Frito-Lay Employee Reviews for Packer

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 3,343 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent student summer job
Student Summer Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON10 February 2018
Student packer. Easy job packing chips into boxes. Repeated action for 8 hour shifts can get boring. Keeping up with the conveyor belt can be difficult at times. Fair pay. Asked for over time a lot near end of summer but at beginning of summer there wasn't enough work for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good place
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON11 September 2017
people were friendly. management was understanding and i loved the money. it was long on ur feet and very physical but kept u in great shape and if done properly u weren't sore or injured
Cons
i worked weekend nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
PACKER-SEASONAL JOB (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 June 2017
awesome place to work if you can get on the job. great benefits and great place to work. awesome opportunities and wages. also great benefits on the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack boxes of chips
Packing Technician (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB17 February 2017
A typical day is standing at a conveyor packing bags of chips into boxes. I learned how to work hard & suck it up. Hard part is standing on concrete for 8 hours. Best part is the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable review
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON8 February 2017
Long hours but great co- workers, I only worked there for as a student so I don't know much about what it's like to work there, however it paid for my school and I got to meet a bunch of other students in my position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy job with decent perks
Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON13 July 2016
grueling work, kinda boring. Factory was hot and HVAC wasn't on very often at all. I learned to stick with something unpleasant or uncomfortable for a long time.
Hardest part: working in the heat
Best part: could purchase chips for cheap
Pros
chip sales, understanding
Cons
long hours, hot, boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe Factory Environment with respectable people
Summer Student Packer (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON1 November 2015
Great, respectful people are generally hired by Frito Lay, making it a safe and friendly place to work.
Active student packers are often offered opportunities to become trained in other tasks around the plant.
The guidelines for self and product safety are well implemented throughout the factory floor.
Though sometimes poorly managed due to the large amount of decision makers in the plant at any one time, Frito Lay is usually well organized through advanced planning and scheduling.
Pros
Sign-out sheets for slow days
Cons
Too many summer hires
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
seasoner/ packer (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB11 May 2015
put seasoning on chips, did quality checks, clean machines changed over flavours of machines ,packed finished product into boxes
Pros
cheap price on chips
Cons
alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Frito-Lay reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Frito-Lay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,350 reviews
5942
4951
3807
2349
1301

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Frito-Lay Reviews by Location