Fountain Tire Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Assistant manager (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 June 2018
Fountain tire has been a great place to work at because of the people, work environment, and type of work. Fountain tire is one of the 50 best managed companies in Canada and I truly believe that!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and nice workplace environment
Heavy Dut Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK13 May 2018
It all about time efficiency and customer oriented service with good management . Good workplace culture and very friendly atmosphere between the management and employees.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
The quicker you do you job the better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Owner
Outside sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Airdrie, AB1 May 2018
The owner at the Airdrie Location are unbelievable. Great balance of personal life and work. The best part is meeting new people and being able to get on the road and make sales calls.
Pros
Management is great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working there
Janitor/Cleaner/tire tech (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK25 April 2018
it wasn’t the right place for me there was a lot of sketchy things going att the time that i was working there were lots of interproperlatly comments and and guy my boss gave me lots of chances and i kept on avoiding them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment and opportunity to advance
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Marathon, ON13 April 2018
enjoyed working with the other employees.
most of the time work was indoors'
the job was dirty and sometimes out in the elements
would have liked more money to start..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worth working there as a first job
Tire tech (Former Employee) –  St. Paul, AB10 April 2018
the old owner is gone so it probably went downhill. could've changed significantly by now. while I was there it was a fun and joyous work atmosphere and the people made it a bearable place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first job
Legal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 March 2018
this company gave me the opportunity to advance in education an get an understanding of corporate law. I did not like how I was let go but, it has a great staff and great new building.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low pay
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  winnipeg9 March 2018
very low pay . stressful selling and pressured to sell . hours are normal and can work on own cars in some loactions . lotos of locations to work at so can relocate.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great leadership
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC8 March 2018
probably one of the best managed companies I have ever worked for and I would still be working for that company if I didn't have to move to an area that franchises in my area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment at this store, great company
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB26 February 2018
I loved my job, and the people i worked with. Customers were always nice, and respectful. I learned a lot about whmis , and hazardous materials, as well as safety standards/guidelines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BEST place to learn a cool trade
Service Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON22 February 2018
great teachers and amaazing staff and co workers
great trade to get into and learn will take you far into any trade buiness out their
it will give you the basicles to the industrie
Pros
great peopleq
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Really productive and fun.
Inside sales representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2018
By far the best job i have ever had. The owner at F020 is one of the most humble guys I know. Not only is he a really personable man he is also a great business man. He is definitely on the front of the automotive curve when it comes to customer relations. Everyone at the shop is wonderful and really friendly and there is a wealth of knowledge and experience all in one place.
Pros
Great work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB21 February 2018
-company promotes the wrong people
-managers are not approachable
-overtime expected (no work life balance regardless what they say)
-more training to employees across the whole board
-being a team player is expected but not exercised on any basis
-teams are usually short handed regularly
-you are made to feel guilty for taking your two fifteen minute breaks
Pros
You can listening to music with headphones
Cons
Overworked
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well ran buisness
Automotive Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Wainwright, AB20 February 2018
Was a great place to start my auto career , learned a lot and always had a steady place of employment. Learn to be responsible (in charge) of jobs or tasks and made sure they were done correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job securment
Automotive technician (Current Employee) –  Alberta19 February 2018
Could be better have not gotten a raise in five years time for change after hrs can be good but u can't plan anything so that sucks they get annoyed if u want Tine off
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wouldnt do again
Tire Technician, mechanic (Former Employee) –  Salmon Arm, BC19 February 2018
good hours decent pay great after hours program and great after hours pay, poor management and poor support for new people coming into the industry. did learn a lot from other employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 February 2018
Culture revolves around nepotism, a lot of sucking up, and dealing with a lot of bullying from a certain manager that this company is not willing to get rid of due to severance.

There is no work life balance because the turn over in the Accounting department is ridiculously high and understaffed.

Everyone hates working here and a lot of fake review on glassdoor to deceive potential hires.
Pros
3 weeks of vacation and 6 personal days that everyone uses to deal with the terrible management
Cons
Nepotism and a bunch of try hards
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Official response from Fountain Tire
26 February 2018

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at Fountain Tire. It is true that we do work really hard, but we also like to play hard and pride ourselves on our excellent corporate culture. It is this corporate culture that made us one of Alberta’s Top 70 Employers for 2017 and 2018 as well as a Platinum Member of Canada’s Best Managed Companies. Bullying is something we take very seriously, if you would like to lodge a formal complaint please contact our Employee Relations Adviser to start the process. We wish you the best in your future and thank you for your feedback.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Seriously think you are the manager before you really is a manager
Auto Service Advisor / Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC23 January 2018
Has good sales program to help selling tires.
Benefits is ok,
As an assistant manager, I had done much more than the position expected, as the manager had to use me to cut the lost of the business.
But when the business got on correct track, he thought my lablour cost was too high.
Then all power he gave me to manage the shop became to questions, like why did you do this, why did you do that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run business.
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB16 January 2018
Everyone pitches in with work to meet the shop goals or if a guy is falling behind usually help isn’t far. It was a great experience working with Foutain Tire.
Pros
Parts at cost
Cons
Working on wet dripping cars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible work place and horrible managment
commercial tire technician (Former Employee) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON9 January 2018
the management is unorganized and lazy they rip you off on pay cheques and do not pay out full amounts for jobs they also fire people after probation period with no notice no pay out and illegal reasons. the company and management does not care about the safety or well being of their employees in any way shape or form if you injure yourself at work they will threaten your job over it to keep you from saying it happened at work. and if you do have medical side effects from said injury they will fire you over it. the work place is a mess and unsafe. you are required to use broken tools and to complete jobs without tools or with wrong tools. all around worst work experience of my life. hands down the worst managment i have ever had to deal with i wish i could give a negative star rating
Pros
its a job/pays the bills
Cons
bad management, no job security, forced to work against medical advise, no care for employee health and safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fountain Tire. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 117 reviews
538
440
322
29
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture