Forever 21 Employee Reviews in Mississauga, ON

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 6,670 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very fun work place i love it
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 July 2019
its was a nice place to work and certainly learnt alot. sadly. highly recommendable to friends and family looking for a decent workspace . Thank you forever 21
Pros
discounts on items were great
Cons
long hours but whos complaining
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to begin your fashion career in merchandising.
ACCESSORIES LEAD SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 October 2018
The environment is very encouraging, as you are given the opportunity to learn and build your confidence as an employee in whatever field you are in.
Pros
Great Clothes.
Cons
Messy customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 March 2018
Pretty good not bad, good with shifts and overtime. It wasnt too hard did not make me do anything impossible. The managers and everyone were kind. Would recommend as a starting job to build basic skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of one type of race at this company
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 January 2018
The one thing that was hard about this job was that what we picked was put in bags and not a cart which made it hard on the shoulders, especially when there were bib bulky coats
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Desperate Job
Sale Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 January 2018
For someone like myself, I found retail a boring job. I was right, the hours are extremely long with not as many breaks. After the store close it takes around 2 hours just to clean. I don't recommend the job unless your desperate.
Pros
Long hours equals more money
Cons
Time goes by super slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and under appreciated
Lead Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 August 2017
-Lack of communication
-I was a glorified sales associate
-They over work you
-There's no structure
-Head office is terrible
-Babysitting the associates
-Felt very unappreciated
-Everything is based on personal opinion not company standard
-Rude customers
-Managers are always "too" busy with something else
-Expectations are way too high
-Head Office treats you like garbage
-Discount is worthless
-Constant change
-Getting rushed a lot
-no organization
Pros
My coworkers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to start working and great if you like to work in retail
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 December 2016
A typical day at work involved stocking the shelves and clothing tables. I improved in my organization skills. The management was good. My co-workers were very enthusiastic and upbeat.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun and prouductive working at Forever 21 I engoyed working there
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 May 2016
This was a very good job I didn't have any complaints I enjoyed the time that I had there. We were very productive with the time that use at forever 21 we made sure that meant the needs of the customers shopping in the store.
Pros
the very organize
Cons
you work long hours with midemn breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 April 2016
fun place to work at nice people and supervisors/managers are nice and lenient laid back can be fast paced at times. i have learned the ins and out of fast and successful order picking for stores and get along with everyone as well
Pros
paid lunch
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day at Forever 21
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 October 2015
Management is the worst, do not understand requests or availabilities. Normal day at work is slow in the morning but gets busy by noon and especially around closing time. The best part of the job is know that customers are satisfied with the service and walked around with a happy purchase. I learned a lot working at Forever 21, I learned how to open and close the store; stock up what was needed around the cashier area, provide excellent service through phone (looking for item), learned to fold clothes properly (the way f21) wants it to be, learned to deal with change room and learned how to detect "theft" but to use recovery sentences.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive work enviornment
Inventory (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON23 August 2015
-cant talk
-have to stay standing to do inventory
-very hot in summer
-a lot of work is done
-helpful work environment
-employees are all very sweet and caring
Pros
sweet people
Cons
have to stand when working and we can't talk
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Part-Time Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 June 2015
Workplace is very enjoyable with enthusiastic and easy to work with coworkers. Although closing could be a bit of a handful, the job gets done with the help of the hard work from myself and as well as other employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workplace
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga27 January 2015
I enjoyed order picking for this location, it was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace and friendly atmosphere
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 December 2013
I had learned a lot by working there as order picking was my first experience. I love to do work independently or as a team. There were alot of orders to pick and pack in a timely manner, but the management was super co-operative as well as co-workers.I did'nt find anything hard in this job but walking alot was the most enjoyable part for me!!!!!
Pros
discounted prices for employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-pace working environment
Picker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 April 2013
Enjoyed learning all the positions and duties working in a warehouse and it was a great experience for me. The workers and leaders are great and its a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life in Forever XXI
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 March 2013
I have been working there for almost two years. I got there when me and my family came here in Canada in 2011. The way people treat me there was good, and I have met different race of people, and became friends with them. The hardest part of the job was if we are not busy, because my salary for that week will decrease. What I like about this job is when we get bonuses in holidays and other occasion.
Pros
the people are good to me.
Cons
sometimes boxes fall on my feet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2013
If i`m gonna trained a new employee, because not only teach them but i learned also from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Forever 21 reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 6,670 reviews
51.5K
41.7K
31.9K
2836
1756

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture