GE Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
ingénieur production -R&D (Former Employee) –  Paris18 April 2018
grande entreprise

défis à soulever

innovation
production

avantages sociaux
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst for GE
Information Technology Analyst (Former Employee) –  Missisauga12 March 2018
GE reimagines the future of energy. Current is a new kind of company, a startup nurtured within the walls of GE that integrates GE's LED, Solar, Energy Storage and Electric Vehicle businesses with the industrial strength Predix platform to identify and deliver the most cost effective, efficient energy solution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an excellent company, if you like the American-taiwanes style
Direct Sales/ Modality Specialist (Former Employee) –  Xi'an8 December 2017
It's my first job ,and the only reason I stop my CS degrees and join the healthcare because Jack Welch. We are hand picked from top 10 universities of China and 8 elite from over 1000 candidates . but really it's working on the reels of the Taiwan Style and maybe mistaken to be the American style.
Pros
good brand, mature structure
Cons
not a good place to start your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance, friendly co workers
Operations Team Leader- Customer Service Centre (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2017
Good company, not enough opportunity for advancement.
work life balance is good.
Benefits are good
Head office is a prime location lots of networking opportunities
lots of changes in recent years with divestment of a lot of businesses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 August 2017
Was a practicum student shadowing a few field service representatives and was very well received. I got hands on experience servicing a wide range of systems and equipment.
Pros
Travel
Cons
Varying work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global operation , pride, diverse workplace culture
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto- GTA29 July 2017
Global operation , pride, diverse workplace culture.International and Local travelling depends on work .
Good place to work and grow .
Chances for professional career development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, training encouraged
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 March 2017
All in all I think it is good company to work for, it is one of the biggest corporations in the world but it really does feel like working for a smaller company which is a good thing.

There is always training available and you are encouraged to take it to better yourself. If there is another job in the company you would like to move to it is entirely possible and happens all the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 February 2017
General Electric Healthcare Digital is a good company to work for. It is an environment that stimulate learning and curiosity.
General Electric Healthcare Digital offer good benefits. It also provide access to hundreds of online/in person training opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging work place
Distribution/Courier (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON11 December 2016
Achieving production targets in a timely manner

Working in coordination with the team

Building up on different skill sets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Commercial Channel Business Development Leader (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 December 2016
GE is a great company overall. The challenge is the many silos and layers of management; more chiefs than indians. The new digital strategy is the right direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Sales Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baie-d'urfe, QC3 September 2016
This company hired me to close the facilities.
I worked hands on with some of the most intelligent people I have ever met.
Great atmosphere and lots of work to be done
Pros
Lots of traveling
Cons
Contractual employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company and National Leader in Healthcare
Sales (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 July 2016
A stable, global industrial leader. Large footprint and national leader in healthcare. Self-starter and meritocracy culture that empowers and requires self-motivated, independent thinkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente grande entreprise. Il est agréable de travailler mais il y a lourdeur administrative
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, Canada23 June 2016
Mon travail consistait à rencontrer des clients dans le domaine des laboratoires scientifiques et de promouvoir les produits de laboratoires. I fallait aussi sÙ'assurer que les clients étaient satisfassent et qu'il vient leur produits dans un délais raisonnable.
J'ai travailler avec les autorités policières pour promouvoir les produits scientifiques tel que préserver l'ADN à la température ambiante.
Il y avait une coopération entre les collègues alors que nous partagions nos expériences. Nous étions une famille.
Ce qui était difficile, la lourdeur administrative.
Ce qui était agréable, fair parti d'une grande organisation, GE santé.
Il y avait des resources à notre disponibilité.
Pros
Bénéfices marginaux excellents, management présent et réceptifs à nos demandes.
Cons
Tou ce qui est administratif. Lourdeur et non productif pour notre travail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellente grande entreprise qui a une bonne réputation dans le domaine médical
Sales specialist Canada, Industrial (Former Employee) –  Canada23 June 2016
travailler avec une grosse entreprise qui a une très bonne réputation, c'est agréable. Une journée typique se résume par la visite soit par téléphone ou par contact direct avec le client. Promouvoir nos produits et de finaliser la vente.
Il faut aussi s'assurer que le produit sera livré à temps chez le client. Donc la coordination avec la département des ventes, planification de la fabrication et la livraison font parti du travail quotidien.

Ce qui est agréable, le management nous donne la liberté pour pouvoir manoeuvré à travers la compagnie afin de d'accomplir nos tâches. Ce n'est pas toujours facile mais la direction nous aide aussi à accomplir notre travail.

Ce qui est désagréable, la lourdeur administrative d'une grande entreprise. Il faut du temps pour changer des procédures ou des mentalités.
Pros
Entreprise solide avec une excellente réputation
Cons
Lourdeur administrative
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un réel esprit d'équipe
Chef de projet Junior Cardiologie, Nantes, France (Former Employee) –  Nantes, QC4 May 2016
Transmission des connaissances et soutien et entraide face à des situations compliquée
J'ai beaucoup apprécié y travailler
Pros
Avantages en nature
Cons
Voyage 50% du temps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrific employer
Senior Account Manager/ Label-free Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 March 2016
A very satisfying position. I would have like to have remained with GE but the division that I worked in was sold to Malvern and was required to move along with the division.
Pros
Excellent workplace environment
Cons
Extensive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job in Canada
Senior Software Engineer/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON11 February 2016
GE Hired me from Colombia as a database specialists and though time I gained expertise and became a Web Developer. The job was fun and loaded with interaction with people in the USA, UK and Australia.
Lost of technical challenges regarding the integration with lab equipment and lots of research to produce ideal solutions to database problems. It was a very good experience.
Pros
Lot of learning
Cons
Too much traveling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with GE
Product Marketing Leader- Diagnostic cardiology (Current Employee) –  EAGM16 December 2015
GE is renowned for hiring exceptional people and giving them unparalleled opportunities to build their careers and capabilities. There is simply no other company in the world with such a diverse set of businesses in which to work, and such a development-focused culture in which to grow
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Field Service Engineer for PACS (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2015
Enjoyed my time there, collegues and staff are friendly. Product line was good to work on. Gained a lot of experience. Hardest part of the job was I was constantly on call
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 August 2015
good, rightly balanced, great office culture, management is very helpful, have the flexibility to work from home, cant complain of anything about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at GE Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,399 reviews
5497
4542
3248
258
154

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture