Future Electronics Employee Reviews in Pointe-Claire, QC

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 124 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
need to think about employees
Credit Analyst - Export department (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 January 2019
I met the best team to work with at Future Electronics. But I`m not sure about management. It didn`t feel very fair. Also, I found salary wise very low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A real life MBA if you do it right
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 October 2018
A very driven and hard working organization striving to be the best.
A typical day is 8 am to 530 pm but you really do learn a lot if you have the right managers.
They are demanding but business acumen and big business exposure.
Pros
Learning experience, Cafeteria and gym
Cons
Long hours, high ex
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone is a team player.
Operations (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC27 March 2018
The best place to start your career. I like how I was trained. Good benefits such as health and dental packages. Free bbq during summer. Huge parking space.
Pros
They have their own cafeteria. Great team.
Cons
Nothing really.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok company that requires new thinking
Product Manager - Wireless (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC5 February 2018
The company has solid bone, however it is a very demanding place to work. You are expected to work very long hours with minimal resources. People are great at the company, but they have a lot of work to do in order to attract the next generation.
Pros
Free 24/7 gym, great cafeteria
Cons
Long hours, no compensation for increasing profitablity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest
Product Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC30 September 2017
company out of touch with employees
does not promote work life balance
although company promotes profitability they choose not to reward employees for hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job experience
Tax Administrator (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC15 May 2017
I have worked for Future Electronics for 17 1/2 years, I have learnt a lot working there and would recommend this company to anyone. I have had a lot of friends there and people are very friendly.
I was very sad to leave there as I met a lot of people, but due to a family emergency I had to relocate to Ontario.
I would work at the company again if I had the chance.
Pros
Christmas lunch, great incentives
Cons
hours could be 37 1/2 hours rather than 40 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work and life balance
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC24 April 2017
Good work and life balance, 3 weeks vocation, 5 days working from home, 5 personal days. On site free gym. On site nurse. On site cafeteria with affordable price. Good for beginners, pretty stable company but can be intense.
Pros
On Site gym, cafeteria, nurse, continuous training
Cons
Not flexible working hour, has to come to work on public holiday, micromanagement, not much advancement room
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVOCATE / ORDER CHANGE DEPT (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC20 March 2017
Nice temp work but too repetitive, monotonous and felt like a number.
My team was not one of the greatest and the training was not efficient enough. And the monotony made the working hours seem longer
Pros
Wonderful company caf with excellent food choices
Cons
Too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress overall good place to work
Account executive/ customer service/inventory (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 September 2016
Few to many chefs in the kitchen. Lots of bosses
In general a good place to work.
Good room for advancement if you work hard. Very hard
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard Play Hard
SUPPLY CHAIN AND ACCOUNT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC27 September 2016
Sink or swim. Boys Club. Kiss up to get promoted. The people are what makes the company. Many bosses over you . salary low for work done,. nothing is ever good enough
Pros
Full Cafeteria
Cons
Boys club
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many amenities and potential for job growth
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC29 August 2016
Many opportunities for career advancement with on site training and employee development a focus.
I learned how to motivate and manage employees, how to manage multiple tasks simultaneously in an effective and detail oriented way.
The hardest part of the job was not having the option to do part time work after maternity leave.
The most enjoyable part of the job was recognition and appreciation on a regular basis by upper management.
Pros
On site gym and cafeteria
Cons
No part time employment opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good on paper
Sourcer (Product Marketing Manager) (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC11 February 2016
Future was as great place to learn and the environment was dynamic and exciting. I developped my sense of urgency and how to work effectively in a team and with different people and personalities. The work was very fast paced and employees held to strict SOP and so I was able to become more accurate with my results and faster at my work.
Pros
enefits, subsidized caffteria, dry-cleaning service, on-site nurse, upside
Cons
long hours, old facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best training program in the business
Senior Analyst - Branch Sales (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC9 November 2015
Acquired an incredible amount of knowledge during my year here. Work loads were challenging but the sense of camaraderie with colleagues was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Technical Inside Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC3 June 2015
Good coworkers, lots of multitasking, moderate to heavy workload, employee appreciation once a month, time management is essential, leave early Fridays and summer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its the McDonalds of distribution
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 September 2014
There are many great people that work at Future but the main problem are the suckups that are in management. Most of them are not needed and most of them don't do anything. They hassle you for the stupidest things. They want you to do everything and then some for such low pay. There's too much harassment and over work. Lots of times I would work until 10pm at night from 8:30am. co-workers that can't pull the same weight as you get promoted. Its nuts. Loved the years and some people that I worked with but its too stressful for no reason. People are NOT organized and make the littlest thing personal.
Pros
great cafeteria
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really loves it's employees
Market Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC28 September 2014
Many employee benefits and a great accepting environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it, or hate it.
Branch Sales Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC1 September 2014
An undisputedly successful industry leader. Lots of benefits including subsidized cafeteria and on-site gym. Extremely antagonistic and sometimes overly competitive internal work environment. Competition wins out over collaboration every time.
Pros
Time-card mentality little overtime required.
Cons
Time-card mentality little overtime required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We where like a bigfamily
Chargée de compte (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC16 October 2013
Fun job but not enough time for all the paper work that the company requested.

Good place to learn a lot about your abilities.

Good company training.

The people that work there are very nice.

They have problems with management.
Pros
Good benefits, good cafeteria, good infirmery, good gym, good promotions
Cons
work load to high not enough hours in a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Distribution
Facilitator & Business Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC14 August 2013
Global electronics distribution company.
Collaborative workplace, entrepreneurial spirit, working towards delighting the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Though an agency
Accounts Payable Officer (Former Employee) –  Pointe Claire?29 June 2013
I enjoyed working here in A/P. I was able to do research and investigate old problems.
Pros
The usual
Cons
None that I could remember
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Future Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 124 reviews
525
443
337
212
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Future Electronics Reviews by Location