freshii Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours and friendly staff
Team Member (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 June 2018
Lots of cleaning, there are a few rushes where you need to take fast orders and prepare the food fast and accurate. I've learned how to prepare fast and great service. The staff are very nice and always ready to help you get a great meal.
Pros
50% off food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB16 June 2018
The owner just wanted to be friends with the younger people. Conversations were unappropriate for a work place. Wouldn't recommend it. If it gets slow with customer you will be sent home.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and super fun
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB6 June 2018
This workplace was very chill and fun. It was slow, but when it got busy everyone was on their A game. It was the best job I ever had. I loved the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great place to work
Team Leader- Duties (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 May 2018
overall it was a great place to work. of course every job has its pros and cons but i had a good experience. the job is very easy, the staff are great and the customers are very nice which is a plus! the only con i have about the place is that after every single shift, you walk out smelling like food! but of course its fast food so what can you expect! but if you don't consider that a con then i definitely recommend!
Pros
50% off food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced work environment with a TV in the basement
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 May 2018
it is a very fast paced working environment that requires you to be able to do at least 3 tasks at once. at the end of every shift you will definitely feel it in your feet. but overall the people are nice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Humble workers & promoting health
Brand Ambassador / Front Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Erin Mills, ON8 May 2018
I loved working here, the people were humble and we had lovely customers too. You get 50% off food and drinks if your manager provides that, and its all healthy!
Pros
Health, workers are great, food knowdlege, events
Cons
standing for hours, pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 May 2018
It was a amazing experience, I learned a lot of things while working in here. The company is good and is having a good scope. Easy working conditions, least stress and quickly adaptive environment.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Wage Rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Freshii (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON3 May 2018
Staff members are friendly, welcoming and supportive. Sometimes don't get the hours requested but they easily alter schedules. Overall good experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON24 April 2018
A typical day is for me when I worked at Freshii, is that I come in the morning with the supervisor and help her to set up for breakfast. I stay at the front of the line, with the help of the supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job is that the team worked well together and it feels like you're a part of a close-knit family. Overall, they have a great management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2018
It is a very warm and friendly environment to work in and it has good food so that is a bonus. The only problem was that as a newcomer you might feel a little awkward trying to fit into the job culture.
Pros
50 percent off
Cons
Too much workplace drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2018
A typical day at work included prepping ingredients, washing dishes, sweeping and mopping the floor, working the register, as well as making meals. The hardest part of the job was that they were quite understaffed and the managment skills werent the greatest.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON26 March 2018
Great atmosphere, amazing company to work for, 99% happy customers, people who want to eat healthy and feel good inside and out! A company that takes pride in their work and what they are doing for the world! Very innovative and with the times.
Pros
discounted lunches, fast pace, great atmosphere, organized management, great hours
Cons
on feet a lot, very physical and fast moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management and Great work Environement
Cashier, Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 March 2018
Freshii was a good work place and the management team was excellent. It was a fast paced job and the team culture was very motivating and inspiring. The team was based on positive energy and strong team building. Working at Freshii, I have learned great customer skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace in a healthy environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 March 2018
Dealing with hungry customers who want to lad a healthier lifestyle. Good environment to pick up on customer service and conflict resolution skills. Team and management was friendly and very cooperative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many skills to be learned
Full time employee (Former Employee) –  Port Moody8 March 2018
Freshii is fast-paced and requires lots of learning to make everything run smoothly. The workplace culture began to feel like a family which is one reason I would recommend the establishment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok people their are really good
Part time Crew member (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC26 February 2018
Freshii is like so money fast food like subway and A&W people there are really good and cool too even the boss's are really cool. the work their is really easy and compatible for my sched but all i need to do is always learn the menu
Pros
for 1 week
Cons
5 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced workplace, with little rest.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 February 2018
One must enjoy making food a lot to enjoy working here. You are required to run around a lot, great exercise. Overall a very busy workplace, not a place that everyone would find enjoyable to work, but it is definitely one of the best fast food places to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 February 2018
Overall good place to work and very cooperative team members.i enjoyed here preparing meals like salads,soups and I learn a lot.Develop a passion for food by learning and preaparing meals.
Pros
Free one time meal
Cons
Overall good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Environment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterloo, ON13 February 2018
Freshii is a fast paced, healthy fast food restaurant. A regular day would include food prep and catering orders during the morning and then a busy lunch rush followed by food prep in the afternoon. Freshii treats their employees well and I would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON4 February 2018
I was lucky to start working for Freshii when they opened their Peterborough location in 2014. It was an excellent place to work with many kind and cooperative individuals who took their jobs seriously. The manager was excellent and after 3 months of working there I was promoted to Shift Supervisor. The most enjoyable part of the job is greeting customers and helping them make healthy choices. The hardest part of the job is learning all of the various combinations for salads, wraps, soups, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at freshii. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 134 reviews
537
447
331
212
17

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture