Fraser Health Authority Employee Reviews

Found 148 reviews matching the search See all 153 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RCH is a challenging, dynamic, and great hospital to work at.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Royal Columbian Hospital27 January 2019
RCH is an amazing hospital that provides excellent care to some of the most critically ill patients. Staff pride themselves at being highly skilled, educated as well as compassionate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Director was amazing to work for
Credentials Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC24 January 2019
I worked with approximately 600 Surgeons, Anesthetists and Pediatricians in Fraser Health. The job was challenging, with constantly changing priorities.
Cons
FH is a very large organization and sometimes it feels like you are just a number
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mobbing culture
Registered Psychiatric Nurse (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC18 December 2018
There is a very disturbing management initiated mobbing culture that poisons work environments for target employees by way of promoting bullying, betrayal, and malicious rumor spreading.

Management promotes a total lack of empathy and has zero regard for the emotional wellbeing or the negative long term impact that the emotional abuse will have on the target.

Its amazing how low managers will stoop in imposing severe psychological trauma. HOpeless...
Pros
Benefits and vacation days
Cons
Management Culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work! Lots of opportunities.
Renal Dietitian, Hemodialysis (Current Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC10 December 2018
Best place to work with exceptional colleagues. Great education opportunity for professional growth. Usually workload is heavy but team work helps get through the day. Managers encourage good work/life balance.
Pros
Great benefits. Great people to work with.
Cons
Heavy workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding job
Patient Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 November 2018
Working in the NICU is a stressful, tiring, emotionally draining at times yet very rewarding. It is rewarding when you see those tiny miracles fight for their life and as you watch them grow slowly and able to go home with their family.
Emotionally draining and the most hardest part of the job is when you look after a baby who doesn't make it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when you see those family coming back at the nicu to say hi.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security
Community Health Worker (Former Employee) –  Chilliwack, BC6 November 2018
I loved my job if I didn't have to leave it I defiantly would not be... Job security, compassion, flexibility and multiple different positions. They are very accommodating
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day at work
Communicable Disease Data Entry Clerk (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Maple Ridge, BC3 October 2018
my typical day at work was very nice. come in to work turn on computer talk with the co workers about how there nights work
stamp and separate the new faxes from the health units

then enter it all into the data base. as new faxes came in you entered them as you went
Pros
amazing co workers
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanage and Low wages
Biomed Rad Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Surrey,bc20 September 2018
Micromanaged, only few people are working ,rest are counting their benefits. System needs lot of changes. Very low wages as compared to living standard here. Because of child education I am still here. Oh! Supervisors are colour blind.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
all what you think about.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rpht/rpn
RPhT/RPN (Current Employee) –  Surrey and Burnaby, BC15 September 2018
Not much to complain about. Just got to do your job and be a people person (having a positive attitude). Great people to work with. Able to work at a couple sites if you're not a full time personal. Great benefits. All the best and good luck!
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fraserhealth should be call FraserHell
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC12 September 2018
The managers of the pharmacy depart has ZERO management skills. They are dishonestly, lacking integrity, and show no compassion to employee. As a union member, FH has NO incentive to train you, or give you opportunities for promotion. All they do is ask you do work ridiculous hours, (up to midnight), and the pay, compare the the amount of work, is not worth it. The union are useless as they all support FH instead of supporting the members. After 8 years of this organization, it is enough and i don't want to deal with them anymore. The culture is toxic. Managers shows no regards for staff, all they care is about their own promotion and they place in the company.....

Please, don't be fool by the union or the pay.... once you are in, you are stuck and it is not good place to get stuck in.....
Pros
Higher Pay
Cons
No work life balance and managers don't care about staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a great experienced working with them
Community Rehabilitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC20 August 2018
I had a good experienced working with them and i learned a lot in the company. Assisted client with activities of daily living, the company provide benefits to helps you balance your career and personal life by offering a competitive compensation and benefits package in the company.
Pros
good working experience
Cons
good policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assisting patient safety
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Port Moody, BC2 August 2018
I am working 12 hrs shift in surgical unit. My job is to check their vital signs . Check their condition of it get worse or better and report to hospitalist. Check for their comfort include pain .administer medication and asisit with persona care as needed.
Pros
Secure job .
Cons
At time, pressure on nurse due to high rate of discharge and admission or unstable patient .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great colleagues but poor management.
Claims Management Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC1 August 2018
You will love working at FH but the management is very poor. It is very common at Fraser Health for employees to file complaints and harassment allegations against management as they are either unfair or prejudice. Great benefits and pay is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad company, but could be much, much better
Health Unit Aide/Clinical Support (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC23 July 2018
Support staff are horribly underpaid.
I can't imagine what it would be like if we didn't have a union, although they're not great either.
Lots of people in leadership, so again, another "top heavy" institution where it's overkill and a waste of tax payer's money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So blessed to work here!
Nursing Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC22 July 2018
I thank God every day that I was able to get a job in FHA.

The staff are wonderful, the work is always so educational.

Working here was my dream come true
Pros
Staff, Work, Education, Flexibility, Hours, Benefits
Cons
Pay parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my coworkers
Registered Nurse (RN) (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC2 July 2018
Love my coworkers and feel supported by them. Management often has their hands tied and can't make changes they'd like to in order to support nurses especially patient staff ratios. Once you have a job (difficult to get hired externally in my experience) there are opportunities for advancement and additional educTion. Hardly any part time positions which is what I feel strongly about. Majority of nurses are women with families and working full time with families is very difficult when you do shift work or evenings and weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to wrok
Medical Office Assistant/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 June 2018
thank you fraser health it was an amazing place to work and amazing people and management so happy to be there with you guys and i wish all the very best for everyone in future
thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic workplace and unsupportive executive
Manager (Current Employee) –  Surrey28 June 2018
There is potential in this workplace but honestly the dysfunction is from the top and trickles down. For example, at a the Management business meeting last June, the CEO talks about being proud of balancing the budget and doesn't mention it was balanced because government bailed him out with almost 50 million dollars to ensure it was balanced. A CEO that is that lacking in transparency is exactly what will drive an organization into the ground
Pros
flexibility
Cons
toxic leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced, stressful environment
Clerk/MOA (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC13 June 2018
Typical day - You would get moved around to different work stations just as you were getting your groove on where you were already sitting.
Management isn't very supportive when it comes to personality conflicts. They don't reinforce policies.
Cons
short staffed, violations of company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Service Langley
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC5 June 2018
Very unhappy place to work. They yell at you if you use the wrong spoon. You are treated like a child with no respect. The place would be a lot better if the over all vibe was better. No one wants to be yelled at and treated poorly.
Pros
Fraser Health is one of the largest employers
Cons
unpleasant management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fraser Health Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 153 reviews
553
454
329
24
113

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture