Freshpoint Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 334 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working with the Crew but, Harsh to get a stat day.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC2 April 2019
I enjoyed working with the crew but not getting a stat day off is a pain. Especially when there are overtime on busy season and maintence week. The wage ain't worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Packing/Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 February 2019
I enjoy working here. The staff are great and easy to work with. Very flexible hours. The hours are flexible and other coworkers have been there for quit some time and have great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job if you don't mind the time committment.
Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 February 2019
All you do is enter invoices manually into a computer. If you are willing to give up a few evenings (5-9pm on weekdays, 4-9pm on stats and weekends), then this is a good job.
Pros
Freedom to do what you want after workload is finished
Cons
Evening Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and really friendly place
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC5 July 2018
Great envirmenet and everyone is friendly. i learned how to be a better truck driver and how to become a great delivery driver. everyday i learned new things and had a lot of fun!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad managment
Warehouse Worker orderpicker (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC22 October 2017
Working in this company have bad management the only thing is good is just company pension plan not else no change people does not do things according to instruction and just sitting there and kill times
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for learning
Forklift Driver, team leader in washing area (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC9 April 2017
was an amazing experience, unfortunately the salary was too low and couldn't support the life in c\Vancouver. but culture and learning experience was on my top liste of life experience..
Pros
learn differente culture and knowledge
Cons
long hours, hard, vey hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly environment
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON23 October 2016
It's okay working in this company although it is a very cold-controlled temperature environment so as to keep the products (mostly vegetables) fresh.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very fun place to work.
Production Worker (lead hand/ Team leader) (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC19 July 2016
The people in this company were so nice and respectful especially the manager my supervisor and my Trainor who trained in order picking.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse/Cooler
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 June 2016
Management did not stand up to expectations when dealing with certain situations, harassment, bullying, making one feel as they are not apart of the work place/team. Although it did have it's days where we learned quite a bit, others there was no structure or leadership, sort of a free for all.
Pros
Benefits.
Cons
Work place of un ease. Working in a freezer, poor management, lesser equal rights
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced, highly motivated and versatile Logistics and Operations professional (15 Years) with a strong business acumen and excellent planning skil
Logistics Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2016
Managed all aspects of planning and scheduling with forwarders / transporters movement of freight (import and local logistics) of produce for Ontario and East Coast Sysco operating companies.

Supported 50% growth in Sales.

Oversaw, trained, and mentored 3 Supervisors and 2 people in Customer Service and Support team.

Conducted inspection process for product quality.

Addressed new challenges on a daily basis

Enjoyed every minute of being at work and interacting with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Warehouse attendant (Former Employee) –  richmond. BC9 June 2015
sweeping the warehouse, disposing of boxes, disposing of product that can't be shipped to clients, I learned hard work and how to commit to a schedule. management was good, co-workers were fun to work with
Pros
none
Cons
early start
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good experience.
Night Receiver (Former Employee) –  1020 Malkin Ave, Vancouver, BC26 December 2014
A regular day at the FreshPoint Warehouse was taking out produce from trucks, lining them up on the work floor, going through the orders, and placing them into the coolers. I learned to work in a fast paced environment efficiently, making tidy orders for customers, and certification in power jack driving. All the co-workers were nice and friendly. They did not speak much English but the communication was still great. The hardest part of the job was probably bending over to pick things up for long hours along with the hours being from night until morning. I enjoyed constantly learning more about new product that I did not know of and the communication with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 November 2013
a typical day at work is taking order over the phone
entering order from fax.
i've been only working here for almost 3 months i love working here,
I still want to study LPN i want to gain more experience being as a care aid.
Pros
1 hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Night truck stocker (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC13 February 2013
The shifts were night shift. We would build pallets of produce and load them on to the trucks for the morning. The co-workers were the best part of the job that and riding around on the drive-able pallet-jacks.
Pros
drivable pallet-jacks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

See more Freshpoint reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freshpoint. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 334 reviews
577
485
383
249
140

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture