Freybe Gourmet Foods Employee Reviews

Showing all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
True Family Company
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC24 October 2018
Family values and feel. Corporate culture is exceptional. Learning, personal growth, personal challenge and working "outside the box" are key experiences one can expect here. A career here is only limited by what you see for yourself.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice and fun place to work
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 March 2018
To bad that they are not in business any more. It was a nice company to work for.
You were like a family. Nice loyal [a specially German] customers.
Whish they are more jobs like that.
Pros
Free lunches, 20% discounts for employes on shopping
Cons
Not in the bussines any more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were great
Packaging Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC13 March 2018
I liked working there, it was a great environment. It was close to home and the people were great to work with. There was great team work and opportunities to showcase and improve my leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
casual production worker
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Gloucester Langley28 January 2018
nice and friendly workers can move up quickly if, you're a hard worker but, as a casual you do not get any benefits so no medical coverage at all. Company has one of the best lunchrooms I have every worked for. They had a huge kitchen with an room for computer access for everyone, patio to go out on when nice out and snacks always prepared for everyone and for every break.
Pros
steady pay cheque
Cons
no benefits when you are a casual worker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freybe Gourmet Foods.
Team Leader Production (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC16 January 2017
Team leader for 5 more employees.Duties includes, making sure we package right product with proper temperature and place right labels on them for shipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
HPP Processor, Shipping, Distribution (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC21 December 2016
Freybe is a great place to work, however I was only in the side of "seasonal" employees. That made advancement very difficult. Some people have been there long enough to build a career out of their position, but that was not very common while I was there. It was a fun work environment, had great hours, and the managers were pretty lenient about time off in my department.

I would definitely go back if I needed a temporary job, and will probably send my kids there in the summer to work once old enough.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No More Family Feel
Outbound Sales & Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC22 August 2016
A typical day was stressful, difficult and sometimes boring. Management changed constantly. Co-workers could be fun, but stressed.
Hardest part was waiting for things to happen. Most enjoyable, going home.
Pros
Freybe products are excellent. Lunch was provided daily.
Cons
No structure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A clean, safe, and productive industry.
Production Assistant, Packaging (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove, BC30 November 2015
I learned how to be on time, consistent in my work, and work in fast paced environments. The management was very well taken care of.
Pros
Free lunch, nice people
Cons
Early shifts, far travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Machine Setup Leader/Packager (Former Employee) –  Aldergrove BC19 January 2015
Working for Freybe is great. They are a very family first company. I learned a lot about the packaging aspect of the manufacturing industry. I also learnt management skills as I was in charge of a small crew. I also had to do time management and coordination with other crews,
Pros
we got free lunch everydat
Cons
Working graveyard
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
graveyard shifts. Working in a cold wet environment. Very agreeable fellow employees. Nice lunchroom.
Sanitation Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC2 May 2014
Typical day at work involved start-up meets to coordinate work duties and tasks. Work was mainly done individually. Occasional worked as a team if a job required it.

Trained in WHIMIS, HAACP yearly.

Management was changing due to company being sold to Prime Brands group. Several lay offs had occurred. Union had just been voted in in \November of 2013.

Coworkers were very pleasant for the main.

Lots of heavy lifting, using high pressure hosed and strong chemicals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintenance Assistant
Casual Laborer (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC28 August 2013
Worked closely with the Maintenance Supervisor, worked on the maintenance of equipment, plumbing and electrical.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Graveyard Shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summer job, good pay! Maybe not so good in the long term...
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC22 July 2013
The pay was good considering the work and the level of expertise required. The corporate culture was decent, except for some harassment and related issues... The work atmosphere wasn't so great, but that is to be expected from a deli factory.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 November 2012
Fun place to work independantly with a relaxed atmosphere doing general administration and data entry
Pros
fun relaxed atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at this workplace
Food processor (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC8 November 2012
It was basically cutting and preparing vegetables to be pickled. The women i worked with were great we always had fun and enjoyed our job. The hardest part was the brinning you have to move quick. But all in all it was a great job..... Ovcerall a great place to work
Pros
free lunches and breakfast
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, family company, care about employees
Customer Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC9 October 2012
Spent most of my working years there and considered it my family
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freybe Gourmet Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 16 reviews
55
47
33
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture