Formula Honda Employee Reviews

Ratings by category
3.8Work-Life Balance
3.4Pay & Benefits
3.4Job Security & Advancement
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented environment
Sales Coordinator and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON15 October 2019
Loved working at formula honda. Very family oriented environment and friendly customer service and staff. Would love to work with the team again. I moved to Brampton shortly after having my son.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much pressure from management
Sales And Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON5 May 2019
Checking and confirming appointments.
Logging for the schedule.
Waiting for customers to show up.
Demo drive.
Bringing vehicles from the compound.
Submitting offers to managers.
Negotiation
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Slow days, Mini deals, Lack of trust from management to do job well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment and fast paced
AUTOMOTIVE PARTS PERSON, (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON16 July 2018
Starting early and logging in on the system.
Ensuring Technicians have parts needed for job.
Make sure parts ordered are correct and on time.
Keep on top of wholesale accounts.
Pros
Good learning environment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Cooperative Education Student (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON7 March 2018
I worked as an cooperative education student through my high school. I helped apprentices and learned how to do basic service on vehicles. It was great as apprentices would teach us how to do many tasks and see how it felt to work in a real job.
Pros
Great people to meet
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family work place environment
Sales Coordinator and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 February 2018
- Relaxed, easy going work day.
- Learned to license new and used vehicles with ministry of transportation.
- Most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new clients and being able to help satisfy requests and requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for learning about cars
Co-op Student (Former Employee) –  2240 Markham Rd Scarborough, ON M1B 2W43 September 2015
It was fun doing co-op at Formula Honda, i have learned many things about cars and also learned how to fix cretin part of the cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace with great learning oppurtunities
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2014
A great place where you can learn what goes on behind the scenes of a car dealership. Great team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formula Honda was dealing in Cars like Preowned Honda Cars or New Honda Cars.
Part Time-Front Desk Receptionist/Admin Assistant (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON19 November 2013
There are at least 4 different Honda dealerships within driving distance in my area but I have to say Formula Honda is my choice when I need to buy or lease a new car or have my car serviced!

The receptionist here is nice and warm and always greeted me with a big smile. The show room is roomy and has the latest model on displayed. I never have any problems to take any cars out for a test drive.

The prices are always reasonable. My salesperson more than willing to accommodate my needs and answer my questions and he is knowledgeable and never pushy. (when I am ready I am ready!!)

There is also a comfortable waiting area when you waited for your car being serviced. Yes they have a Net Zone where you can go online while waiting!

I won't be hesitate to recommend my friends and families if they are in the market for a Honda.
Pros
Its a friendly environment, and ready to help the customer in purchasing the honda cars.
Cons
Delivery on time as spoken to the customer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report

See more Formula Honda reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Formula Honda. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
55
42
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.0Culture

Formula Honda Reviews by Location