Freshly Squeezed Employee Reviews

Found 34 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 January 2019
I have worked there for about 6 months and overall it was a toxic place to work. Management was toxic and each shift does not have enough people......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful environment with heavy workload
Operator (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON24 December 2018
Management is unfair and demands a lot. When working a week shift alone you're expected to clean up everything in 15 minutes after closing, if you take longer you will not be payed for those hours. Manager doesn't share tips given by customers with employees.
Pros
Free drinks after every shift
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to learn but more work in the workplace
Service Crew (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 November 2018
it fun to work in here. Easy to learn and you can have a very flexible work days. The thing is, been working for two years but their not giving me any raise.
Pros
Flexible days for work
Cons
they dont give raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON24 September 2018
Great management, workers and atmosphere. always a great time going into work. everyone is treated fairly with respect and the team always works together to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON4 July 2018
interacting with different people everyday,
the managers are friendly and co workers are kind.
hardest part of the day is keeping the store fully stocked up, because the store has fast traffic of people daily.
Pros
employees get free drinks during their shifts
Cons
attending to unrealistic customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned alot
Customer Service Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Vital, MB11 May 2018
fun and easy to learn how to make the drinks
i learned cash
working in the mall was fun
learned how to handle problems on my own
learned very good costomer service
Pros
making the drinks
Cons
cleaning machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy work. best place to work for people who do not like non-veg
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2018
good management. they pay bi-weekly. most franchise owners are professional except for few. do not work in Yorkdale outlet if you are anything but a filipino. they would make you quit your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Team member (Current Employee) –  Pickering, ON13 March 2018
To serve different real fresh juices and smoothies.
to manage a cash counter ans customer service.
workplace culture is very friendly.
i learned to make different smoothies and bubble tea from juices and how to deal with different type of customer as well as how to fulfill customer dmand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 February 2018
Fun working with crewmates. Even though the job itself is not easy, as long as you go along with your crew, it is good enough. We help each other every time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, engaging, and creative
Server (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON14 February 2018
Most of my shifts were night, so I would spend my time cleaning equipment and counters, preparing veggies and juice and experimenting with combinations while waiting for customers. Some nights I wished I worked the weekends like I did when I started, they were great for keeping you busy. Our "work culture" was strangely casual, as we did not have uniforms, we picked our own attire, mine being tropical shirts and hats. I greatly enjoyed getting out from the "back scene" work of cleaning making customers happy. This wasn't always easy, as it can be difficult to get people to try something different, even more so when the the most popular item was already cheaper than the rest.
Pros
Drank free smoothies all day.
Cons
Company as a whole is behind the health curve, needs rebranding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible company with poor work eithc
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON8 February 2018
The location I worked at would never repair their machines or send the needed supplies. Many loyal customers were lost due to this. Our location was eventually closed down and no notice was given to any of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good learning experience
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2018
Freshly Squeezed was a good learning experience. The manger is very helpful. Schedule is flexible, and very understanding to school. co-workers could have been further driven. Overall, it was a good beginning experience.
Pros
Free drink
Cons
Demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshly Squeezed
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON5 October 2017
Excellent starter job. I started with no experience while I was in high school and they took the proper amount of time to train. You often work on your own which was manageable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail isn't great but my staff and store owner were great!
Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ON26 July 2017
Dealing with customers can be a hard business. I worked alone most days as it wasn't busy enough during weekdays for extra staff. My staff was fantastic, they worked hard and we made the job fun. The owner was great to work for but raises only happened when minimum wage increased which was a down side.

I learned how to make a work environment a place that people wanted to be in and how to control a separate work/ life balance as a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interactive
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 April 2017
A typical day working here is the usual rushes, the morning gym people, or the after school students coming to get a refreshing drink after work, although it is located in the side of the mall that is not very busy, when summer hits the rushes begin. I work with a great group of people
Pros
great staff
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON21 January 2017
It is a great fun to work at freshly squeezed store at Oshawa center. As employee has a chance to live in center of the mall. It is very easy to make different kind of juice.
Pros
Free juice
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 October 2016
I enjoy going to work and just focus on daily task. you learn something new every day. I have customer service experience i also enjoy working with people. I like busy work place. The hardest part of a job is when your tired and you have to keep moving.The most enjoyable part is when don't know were the time gose while working.
Pros
different things to learn
Cons
working long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good location
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2016
The job experience I had at Freshly Squeezed was awesome for me to get enrolled at a much better position at any other job I opt for. The seniors are helpful and pay close attention towards my performances.
Pros
Friendly Seniors
Cons
Busy and hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learner and love to work at freshly squeezed
Customer service and (part time) (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON1 February 2016
It is sometimes fun to work in freshly squeezed.
I learned how to deal with customers demands.
learned how to manage all the stuff.
The hard part is to make veggie juice.
Pros
paid lunch break
Cons
too busy on weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast-paced
Part-Time Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2016
Freshly Squeezed is a great place to work part-time as it enhances an employee's customer service and ability to work continuously, sometimes under pressure.
Pros
Easy-going
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Freshly Squeezed. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 37 reviews
513
417
33
23
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture