Fulton Hogan Employee Reviews

Showing all 118 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of people, positive atmosphere
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Auckland, N29 June 2015
AS a practical engineer, this allowed me to develop solutions to complete each stage of the project. My close relationship with the ground crew helped to maximise productivity and quality. This has a flow on effect ensuring the project schedule is advanced.
Pros
Positive work environment
Cons
The public
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Traffic Control (Former Employee) –  Mount Wellington, N3 May 2015
Working at Fulton Hogan has definitely changed the way I look at MTC's and just TC's in general. Great place to work and great people to work with.
Pros
Lunch breaks, great hours, good people, plenty work.
Cons
Long hours and weather conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Family orrientated company
Safety Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, QLD31 March 2015
Productive Family orrientated company with a focus on Safety and Training. The team enviroment on Fulton Hogan job sites is promoted internally with social events, Company magazine etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic company
Divisional Manager (Former Employee) –  Tauranga, N19 March 2015
Meetings every morning with department managers
Help with problem solving
Do training in all departments
Team work in this company was something special
Worked long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest/ Hard working
operator/Gardener (Current Employee) –  Wellington, N12 March 2015
I believe in Health and Safety, Im a team player very honest
I get on well with co workers and clients and the public. Been working for Fulton Hogan nearly 4years most off this was 6 days aweek. Great company to work for and with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment status here was productive and professionally managed
Operator (Former Employee) –  Curtis Island Gladstone15 February 2015
My time working here was very rewarding benefitting from co-workers experiences and professionally managed site. General weather conditions made working with machinery unsafe but overall experience very enjoyable.
Pros
Learnt and acheived greater skills with different machinery
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulton Hogan
Leading hand (Former Employee) –  St George Qld11 January 2015
It is a great company with good organization. I have worked with this company over peroid of 10 years on and off and it is a company when you back its a feeling off comming home.
Pros
Fifo
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
form work
forms work (Former Employee) –  hutt wellington9 November 2014
building a new roads
reinforcing,boxing,concreting and fixing hand rails
Cons
long hrs, with plenty over times
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work with
supply and supervise labour (Former Employee) –  Barhem/Koondrook NSW/VIC12 October 2014
I enjoy the diverse types of work encountered in the civil construction field. I have worked on bridges including an incremently launched bridge,minesites, water regulators,fish ladders and dam upgrades. I also enjoy remote area work. I have for the last six years supplied and supervised my own crew doing formwork,reo and concrete
Pros
supervising my own team
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average place to work
Truck driver and specialist operator (Former Employee) –  Chrischurch4 September 2014
We had a good verity of work what made it hard was a lack of skill of some managers trying to tell a skilled worker what to do a job
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Habana3 September 2014
I learnt a lot of new skills working for fulton Hogan. Workmates are great to work with safety guidelines and procedures are in place but not always followed by management.
Pros
various machine to operate
Cons
mirco management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Labourer and weed eater operator (Former Employee) –  marton5 July 2014
great company to work for if ihad not mucked up id still be there now
Pros
start and end of day
Cons
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
play and watch football
Duties- Labourer (Former Employee) –  gladstone qld1 June 2014
labourering, roller and truck operations , great management ,
great mixture of cultures , pre prep works ,job completion looks good and reports of great job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company good people to work with
Labourer/ Operator (Former Employee) –  waikato area10 May 2014
if I ever got a chance to work with fulton Hogan again I would..day starts at 7-3.30..learnt a lot about road surfacing,drainage,road maintenance,chip sealing,emulsion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as prior review
DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Yatala, QLD30 April 2014
As I stared in my first review everything was fine until I was retrenched
Pros
A.P
Cons
A.P
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is very social to get all projects together and look at what each project is doing.
Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Brisbane, Rockhampton Springwood14 April 2014
Everyone i worked with was a great experience very much a team environment. All ideas from everyone did not matter if you were are a labourer or project manager were discussed to make the project running on time and more efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enjoyable job, good people to work for.
Water cart Driver (Former Employee) –  Yatala, QLD23 February 2014
As a casual driver I would get a job briefing/details/timings.
Carry out vehicle checks, Refuel and top up water tank with water if required.
Drive out to work site.
Report to Job supervisor,Sign in, Carry out duties as required.
Management / supervisors / co workers, were good, helpful and gave advice when asked for or felt that I needed advice.
Nothing hard about the job really.
Carrying out my duties in a safe and efficient manner, to ensure everyone was safe in my area of operations.
I left at own request because as a casual on call driver my pay / work days were not regular/consistant and was struggling financially.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workers good to work with, some managers who had a good understanding of the work procedures were great to work with.
OHS Representative / Labourer / Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Victoria3 February 2014
Start at 6.30am, prestart meetings then would conduct safety meetings and safety walks. Most of the workers were good to work with and be around. The hardest part was to educate some employees and managers about safety. The best part was seeing people on site working in a safe work manner.
Pros
Good pay and conditions
Cons
Long hours and rude bosses
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
General Hand (Former Employee) –  Mt Maunganui8 January 2014
long hours, good management and work mates, a lot of travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture and focus on people
Civil Estimator (Current Employee) –  Belfast, Christchurch5 January 2014
Excellent company to work with.

Good culture

Plenty of training and opportunities
Pros
culture
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fulton Hogan. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 118 reviews
558
431
313
25
111

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture