freshii Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search See all 197 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grande prairie location- great place to work!
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 January 2019
Previously having worked here I can say the staff, managers and owners are AMAZING! So accomodating with the schedule. Training is consistant, staff are so nice and plesent! One thing is that there is no health or dental benefits available for staff...

Otherwise, free food for employees, good people, lovely customers. Overall 9/10 for woking at Freshii!
Pros
Free Food, Friendly staff!
Cons
No health benefits, low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Freshii
Cashier/Trainer/Food Prep (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 January 2019
The only great thing about working for Freshii was the employees and old management
.
.
.
New management is unbelievable immature.
Very cheap people.
They literally bring out the worst in you.
The just suck
Pros
Co workers
Cons
New management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place
Food prep. /cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON12 January 2019
It was a great place to work, I had very friendly coworkers all the time. The management was the only issue, I was starting at one of the newest locations so everyone was new too and there was no actual manager. A bit all over. I asume by now it would be great, that was just my experience.
Pros
Great Coworkers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed job, but not much room for advancement
Employee (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 December 2018
A typical day at work would consist of food prep, cleaning, stocking, taking orders including catering. Usually working alone, most of the store responsibilities would be left with you. However, sometimes there will be 2 other people working with you just during the busy hours.
Pros
Manageable
Cons
Usually working alone, or understaffed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for a first job to gain experience.
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cloverdale, BC18 December 2018
I enjoyed working at Freshii because I learned about handling cash, debit/credit and using the till. I also gained experience regarding opening and closing procedures.
Pros
discounted food
Cons
nobody to cover shift in an emergency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Innisfil, ON15 December 2018
for a newer store freshii and an amazing place to work at. it provides a ton of knowledge to the employees and customers and they are willing to take the time to explain their products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of room for growth
Trainer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2018
Great company to work for. Leadership is very accessible and always willing to listen and talk. The company is very millennial and has a casual workspace and culture. Everyone is always busy and works hard.
Pros
Free lunches. Room for growth.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Windsor Location
Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON24 November 2018
Managers with no experience but lots of attitude. Don’t have enough staff on during lunch rush to keep up with the customers and orders. Owner really doesn’t care about checking in the place, just comes in when head office is coming. Enjoyed the employees but was terminated without any reason why after being praised for work I had been doing.
Pros
Honestly there isn’t any
Cons
Bad hours, under staffed, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at freshii and a great work environment
Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2018
The one thing I have learned working at freshii is be kind to each other speed of service and be on time never late and have a Clean uniform and be honest and become a part of our freshii team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for work
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 November 2018
Great friendly environment. properly manged and give great chance to increase experience in customer services. the most important thing is freshly prepared food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn management and good customer service
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2018
Great workplace. I learned to manage people and I acquired leadership qualities.
Learned to communicate with different types of customers and fulfill their needs.

The hardest part of the job is interviewing and finding the right candidate for a position and the most enjoyable part of the work is customer interaction and other marketing campaigns.
Pros
Building relations with people in the community
Cons
less labor at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 October 2018
Freshii has small back room areas, so you will get close with people. but other than that it was still manageable to work in. Easy to work, easy to get the tasks to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super Friendly environment
cook (Current Employee) –  steeles ave east7 September 2018
Its is a small work environment, making it a great opportunity to make connection with co-worker and managers. What made work even more interesting was the customers that came regularly and requested me to take their order.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
lunch hours were hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2018
Friendly environment
Good teamwork culture
Flexible work time
Good leadership
Able to improve my communication skills
Improve my human skills
Great team leaders
Pros
50% off on meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for hardworking people
Team Member/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 September 2018
Learned how to move in a fast-paced. Customers are usually nice and very polite to you. Hardest part of the job when some stuff runs out during a rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2018
This establishment will help you learn how to deal with people the right way. It is a steady place where you can just relax while working. A clean and fresh environment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshii @ Rutherford Marketplace
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 August 2018
Pros:
+50% discount, healthy food.
+Learn and experience proper food handling.
+Freshii U
+Very approachable owner and supervisors.
+Fair hours.
+Lots of opportunities for improvements.
+Friendly and helpful staffs.

Cons:
-Owner at this location has the worst text/e-mail message responses. His responses are VERY dry. Every time I text him he only responds with half a sentence, doesn't answer my questions effectively. Sometimes I honestly feel ignored because of him.
-Owner sometimes takes advantage of his store and decides to place in a bunch of order for himself, making his coworkers do extra work, which can get really annoying.
-Owner easily forget things (esp. w/ scheduling).
Pros
Work full of opportunities
Cons
Owner can sometimes mistreat his own employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very good to learn new things and cooperative.
Storefront(Cashier) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 July 2018
I was able to learn to welcome the guest with a smiling face and to server them food as per there order and making them happy and satisfied with the food
Pros
Discount on staff meals
Cons
getting less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cooking, cleaning, maintenance (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 July 2018
Friendly staff. Hard to get shifts covered because of set schedule. Fast paced and just above minimum wage. Uplifting working environment. Good entry job
Pros
Just over min wage
Cons
hard to get shifts covered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshii Downtown
Cashier & Food prep (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 July 2018
Loved my coworkers not so much my manager. Food was good and fresh and we did a good job at managing the restaurant and keeping it up to high standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at freshii. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 197 reviews
561
467
339
218
112

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture