Fulton Hogan Employee Reviews for Laborer

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good poeple to work for
Civil Labourer (Former Employee) –  Melbourne VIC17 December 2018
Good company to work for apart for it needs better management on the paper work side of things. Apart from that the culture is quite good and the work is always veried to make it more interesting .
Pros
Get a free breakfast once every 3 months if we lucky
Cons
Can be a little rushed at times when getting organised in the mornings with the paper work..
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
road works labourer (Former Employee) –  Berry NSW22 October 2018
good place to work values health and safety fairly treated good to learn new skills . good pay . good blokes to work with . good place to work if u like construction
Pros
good bbqs
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
CW2 Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bruce Highway30 April 2018
I enjoyed my time with fulton Hogan they were a good company who I think looked afeter their employers. I would like to work for them again if they were around the Rockhampton area.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work place great people to work with.
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Chch, Canterbury24 January 2018
A typical day was when we had to pour concrete every day, what I've learned is alot, precast concrete say it all from start too finish prep molds for concrete with reinforcing steel pre checks before pouring concrete. Then the next day strip mold and start all over again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best workplace setting
Civil Labourer (Current Employee) –  Townsville QLD18 April 2017
very unprofessional, treat workers like rubbish, no room for improvement, just take orders from supervisor, abused, stuffed around, spend majority of your time away from family, plenty of bosses that like to shuffle the blame onto the next, get promised job security but wait years, a very unhappy work environment! Some great crew workers but management and new supervisors hired really let this company down.
Pros
Good work crew, money ok
Cons
Long hours, never home, bullying in the workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people but management need a bit more organising
Drainage Labourer (Former Employee) –  New Zealand Christchurch19 February 2017
Loved my job, being an only female on the crew was pretty cool meeting new sub contracters on site and learning what their part was to help to finish of the job
Pros
Meeting people, learning new skills
Cons
A lot of waiting around
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys average management
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Bunbury WA13 February 2017
Good group of workers a lot of experience and everyone willing to help each other. Only down fall was the miss management of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really busy ,
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Pinelands NT12 January 2017
non stop work , a great place to earn money , and advancement if you wanted it . however the team environment wasn't very stable an was pron to drama an really negative bad group politics .
.
Pros
the money
Cons
extremely demanding physically
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy working there
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Auckland, Auckland9 October 2016
I've really enjoy it there nothing was wrong was a really great place to work at . i learnt alot of things being there as well gain things to.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Cleaner/general labourer/supervisor (Former Employee) –  Balclutha, Otago1 September 2016
while working at Fulton Hogan I found the people there were good to work with easy to get along with 99% of the management were good but like most work places there is always the ones who aren't so nice to deal with. if your looking for a good work place give FH a go
Pros
good peope to work with
Cons
some times the hours can be a killeron the home life
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
supply and supervise labour (Former Employee) –  Barhem/Koondrook NSW/VIC12 October 2014
I enjoy the diverse types of work encountered in the civil construction field. I have worked on bridges including an incremently launched bridge,minesites, water regulators,fish ladders and dam upgrades. I also enjoy remote area work. I have for the last six years supplied and supervised my own crew doing formwork,reo and concrete
Pros
supervising my own team
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
play and watch football
Duties- Labourer (Former Employee) –  gladstone qld1 June 2014
labourering, roller and truck operations , great management ,
great mixture of cultures , pre prep works ,job completion looks good and reports of great job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report

See more Fulton Hogan reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fulton Hogan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 118 reviews
558
431
313
25
111

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture