Forever 21 Employee Reviews

Found 385 reviews matching the search See all 5,793 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier & Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Robson, BC2 November 2018
Hours were long and great to make good money. Environment was good surrounded with good coworkers. Company was good and the goal each shift was to achieve something better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Sales Associate/Fitting Room (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 October 2018
People you get to work with are very fun and friendly. I've met lots of my best friends working there. The managers are good leaders but are also very snappy.
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
Tedious
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Stock associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON2 October 2018
Was fun at first until they cut you and never know or promise you any hours. on calls are the worst since nobody answers in the morning so you wake up for nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productif
Vendeuse, caissière (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC17 September 2018
Travail étudiant.
Heures flexibles.
Horaire jour, soir et fin de semaine.
Service à la clientèle.
Pros
Rabais sur achat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Halfhalf for me
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Pointe-Claire, QC17 September 2018
A typical day at work could be long or go by fast, it depended. I learned how to properly fold clothes to make them look sharp and nice. Some managers were hard to deal with and very rude. Others were really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment and great coworkers
Part-time Employee (Retail) (Former Employee) –  North York, ON7 September 2018
-start your shift with a cleaning the sales section with all the others who start at the same time as you then a quick huddle with the manager to get assigned tasks for the day/night.
-i learned working at a fast pace everyday.
-Management helps out a lot
-the most enjoyable part of the job was the employee workers.
Pros
coworkers
Cons
small hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced work environment
Lead Stock (Management) (Current Employee) –  London, ON6 September 2018
Very fast paced environment. This has helped me adapt to any changes that come my way. Very supportive management team that strives to help you succeed on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will never work in retail again
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Burnaby, BC3 September 2018
The management was horrible, we didn't even have a store manager at the time. They expected us to work more than what is in our job description and with the least amount of pay. The closing took forever and they were so unorganized. The only good thing was the relationships we created with co-workers. The discount was horrible too. It didn't even cover the taxes fully.
Pros
People
Cons
Long and horrible hours, unorganized managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
En résumé
Associée aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 August 2018
Sous différents points de vue:
- Professionnel : étant nouvelle dans le domaine, c'est un bon moyen pour apprendre à gérer un travail sous pression avec des buts pour chaque fins de shift
- Organisation : j'étais souvent On Call, et je me voyais souvent évité pendant une semaine au moins
- Personnel : cela reste une bonne ambiance entre employés
- Avantages : 10% uniquement sur les articles
Pros
Apprentissage rapide
Cons
Pourcentage employé
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for - rather work in sweatshop
Assistant Manager Operations (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2018
This is probably the worst company to work for. District managers and store managers need a lot of training for their job. A very depressing place to be. Idiots
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours, Immature country managers, DM(s), store manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON12 August 2018
I had a bad experience by working at Forever21..I they treat me like a slave ..in 3 months me and 3 co workers left the store ..I would never recommend anyone to work there ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment and team
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 July 2018
You learn a lot about fashion world and clothes. The best part of working in this location was the management. The team, managers and workers are all positive, easy going and understandably friendly. However, hours are often cut as they only hire part timers, full time is only managers and visuals.
Pros
Clothes
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB31 July 2018
if you want a job surronded by females then this is a place for you, but if you dont like drama and a good management then you better start looking for a new job
Pros
girls
Cons
favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job Disliked the manager at the time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON30 July 2018
The manager ended up getting fired the week after I resigned because of relocation. The atmosphere was great when head manager wasn't around. New management has taken over the company and since then they took away on call shifts as well!
Pros
Team members were awesome
Cons
not many hours, on calls (at the time)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very Flexible work place
Visual Assistant/Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 July 2018
I really appreciate a work place that always honours a requested day off. I value myself as a hard working individual and am really happy that they never question when I book time off. The trust between all the management and I is very well respected.
Pros
Great staff, always a familiar face to lend a hand
Cons
Sometimes expect to much for little reward
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Created A Family
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NS20 July 2018
Working at Forever 21 has brought some amazing people into my life. I stuck around for several years because I loved my team. It's the best retail job I've had. At my store, several employees started at a sales associate and worked their way up to visual or manager positions.
Pros
great clothes, friendly people
Cons
discount, benefits. wages, vacation pays
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment with flexible hours
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Abbotsford, BC15 July 2018
This job has a very fun environment and amazing management. All associates are to assure all clothing is neatly folded or hung in its correct location before closing. Opportunities for higher positions an raises. Extremely flexible hours.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best first job to have
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Eaton Centre13 July 2018
The job is definitely fast paced but it keeps you busy which I personally liked. The work is kind of repetitive because you will mostly be folding, hanging, putting away, and maintaining clothing but what else do you expect from such a huge clothing company? so if your co-workers are friendly and so is management the job isn't bad at all. They also gave me great hours even when I was a new employee at the time!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
je ne recommande pas
Commis de plancher (Former Employee) –  Gatineau, QC11 July 2018
- Les horaires sont très mal fait
- Aucune garantie d'heures (ex plusieurs semaines sans heures)
- Gérante non compréhensive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Merchandiser and Cashier (Former Employee) –  West Vancouver, BC6 July 2018
A typical day at work consists of go backs (meaning placing merchandise back on to the sale racks) and rotational cashier roles. I learned a lot about visual merchandising and how to make sure that the company stays on target with sales. The management, for the most part, is fantastic and they really try to accommodate as much as reasonably possible. The workplace culture is dynamic and entertaining and I have met some amazing people during my time at the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Forever 21. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 5,794 reviews
51.3K
41.5K
31.7K
2718
1587

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture