Frontier Power Products Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.5Job Security & Advancement
3.5Culture
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best companies I have worked for
Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 January 2019
The company is growing in size. Along the way there have been many changes but all have been positive and staff have benefited from the changes. It really surprises me reading some of the reviews - maybe people don't like change?
Guys in the shop are great helping customers with quick deliveries and support in the field.
It's a good team!
Pros
Everyone pulls together when needed
Cons
No pipelines! Haha
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good employer
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 December 2018
A typical day at work at Frontier was pretty similar to any other shop I worked in during my 20 years in diesel repair just a little bit tidier and more structured.
Working on interesting builds is a big bonus and the salary and benefits are good.
I'm honestly not surprised to read all the negative reviews about management having only worked in the trades since I was 15, I can say I have never held a job where at least a few guys didn't think they could run the shop better than the managers. Management seemed fair to me.

I liked working at Frontier and if an off the job injury didn't force me into early retirement I'd like to think I'd still be there.
Pros
Good products, good people, good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work always something new to build
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 February 2018
Great place to work, helpfull staff,but operations manager has no skill to be one wish company would fix this issue. Good place to do custom gensets builds and more
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Upper management no good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be a great place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 January 2018
Good Work atmosphere with good people.
Downfall is management lower and upper level.
Lots of recent turnover and lack of work.
With some changes could be a great place to be.
Pay and benefits are good.
Pros
Good pay and benefits.
Cons
Lack of work make for long boring days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assembler / Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 September 2017
Frontier Power products is a very good company to work for. They will show you the skills needed to perform your duties. The staff is easy to work with as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smaller Company with relatively good benefits
Service / Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2016
Overall for a small company they are pretty good however economic times has forced them to cut staff. I did enjoy my time there.
Pros
Good staff and excellent Product lines
Cons
senior Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Power Generation Techncian
DIESEL POWER GENERATION TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, Manitoba19 August 2016
-always something new to do, never boring
-got to travel to parts of Manitoba and North Western Ontario
-hardest part, having to leave my kids for days at a time, but they understood my job
-best part, I got to know those customers out of the city, how actually requested me specifically to repair something because I have been there and saw their equipment, they request someone they know to get them up and running
Pros
got to manufacture special one off projects
Cons
Management ignor employees, expectations made are not reality
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work if you work hard.
Production (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 February 2016
Layoffs according to the economy. Good workers don't get the recognition from upper management. Owners and upper management would rather keep inept managers and department heads who rely on the lower paid employees to do their work. Unfortunately this company could do so much better if they got rid of lazy long term employees.
Pros
good hours
Cons
over paid lazy upper managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn new things
Parts man/Lead Shipper (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg16 October 2015
Loved the people there. very friendly and giving.
Management was the only thing that brings it down.
Way to much yes sir attitude, scared to take risks.
Fantastic work environment with time to learn new and exciting skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report

See more Frontier Power Products reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frontier Power Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 11 reviews
53
42
36
20
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.5Culture

Frontier Power Products Reviews by Location