Four Seasons Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Client management/Banquet Cook Support (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2018
Amazing but I didnt know just how amazing it was until I realized I realized it was a great step towards my success in the future

amazing people, good HR, great support. what can i say more?.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Four seasons work and fun
Commis 1 (Current Employee) –  Bahrain16 May 2018
as per my opinion, four seasons is one of the best places to do work and grow up, the company always give you chance to emerge your self and make your skills sharper.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Environment
Pastry Intern (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 May 2018
I was an intern there for the course of 6 weeks and it was probably one of the best experiences in my life. When I was working there, I was able to gain valuable experience in terms of baking and pastry along with many desserts for events.

overall, great place to work at.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance your skills but no leadership unity
Social Media and Design Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto2 May 2018
I learned a lot from working here but there was a lot of chaos from disorganization, infighting. Had to climb many loops to get your job done. Great coworkers though.
Pros
travel perks
Cons
hard to apply for travel perks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is like a family
Banquet Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC30 April 2018
We all help each other, we all work for the same goal; Make sure everyone has a great time and the best customer service. If you have a problem, you can talk about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 April 2018
It is a great company to work for. It hosts a lot of employee functions and there is a closeness between colleagues not often found in other companies.
Pros
Culture, flexibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced professional friendly work space
Voice Reservations Specialist Inbound call centre (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 March 2018
fast paced, answering callers and determining their needs and providing them with outstanding service.
culture was friendly and professional
learning different selling skills
Pros
free trips
Cons
evenings and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Pastry Commis (Former Employee) –  Al Asimah11 March 2018
Nice Team with Educated And Professional Team. Had Fun Time Wokring There. Very Busy Schedule With Good Support And Motivated. Well Attitude Towards All Employes
Pros
Free Food, Accomodation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC20 February 2018
great place to work i like working there fun place to work really liked working there its enjoyable working there i would work there again. its my favourite place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Lobby Concierge (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC9 February 2018
What should be one of the best jobs in town is totally undermined by terrible management and greedy owners. I don't think I could ever work for this property again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
one of my favorite jobs
Hostess (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
fun place to work, you get benefits and everyone is friendly. Training is sufficient and you get free meals everyday in the cafeteria all the food is really good and the breaks are fair. The hours were always convient
Pros
free meals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2018
You must be the best and strive to constantly deliver flawless service, there is no room for error. Environment is is busy and there is always something going on.
Pros
Staff Cafeteria, great employee perks
Cons
long hours, open 24/7, 365
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Hotel Bar & Restaurant Hostess (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC3 January 2018
good place to work
good treatment of staff
housing provided
staff meals provided
comp hotel nights worldwide
good management
staff appreciation days
uniform provided and washed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diverse with many opportunities
Banqueting Hostess (Former Employee) –  Hampshire5 December 2017
wonderful place to work, and can work worldwide. early morning starts are normal for banquet staff so don't apply unless your a morning person. The work environment its diverse and safe, you will meet many wonderful people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensuring the members and guests have great experiences.
Spa and Health Club Director (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 November 2017
An amazing place to work. Worked to satisfy the members and hotel guests, so that they had experiences to remember. The most enjoyable part of the job was the chance to really get to know the members of the Health Club and Spa. Some may have said meeting all the famous actors/actresses and sports icons.
Pros
Great place to learn how to manage.
Cons
Advancement requires job relocation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Hostess (Former Employee) –  Whistler, BC20 November 2017
Good benefits, good staff, good work environment. Everyone is accommodating and makes you feel just at home. Loved seeing friends and making a strong friend groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Canfisco is an enjoyable workplace
Snow Removal (Current Employee) –  Prince Rupert, BC28 September 2017
various tasks at Canfisco include shoveling ice into totes and icing the middle of salmon in boxes or totes as well as washing fish and cleaning canfisco plant
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer, fun colleagues
Senior Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Toronto Ontario21 August 2017
Too much work and not enough work life balance. Colleagues exceptional to work with, positive culture, HR can appear weak but are often kept in the dark. Amazing benefits
Pros
Salary, Benefits, Culture
Cons
Long hours and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a hepful management
mini bar attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 August 2017
filling up mini-bars.learned to deal with customers.management was very helpful.perfect workplace.the hardest was to work at weekends.easiest was the meetings.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
working on holydays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC29 July 2017
I have nothing but respect for everybody that works there and I would work at four seasons hotels and resorts again in a heartbeat.
The systems are flawless and the job descriptions well thought. plus the benefits are the best I have ever sen
Pros
free food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Four Seasons. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,201 reviews
5648
4345
3137
241
130

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.2Culture