FujiFilm Employee Reviews in Mississauga, ON

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 776 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
we had lot of fun
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 August 2013
I worked there as a seasonal worker. I got many appreciations from my supervisor as well as my manager
Pros
every friday we had meeting with manager with snacks and drinks
Cons
my supervisor and managers are so nice
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe job with good co-workers
Data entry / Film processor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 May 2013
There is no facility to grow in this job. most interesting part of the job is extracting cameras. I learned lot about photography.
Pros
No heavy lifting.
Cons
no benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace.
Temorary Assignment  (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 May 2013
Temporary assignment - very specific task, worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Traning
Gifting Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 April 2013
Overal Good Job
-Typical Day at the job is very busy with a lot of calls and emails concerning issues or problems regarding first and second tier call resolution.
OK Management
-Not Bad.
-Most enjoyable part of the job was completing the assigned tasks and work on a daily basiséweekly basis (satisfaction of completion).
Pros
free coffee
Cons
constant downsizing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FujiFilm
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 March 2013
On a typical day at work at fujifilm is very repetitive. I learned the sitting down is not what i would like to do for a job. the task was very repetitive as i would try my hardest to splice as many films customers have sent in. The actual splicing task was the hardest part of the job , and the most enjoyable part of the job would be the the staff , very nice and workable environment.
Pros
free coffee, $13.50 pay
Cons
long overnight hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun to work at Fujifilm.
Editor & Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 February 2013
Staff and co-workers are very cooperative. Everyday is a new day full of enjoyment.
Pros
free smiles
Cons
occasional long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Great Place To Work
Bilingual Service Advisor /Dispatch Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, On13 February 2013
Working for the graphics division was an excellent opportunity. I had the pleasure of scheduling 40 of the most talented technicians across Canada and built strong relationships with Fuji graphics customer's.

My co-workers within my department as well as those in other departments were some of the best people to work with. The people at Fuji made coming to work worth while.
Pros
great work environment with awesome people to work with!
Cons
company is presently going through some restructuring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Video post production (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario4 January 2013
A 12 hour shift, makes the day go by quickly. met lots of new friends. learned how to mark in and mark out videos and edit out copyright contents. the manager was fun. coworkers were wonderful. the hardest part of the job was to do the same thing fro 12 hours straight. the most enjoyable part was just being there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy warehouse job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 December 2012
- go to work and continue where you left off the day before
- learned how to use a shrink wrap machine as well as a folding machine
- management is a bit pressuring during busy seasons
- hardest part of the job is lifting
- enjoyed how the job was not stressful
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
boring job, very repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company has no management structure
QA Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 December 2012
you are better off working at mcdonalds at least there you can eat for free. There is no management really. Incompetent people are working there as supervisors and that will be the final downfall of this company hopefully soon.
This company will be another Kodak.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more FujiFilm reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FujiFilm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 776 reviews
5262
4255
3173
251
135

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

FujiFilm Reviews by Location