Franklin Templeton Investments

Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company - Amazing Team to work with
Research Analyst, HNW/Discretionary Management (Current Employee) –  200 King Street West, Toronto22 October 2014
If there is anything I could say about FTCC, it would be absolutely positive. I love my job and the team I work with. I report to the CIO who is an excellent supervisor.

Our AUM is several billions of Canadian dollars. We manage assets for HNW clients in addition to a few institutional investors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic People
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB2 October 2014
This career choice was a great way for me to experience the Canadian work culture, as I had just moved to Canada.

Great strength that I built on was how to liaise with all levels of personnel, this is a viable asset.
Pros
Great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable and steady operation
Supervisor, Investor and Dealer Services (IDS) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario16 July 2014
Franklin is a large mutual fund company that operates globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul sucking and mind numbing
Director (Former Employee) –  Canada9 July 2014
Some coworkers are ok but for the most part, it's about as positive an environment as a DMV. Absolutely no work life balance and no support from senior management. The company is focused on cost cutting and reporting positive results to the parent co., resulting in everything being underfunded and no investment in employees, education, technology or work tools.
Cons
Poor management, negative atmosphere, insane amounts of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An working place which make you grow
Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto On30 April 2014
very busy dialy work and requirement
all mutual fund, investment knowledge,
fair wokring place with reasonable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Bilingual Marketing Product Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto22 January 2014
Very structured Marketing Dept.
Organized and always improving processes.
Kind and professional people to work with.
Pros
Convenient Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 October 2013
Good company to work with not only because of it is a reputed company of canada but also because of it friendly and lively work culture .I enjoyed my work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average management
Senior Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, CA24 August 2013
I was involved with the IT projects and had mixed experience with employees and management.

Not a very matured IT shop, but better than many other places.
Pros
Good place to work as an employee
Cons
Financial sector
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different time of my life
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto Ontario11 August 2013
I worked here before I had children. I dedicated everything to my job. I had wonderful management to work under.
I advanced in a short time due to my dedication and my work ethic.
Left due to pregnancy and a move far away.
Pros
Everything It was a great place to work
Cons
When the markets went down.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was once a great company with Christian values. No longer
Mailroom Clerk (Current Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario21 January 2013
A typical day of work used to be full on enjoyment and motivation. There were many opportunities and there were leaders that laid the foundations for a prosperous future. Coming to work was a pleasure, with many chances to learn things. Co workers now and then were like family. The difference is the leaders now did not earn or learn their positions. They undermine the performance of staff heckling and bullying them. Destroying all motivation to advance, and protecting their own interests rather than protecting the company and it's staff. If audit were to ask them the workings of the company, it's policies and their functions and how they add value to the company, there would be a no answer. This is the hardest part of the job. The most enjoyable part of the job is enjoying what little of the past company lingers.
Pros
gym and benefits
Cons
politics, lack responsible of leadership and no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people
Territory Coordinator (Sales) (Current Employee) –  montreal, qc20 July 2012
1) making calls
2)returning calls
3) receive and distribute mail
4)send mail
5) coordinate events
6)attend meetings.
7) etc....
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job ok
Senior Client Service Representative (Former Employee) –  toronto5 July 2012
ok company, high energy small customer service department. multiple job duties
Pros
good benefits
Cons
upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Franklin Templeton Investments reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franklin Templeton Investments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 493 reviews
5170
4200
3100
215
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Franklin Templeton Investments Reviews by Location