lots to new stuff in this jobs under good management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Caring place to work
Area Vice President, US/International Unit (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 January 2015
Excellent place to work, with management and team members.
Enjoyed providing the best possible client service.
Hardest Part of the job, was dealing with difficult clients, but through internal seminars, became better equipped with dealing with difficult clients.
The most enjoyable part of the job was reaching personal goals along with management goals.
Pros
Respect provided by Management and other co workers
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report

See more Gallagher reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Gallagher. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 675 reviews
5151
4186
3173
266
199

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture