Forever 21 Employee Reviews in Montréal, QC

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 6,693 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
FULL TIME / PART TIME (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 January 2019
Very good place to work. You learn how to be more discipline and how to deal with clients. Management is always ready to help and very organized. Really feels like you are in a big family.
Pros
Options for lunch
Cons
Early morning shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En résumé
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2018
Sous différents points de vue:
- Professionnel : étant nouvelle dans le domaine, c'est un bon moyen pour apprendre à gérer un travail sous pression avec des buts pour chaque fins de shift
- Organisation : j'étais souvent On Call, et je me voyais souvent évité pendant une semaine au moins
- Personnel : cela reste une bonne ambiance entre employés
- Avantages : 10% uniquement sur les articles
Pros
Apprentissage rapide
Cons
Pourcentage employé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail en équipe
Associée aux ventes (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 May 2018
Être capable de faire plusieurs tâches et de pouvoir servir aux clients dans la plupart des ses besoins
Pros
Horaires flexibles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC29 April 2018
They don’t respect anybody, clients are rude, never enough employees on the floor and they will act like it’s your fault if the job isn’t done quickly while it’s their for not wanting to give a lot of hours to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement propice et efficace
Animateur (Current Employee) –  MONTREAL ET MANITOBA6 February 2018
Un travail libéral.
Nous avons appris le développement personnel.
Management efficace.
En Harizona
le prix des produits
Les finances
Pros
Parrainage
Cons
L'évolution en grades
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resume
Gérante intérim (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC31 October 2017
Mes journees sont toutes differentes mais il y a une chose qui ne change pas c'est d'atteindre nos objectifs de vente.
J'ai un poste de gestion, je m'occupe de la formation des employés, des autres membres de gestion, m'occupe de faire l'horaire pour un total de 70 employés.
L'aspect le plus agréable c'est que nous sommes unis en tant qu'équipe de gestion et je pourrais dire celui le moins favorable c'est le changement de personnel.
Pros
je peux balancer l'école et travail
Cons
manque de temps parfois
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 April 2017
Travail parfait pour les étudiants. Je le recommende vraiment pour ceux qui veulent être dans l'industrie de la monde.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management
Seasonal Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 April 2017
Management really cares and tries their hardest to accommodate staff members with shifts.

Low salaries, over hiring of students, consistent on-call shifts, low benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
SELLER ASSOCIATED (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC26 March 2017
Every shift starts with a meeting. Meetings achieve the total understanding of promotions at the store. Shift were pretty consistents in time. Team work is the legacy from this store, no regarding to your position in the company we all work for the same goal which is the client's satisfaction. I learned to manage my time effectively. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the client to find the right exact item they were finding, seeing peoples face full of satisfaction is priceless. The hardest part of the work i find was the closing, even though closing with people full of energy and with music playing was no that bad at all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, good student job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 February 2017
Flexible hours, good place to learn work ethic, fast paced.

Good place for students looking for part-time work with flexible hours. You'll learn to multitask pretty well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable/fustrating working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 January 2017
Being to yourself as you neatly put away the abundant amount of clothes. I learnt how to correctly organize and hang any of their products. The management was very friendly but i did feel a sense of sometimes coldness and snobbishness. Though the job was a seasonal one i did not enjoy the concept of myself having to call and not being given a solid shift, where i had to call a couple of hours to find out if my shift was still proceeding. I found it very frustrating and not productive. The workplace culture was very down to earth and fashionable, close to my desired environment. The hardest part of the job was trying to complete my duties without any training. And my most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with clients and making new friends.
Pros
Located in Downtown Montreal, close to school
Cons
On call concept, disorganized management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Vente et service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 August 2016
j'ai obtenue plus d'experience avec cette entreprise, mais pas de bonnes equipes au seins du travail. exploitation du travail envers les employées. pas assez d'heure donner, moins de 10heures par semaine, donne trop de taches.
Pros
vacance
Cons
pas assez d'heures, trops de taches demander
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace / great team spirit
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2016
the job is quite awesome but the long hours standing are most of the time so painful that you only want to sit and stay seated for two hours after your shift but otherwise great job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expérience en générale
Vendeuse et caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 February 2016
-Personnel très ouvert
-Beaucoup d'heures
-Ambiance très agréable
Pros
beaucoup d'heures
Cons
finir trop tard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiance Pas trop chaleureuse
Vendeur/Stock-man, Inventaire (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 February 2016
Assurez la satisfaction du client
Répondre aux besoins des clients
Entretenir les lieux propres
Entreposage de marchandise
Pros
bonne ambiance de travail
Cons
tres court les pauses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Must be able to work fast and efficiently
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 November 2015
Must be able to work fast and efficiently in order to maintain the productivity of the floor. Must be friendly and help customers with finding their items. Must be able to properly communicate with others. Must be able to stand and work long hours ( may pass scheduled hours)
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice in the beginning
Pointe Claire, Montréal QC (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 July 2015
I had fun in the start, it was all fun and games working in a big store with friends. Until you realize the management isn't all that great.
You always felt like you were not doing well enough. You were never working " fast " enough.
Pros
The clothes
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 August 2014
not a good place to work fulltime, overworked not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good experience
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 July 2014
the people are very dramatic
very fun environment
love the busy rush
Pros
discount
Cons
only 10 percent discount
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visual Merchandiser
Visual Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC17 July 2013
Re-working the sales floor as pre company directive.
Styling mannequins and windows for season and looks.
Customer service.
Interacting with the management and sales team to make sure merchandise standards are met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 6,693 reviews
51.5K
41.7K
31.9K
2841
1760

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture