G4S Employee Reviews for Security Officer

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
G4S is a good company to work for getting experience.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
Its been a roller coaster ride working in G4S. Slowly getting momentum and at the end give you thrill and excitement of achievement. Good days and bad days and always learning new things during job and sites.
Pros
Health benefits.
Cons
Less interaction with management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The workplace culture with G4S is high morale, motivation and enthusiam
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON and Cornwall ON26 March 2018
G4S is a great company to work for, I worked at both sites, St. Lawrence College Kingston site, and St. Lawrence College Cornwall Campus. The managers are very professionals and promote a healthy work environment, as such it has been a pleasure working for this company, Approximately one year ago, G4S no longer held the contract with St. Lawrence College and it was transitioned over to another company. I will not comment on the other company as they are new to the college and are just starting to get a handle on their new contract, so presently there is allot of stress and chaos in the new company and their expectations.

You have to enjoy working with the many needs of the public carrying out your duties with a high level of customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to do
Supervisor Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON14 March 2018
Very good Training if you're getting into security work will teach you all the ins and outs proper procedure for report writing patrolling and working with a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security at a Condo, Worked a Valet Parking
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON21 February 2018
I was working in a condo as Valet Parking, Very Friendly atmosphear. The resident were good and the work was not heavy. The work was not heavy and the work culture was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace- If you can obtain a position/site that fits you.
Healthcare Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kingston, ON18 February 2018
Great experience with opportunity to advance with training and proven reliability. Flexibility for hours to accommodate all schedules. Great entry-level position to begin a career in enforcement/ emergency management.
Pros
Flexible Hours, Wide Range of Workplace Locations
Cons
Lack of Outfitting, In-Demand at All Times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent team
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 January 2018
It's been awhile since I've worked in the Winnipeg office but the core team was a great one !
Great stepping stone and great exposure to jobs within the field
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company sucks.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON9 December 2017
This company sucks. Enough said. Now to make up one hundred and fifty characters. I had very, very poor experience with the management. Have I mentioned that I did not enjoy working for this company?
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible in health and safety
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  G4S Office9 November 2017
Traineer and the officers are well behaved and tolerate in their communication, they even help pay some employee with their transportation and lunch when they are being trained.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB7 November 2017
good company
sometimes scheduling team forget to send you tell last min
flexible understanding human resources
work is ok
clients is ok
usual work theme
Pros
good company
Cons
schedule sometimes mess up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and cooperative workplace
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 August 2017
It's a good and co operative workplace. Sessions which take part time to time help employees to achieve more and more. a good company to work with. Thank you for giving the opportunity to new candidates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to learn and advance.
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB26 July 2017
Great place learn and advance in your career.Also the management, supervisor and coworkers are considerate and helpful.There are many resources available for learning and advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB16 June 2017
Great company to work for, I really enjoyed my time with the company and my coworkers who I met while on the job. My site supervisor was great as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Security company
Security officer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 May 2017
G4S has provided me with enough experience in the first 2 months i started working for them than other companies, they also provide exceptional service for both employees and clients and is a great company to work for.
Pros
Flexible hours and Break at your own timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More hours
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 May 2017
COnvenient and easy location. Front end staff, Great supervisor, always helping and cooperating, Willing to teach, Great training opportunities. Good pay.
Pros
Convenient locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 April 2017
A very good experience with this company & I'm a happy fellow to be a part of this company, good working environment makes the difference. Enjoying a lot in Calgary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good for part-time, temp work.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 April 2017
Its good for part-time temp work. Generally either sitting or standing for long periods of time. Very flexible scheduling, usually dont have a direct supervisor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt much about safety
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 April 2017
I learnt many things about safety of person, property and information.
I developed customer relations, clients focused service.
I developed patience, self-control, keen observatory skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work if you are studying
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2017
Great place to work if you are studying, good work culture, great management, great training and experience. Do not expect a raise because the company doesn't give one.
Pros
Get to learn alot about security
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well known Security Company.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2017
G4S, Canada is well known company in Canada and globe wide. I use to work for this company for several years as security officer for US Embassy Ottawa and US Consul;ate in Toronto.
The company providing security services for wide variety of client from private to public sectors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job without benefits
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 January 2017
life is good. enough time to spend with family.not a goog salary for the family stat of 5 people.need beter job than security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at G4S. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 8,384 reviews
52.1K
42.3K
32.1K
2870
1996

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture