Franklin Templeton Investments Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 552 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 October 2018
The people and culture are great - you've got leaders that are supportive of your development, a social culture that is healthy and professional and a scale and track record of senior leaders that truly care about the success of the company and engagement of its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
CSR and TC (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2018
Great culture and everyone works hard and in collaboration to get the job done.

Great resources to help you grown within the company and excellent health benefits. Amazing training programs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting workplace culture
Accounts Receivables and Billing Administrator (Former Employee) –  Other8 October 2018
Good place to work. Company cares more about the employee's by providing proper career opportunities and health care benefits even to the family members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment
Events Business Consultant, Marketing (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 October 2018
Great place to start your career and learn from great people- at least that was my experience.

Was able to move around in the department and given new opportunities was proven to be trustworthy.
Pros
Great teachers
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Mutual Fund Experience
Client Service Representative, Inbound (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2018
Franklin Templeton was my first experience going into the world Mutual Funds. It was my first experience working in a corporate world. I also did quality control. I started as a processing associate for non-registered transactions. And eventually took another role as the trainer for new comers. After 3 years, I was promoted to inbound customer service where I had the experience to help clients inquiries about their accounts and help promote FTI funds by speaking to brokers as well. A family situation made me leave the company in 2003. But if given the chance , I would like to make a comeback.
Pros
Knowledge of Mutual Funds
Cons
Salary is not appealing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice company to work
DevOps Engineer (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 August 2018
No work pressure, very nice company to work. Good Pay. All together life settle if you are working in this company. Managers and supervisors are down to earth. treating very cool
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Administrative Assistant - Contract (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2018
I'm currently on a contract here.

The office culture is warm and very friendly.
Work life balance is great.
Convenient downtown location, close to St. Andrew Station.
Welcoming team with a manager that is the kindest I've ever had!

***5/5 stars!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very positive working environment.
Business Analyst (Junior BA?) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
As a BA it was very nice to work with the company, the work place culture here is really good. you get to learn a lot and people do not hesitate to help you.
Pros
Management is very nice
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Senior Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2018
Pay package is less, otherwise a decent company to start your career with. The growth is slow. The management is good. Company is booming in its sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Fund Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2017
good environment to work. enough salary, people are friendly, workplace gym and game area, lot of other benefits such as good health and dental and pension plans.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and great benefits
Senior TA Client Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 October 2017
love my team. great benefits. great location. not a dull moment. learnt a lot - investment industry, policies, gov't guidelines etc. supervisor to team relationship is great. very supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Regional Sr Infrastructure Analyst (Current Employee) –  Distrito Federal14 July 2017
This is so far the best company i have worked for, they care about employees and empower your role within the company, we have life/work balance and it is a great company where you can have a growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Senior Fund Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 March 2017
Good working environment, lots of learning, excellent management style, management helps out in dealing daily production issues and provide all required resources.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
high turn over
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A truly global company
Production Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 September 2016
Meeting with stakeholders, application developers and testers are a typical day, add to that some application issues/problems that may arise.

Learned and worked various roles in the area of operations, information and technology and project management and testing services.

Management are supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 July 2016
Amazing people to work with right in the heart of downtown. Great environment and friendly management. My team was really helpful and hard working when it came to meet deadlines
Pros
Great management
Cons
Too much traffic after work to deal with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good balance
Corporate Communications Consultant - Canada (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2016
I love my job and everyone i work with but am looking to move up. It's not possible with the person i report to directly. Am also looking for a higher salary. its a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun loving place
QA Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2016
Company with excellent work culture, colleagues are really helpful , no micro management only cons of working here is salary except for that I recommend this company.
Pros
Fun loving Environment
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunity to learn
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 March 2016
- Good opportunity to learn
- Staff are helpful
- Salary is up to market standards
- Less improvement for growth
- working hours are sometimes stretched
Pros
Learning Opportunity
Cons
sometimes workng on stretched hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative culture and fun place to work.
Senior Project Manager - Consultant (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 January 2016
Good place to work. Offers a challenging environment.
Staff are friendly.
Management is open and honest.
Provides challenging opportunities and projects to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company
Senior Fund Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 November 2015
It was a great company to work at until an American company took over us, since then it has all been extreme cost-cutting to the bone and transferring the jobs to India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Franklin Templeton Investments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 552 reviews
5194
4220
3113
217
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Franklin Templeton Investments Reviews by Location