FV Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2018
My overall review from working at this company is great. I totally had fun and learned from the best people. They taught me everything I'm doing in my life right now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast phase and fun environment to work
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  280 Wilson Ave, North York, ON M3H 1S813 December 2017
If you would like to try and diversify your costumer service skills
specifically in the field of food industry then it is a perfect place for you. The management is good and were friendly, salary compensation is fair enough to survive but they are open for promotions as long as you have the right skills they require
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Assistant Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2017
Working weekdays, weekends, holidays with pay. Learned to deal with irate customers. Management is good with nice people working with. Working in a friendly workplace and good people
Pros
paying overtime pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of professionalism
Manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Warden, ON3 March 2017
as my first job, i was able to use FV Foods as the foundation of what i thought jobs would be. i was lucky for that as it prepared me for the worst of worst scenarios. but with my short stay with the company, i was able to learn how to work in a fast paced environment without losing focus. the job has taught me a lot about how to be a really good employee.
Pros
learnt a lot of skills
Cons
the lack of professionalism at the workplace drew workers mad
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Part time store clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto28 August 2015
Paychecks were always late, every time there was an issue at my location they would ignore it until the situation worsened
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company, i worked for more than a year and never got any raise. No benefits whatsoever.
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Steeles Ave. West and Dufferin St.29 July 2015
Did not like working here. It never gave us anything and i never got anything good from it. Never got a raise even if i work harder and it never gave us benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy your job
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 August 2014
When I worked at Filipino store. I learned how to maintaining the cleanliness of surrounding because this is how one of the impressive secret for the customers. And also the quality of foods. Greeting is the most important of all because this is how to impress your customers and also be kind and friendly to your co-workers.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
increase tax deduction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
store merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2012
working at least 8 to 12 hours a day
how to be responsible during work hours
they treat us nice, listens to some of our advices
co-workers are very friendly
receiving deliveries
during lunch break
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FV Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 9 reviews
51
43
32
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.8Culture

FV Foods Reviews by Location