Forever 21 Employee Reviews for Stocking Associate

Ratings by category
2.9Job Security & Advancement
3.3Culture
Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 6,826 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON13 March 2019
A typical day at work is always fun to enjoy because of the people I am surrounded with. The people that surround me make my work environment very enjoyable because I have the chance to connect with them on a personal level as well as a work level.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
end late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 January 2019
Worked at the Victoria location, management was bad and they chose favorites. They bullied other employees for stupid things for no good reason. They wont give you shifts if they dont like you, rather then explaining they just push you out not professional at all. Same goes if they dont like you, they will be little you to the point you leave. Some of the people are really nice but it's mostly the management that really makes everything horrible. The pay is just as youd imagine minimum wage for alot of work and no word of gratitude.
It's a good job for those who are going to school and need flexible shifts. But they are picky on time off and if you want to take a holiday chances are you'll have to quite cause you won't get it. Also they dont give references so if you want someone from there to references you for another better job your not getting it.
Pros
Nice co workers
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Stock associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 October 2018
Was fun at first until they cut you and never know or promise you any hours. on calls are the worst since nobody answers in the morning so you wake up for nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stock clerk
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 June 2018
was a stock clerk
helped customers needs
showed customers where the change room was located
showed customers exactly where the location of each clothing items where
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
I didn't work here for long but in my short time, I had a very fun experience. The easy part about working here was putting out the clothes, it was easy to identify where everything was put, which made work much easier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and dynamic place to work
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Yorkdale Mall20 May 2016
A typical day would be opening boxes received from the morning shipment, processed all the clothes and hung them on racks. Sometimes they need us to do sensor run or hanger run. Before closing the store, we make sure everything is cleaned in the stock room and go on the sales floor to help the sales associates.
Pros
Nice environment and friendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place with great co workers
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 April 2015
Typical day at work would be receive shipment, unpack, sensor, and hang all merchandise. I learned how to work at a fast past, help costumers, and get the job done in a certain amount of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forever 21 and my experience
Team Leader/Stock Associate/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 June 2014
Working at forever 21 involves a lot of teamwork because it is a big store and requires a lot of work to maintain its cleanliness and look of the store. The management is okay but could be a lot better, managers do communicate with each other but always have different ideas which tends to clash. The newer employees have not been trained properly because the managers have other employees train the new ones, and the the employees training the new workers have not been trained properly themselves. The hardest part of the job is maintaining the store throughout the day and especially closing. I respect the managers because of all the hard work they go through every night to keep the store in tip top shape for the next business day.If you don't have a good team working at night you will be looking at a long night and a stressful one at that.The only reason i have been there for so long is because of the people i work with. The people who i work with are very fun and very efficient at what they do. I would say the people you work with is the most enjoyable part of the day and the fact you're always doing something different everyday and the work environment is fast paced.All in all it is a retail job none the less,if you make friends and work efficiently you will definitely enjoy the job. If you really need a job, bring a resume and drop by. This is not a long term job! Keep in mind when you work here that it is temporary and unless you're looking to move up the ladder, do not stay as a sales associate.
Pros
Great staff, different tasks each day, fast paced.
Cons
long hours, big store, a lot of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 May 2014
Everyday is a happy day at work. Good positive vibes from co workers.
On time breaks!
Pros
lots of positive energies...
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible- just terrible
Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 May 2013
Management is probably the worst part, especially at Scarborough Town Centre. The managers only care about themselves. Employees are bossed around and treated poorly.
Cons
they literally TIME your lunches and you get in trouble if you've gone over by 1 minute, management is terrible and rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its alright.
Sales/Stock Associate (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 February 2013
A typical day of work is folding clothes, tending to customers who actually need your help, keeping ht eplace clean,etc...managment at my location was horrible they didnt care about their workers, they made up they own rules and showed favoritism to others. they gave horrible hours also.the only cool thing was there was good co-workers everybody was nice...overall retail is a horrible job lol
Pros
nice co workers
Cons
managment, short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report

See more Forever 21 reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 6,826 reviews
51.5K
41.7K
32K
2856
1798

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture