freshii Employee Reviews

Found 89 reviews matching the search See all 179 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working at freshii and a great work environment
Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 November 2018
The one thing I have learned working at freshii is be kind to each other speed of service and be on time never late and have a Clean uniform and be honest and become a part of our freshii team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place for work
Food Server (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 November 2018
Great friendly environment. properly manged and give great chance to increase experience in customer services. the most important thing is freshly prepared food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn management and good customer service
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 November 2018
Great workplace. I learned to manage people and I acquired leadership qualities.
Learned to communicate with different types of customers and fulfill their needs.

The hardest part of the job is interviewing and finding the right candidate for a position and the most enjoyable part of the work is customer interaction and other marketing campaigns.
Pros
Building relations with people in the community
Cons
less labor at work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 October 2018
Freshii has small back room areas, so you will get close with people. but other than that it was still manageable to work in. Easy to work, easy to get the tasks to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part time worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 September 2018
Friendly environment
Good teamwork culture
Flexible work time
Good leadership
Able to improve my communication skills
Improve my human skills
Great team leaders
Pros
50% off on meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job for hardworking people
Team Member/ Cashier (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 September 2018
Learned how to move in a fast-paced. Customers are usually nice and very polite to you. Hardest part of the job when some stuff runs out during a rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relax environment
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 August 2018
This establishment will help you learn how to deal with people the right way. It is a steady place where you can just relax while working. A clean and fresh environment.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshii @ Rutherford Marketplace
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON5 August 2018
Pros:
+50% discount, healthy food.
+Learn and experience proper food handling.
+Freshii U
+Very approachable owner and supervisors.
+Fair hours.
+Lots of opportunities for improvements.
+Friendly and helpful staffs.

Cons:
-Owner at this location has the worst text/e-mail message responses. His responses are VERY dry. Every time I text him he only responds with half a sentence, doesn't answer my questions effectively. Sometimes I honestly feel ignored because of him.
-Owner sometimes takes advantage of his store and decides to place in a bunch of order for himself, making his coworkers do extra work, which can get really annoying.
-Owner easily forget things (esp. w/ scheduling).
Pros
Work full of opportunities
Cons
Owner can sometimes mistreat his own employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very good to learn new things and cooperative.
Storefront(Cashier) (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK21 July 2018
I was able to learn to welcome the guest with a smiling face and to server them food as per there order and making them happy and satisfied with the food
Pros
Discount on staff meals
Cons
getting less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Cooking, cleaning, maintenance (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL16 July 2018
Friendly staff. Hard to get shifts covered because of set schedule. Fast paced and just above minimum wage. Uplifting working environment. Good entry job
Pros
Just over min wage
Cons
hard to get shifts covered
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freshii Downtown
Cashier & Food prep (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON13 July 2018
Loved my coworkers not so much my manager. Food was good and fresh and we did a good job at managing the restaurant and keeping it up to high standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and friendly staff
Team Member (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 June 2018
Lots of cleaning, there are a few rushes where you need to take fast orders and prepare the food fast and accurate. I've learned how to prepare fast and great service. The staff are very nice and always ready to help you get a great meal.
Pros
50% off food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 June 2018
The owner just wanted to be friends with the younger people. Conversations were unappropriate for a work place. Wouldn't recommend it. If it gets slow with customer you will be sent home.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2018
This workplace was very chill and fun. It was slow, but when it got busy everyone was on their A game. It was the best job I ever had. I loved the community.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Team Leader- Duties (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2018
overall it was a great place to work. of course every job has its pros and cons but i had a good experience. the job is very easy, the staff are great and the customers are very nice which is a plus! the only con i have about the place is that after every single shift, you walk out smelling like food! but of course its fast food so what can you expect! but if you don't consider that a con then i definitely recommend!
Pros
50% off food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment with a TV in the basement
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2018
it is a very fast paced working environment that requires you to be able to do at least 3 tasks at once. at the end of every shift you will definitely feel it in your feet. but overall the people are nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humble workers & promoting health
Brand Ambassador / Front Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Erin Mills, ON8 May 2018
I loved working here, the people were humble and we had lovely customers too. You get 50% off food and drinks if your manager provides that, and its all healthy!
Pros
Health, workers are great, food knowdlege, events
Cons
standing for hours, pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2018
It was a amazing experience, I learned a lot of things while working in here. The company is good and is having a good scope. Easy working conditions, least stress and quickly adaptive environment.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Wage Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Freshii (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON3 May 2018
Staff members are friendly, welcoming and supportive. Sometimes don't get the hours requested but they easily alter schedules. Overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON24 April 2018
A typical day is for me when I worked at Freshii, is that I come in the morning with the supervisor and help her to set up for breakfast. I stay at the front of the line, with the help of the supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the team worked well together and it feels like you're a part of a close-knit family. Overall, they have a great management team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at freshii. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 179 reviews
556
461
335
217
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture