Fox & Fiddle Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  London, ON22 January 2018
I liked working here a lot. I did dishwashing and preparion work. I kept every thing organized. I work very closely with the team and enjoyed doing so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, bad management
Server/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario14 January 2018
Working here was very fun because of co-workers. But the management was terrible. They would expect us to work extremely long hours with no breaks and did not care if you were only part-time. Everything seemed to be focused on money and not genuine care for employees/customers.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company and service!
Server (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 September 2017
Poor management. Dirty cockroach infested pub. Poor food handling in the kitchen. Have to pay 50% of the regular price to eat. My pay has been short a couple times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Hostess/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 August 2017
I loved working at the fox and fiddle, the staff and management are awesome. Great place for students to work .lots to learn and a friendly atmosphere.
Pros
you get to keep your tips
Cons
standing for long periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Busser, Hostess, Server, Room Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 June 2017
Great place to gain professional experience in the restaurant industry. The manager is very positive and kind , and the staff members are well trained.
Pros
Discount off of lunches
Cons
Little room for advancement for students
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entertaining sports bar
Server Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2016
Coming in to serve at the Fox & Fiddle was always a fun work day. Considering the location was quite busy, the quantity of customers was overwhelming at first, but I quickly adapted to the atmosphere. I loved the fun crowds. The hardest part of being a server associate at the fox & fiddle was the late and sometimes unpredictable hours. It was hard to coordinate with school.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, fun and rewarding workplace
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2016
At the Fox, there is always something to do. I usually worked evenings, which worked great with my school schedule, meaning the bar would get very busy. I learned quickly to multi-task and efficiently use my time to provide the best experience to my customers. I also learned to love my coworkers\ management like family. The most enjoyable part was getting to know the regulars and the hardest was having to leave the people i had grown to love in Toronto!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favourite Job
Waitress/Bartender/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 March 2016
This job was the best job I have ever had. I loved coming to work and it didn't even feel like a job. I made great money, got along with all the staff and owners, and the best part, I have the most incredible regulars you could ever ask for. I miss this job and the only reason I no longer work there is because they closed down, otherwise I would still be there.
Pros
Best regulars you could ever ask for.
Cons
Nothing at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busing Tables/ Bar Back
Busing/ Bar Back (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 December 2015
- Can get very busy and a handful

- Always something to do

- Clearing the classes from the bar and bring them to kitchen to be cleaned

- Cleared off tables

-Cleaned cutlery
Pros
long hours, and good soild work
Cons
People stepping on your shoes, and shouting often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome co-workers and customers
Bartender (Former Employee) –  waterloo18 September 2015
Great place to work! Greta prices, atmosphere and amazing coworkers with a great team and environment. Its too bad they shut down. They will be missed in the community.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoy what you do
Waiter, bartender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 May 2014
I was always busy in my typical day. Because the location where the pub is,a big interception and so many people walked in to get a beer or eat something. And I really liked the pressure what was on my shoulder and I think that was the hardest thing is....but i really enjoyed it. The management was honest and cool we were a young team, and I think the managers are made a really good TEAM from us, because we helped for each other as much as we can. Everywhere where we just can. And we made a very good and strong friendships each others. The proof is, unfortunately only me and on other guy left the pub the whole team a same, since I was join for them. I left them because I missed my family. I hope I can gave review from my experiences, and we can work together soon.

Your sincerely: David
Pros
good tips, free lunch or diner, good team
Cons
long hours under the pressure, rush all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place to work
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON23 May 2014
Perfect hours, good pay. Good friends made. Fun and exciting place to work
Pros
good wage and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I found the Fox and Fiddle to be a great place!
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  446 Davis Dr.20 March 2014
I wish they would've never closed!!!
I learned so much from this establishment, I was doing all the trouble shooting on the pos system (silverware) such as returns, credit card returns, updating daily specials, created employee files etc.
Pros
Free Meals for Supervisors, insentive programs for team members, etc.
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work at
Host (Current Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON9 November 2013
Worked at the fox and fiddle for over 7 years. Great management team great co-workers.
Pros
Great hours
Cons
N.A
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun place I miss it
Chef/Bartender/Server (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON10 September 2013
It was a fun and fast and crazy place but with great people and great owners and staff I will sadly miss that place and will always remember the good time we and I had there.. Cheers to all the great staff there.
Pros
great owners and great atmosphere
Cons
long long long hours but well worth it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2013
The restaurant was a fun place to work. But the management was poor and they had poor attitudes. Some of the co-workers were very friendly. I had a great time having conversations with customers as I seated them and helping the serves with serving food.
Pros
great customers
Cons
short hours, poor management, some co-workers had poor attitudes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Head Chef/ Restaurant Manager (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, ON30 August 2012
your basic manger duties cooking ordering staffing schedules
Pros
free meals
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Fox & Fiddle reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fox & Fiddle. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 19 reviews
57
47
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture