Future Shop Employee Reviews

Found 824 reviews matching the search See all 836 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair place to work
Computer Technician (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 November 2018
Rather normal work environment. Too concentrated on sales and less on employees. Very little growth potential. Rather modest pay progression. Good enforcement of policies.
Pros
Harassment free environment
Cons
Low pay, No growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plesant experience
Greeter (Former Employee) –  Vernon, BC8 November 2018
I only worked there on boxing day for a couple years but everyone was nice. They provided us with some free lunch and they gave me a seat at one point so i didn't have to stand for 12 hours checking receipts.
Pros
Discounts on video games
Cons
Boxing day is hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place to work before its last few years
Sales Associate, Toronto Flagship Store (Former Employee) –  downtown4 November 2018
When I first stared the pay was good. Commission based so you could make good money if you were good. Some of the management were terrible and a few really good ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a fun place to work
In-Home Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK24 October 2018
Sorry to see it closed. Best Buy isn't the same but retail is retail. Most of the staff was great to work with and the culture was good. I learned a lot about people here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, sure miss it
4-Month Term Student Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON23 October 2018
great place, i was doing co-op 4 hours a day throw the high school co-op program. they were vary welcoming and encouraging to get in to the IT world. great attitude towards new worker or learner. management was great. i was allowed to go on the floor and respond to customers needs or questions toward laptops desktops mac mobile and printers. it was great experience
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best work Experience
Connect Pro Technician (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 October 2018
Had a amazing time working for this company, was treated very well and had a blast working with the connect pro team but sad they had to close down. Great pay aswell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC6 September 2018
i worked there as a volenteer for work expirence and i was a great place to work at...course now its called best buy so mabye they changed but i doubt that highly the way they ran things was like a perfectly well oiled machine they wouldn't change that.
Pros
great co-workers and understanding manager
Cons
was no paid because volenteer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ON6 September 2018
Great employees, also very good management. Pay cheque was based on commission; some days were good, others not so much. Dependant on quantity of people coming into the store.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Commission pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON4 September 2018
Was a decent part time job coming back into the working field as a new mother. Flexible. Great for students. Lots of room for advancement..............
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bien
service (Former Employee) –  Future Shop30 August 2018
c'etait une belle équipe avec des défis de toutes sortes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresh food cafeteria
Administrative associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 August 2018
Always productive was very fast paced environment, worked with delivery drivers daily and always a different experience everyday. learned many job functions, many computer programs, Loved all the team leads that came into my department.
Pros
Free lunches occasionally, discounts
Cons
No christmas parties, no time off at christmas, no family bbq, no kids christmas parties, benifets sub par
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing first job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON17 August 2018
When future shop was around, it was a great place to work. The co-workers were fantastic and the management was great. Great place to work for a first time job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2018
I learned a great deal of customer relation, how to help customer to pick the best product for themselves. This was a very individualistic work, less contact with other employees and required low level of team work. It help me to develope self confidence and positive social interaction.
Pros
Fair hours
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal Job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 August 2018
It was a good experience of working for Future Shop. Great place to work for as seasonal job and allot of great selections or electronic and technologies.
Pros
discount
Cons
not great hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Future Who?
Shop Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 August 2018
These guys aren't even a business anymore so why are you reading this stupid review? Are you just wasting your time like me? guess i need more charact
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exctiing
Customer Service representative (Former Employee) –  Lloydminster, AB27 July 2018
Same atmosphere as Best Buy. Excitement about the products and the sales is contagious and makes the job so easy and fun to do

I never thought technology would be an interest of mine until I worked with this company!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer in business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC26 July 2018
this company is no longer in business as it was bought out by Best Buy is 2014- wonderful company when it was around. great management and commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer sales
Computer sales associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB25 July 2018
had lots of interactions one on one, this is the job that sparked my sales interest and I learned a lot of lessons within sales to apply to the future
Pros
great staff
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
commission based
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2018
company is no longer in business, the environment was not appealing to many and turnover was high, I left before the company closed its FS brand altogether
Pros
commission based
Cons
commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed down
Manager-On-Duty/Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON30 June 2018
Closed down but awesome culture to be around, everyone knew what they were talking about and now when you go to best buy they have no idea about products or actually seem to care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport