Footprints Security Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful work environment
Computer Setup (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC15 September 2019
I've enjoyed working for footprints immensely the employees are wonderful and welcoming on top of hard-working. Management is adaptive and understanding of situations which would interfere with working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent employee
Security Guard Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC31 July 2019
good staff, friendly environment some good sites, better pay than paladin, who pays chip. The job is great and training is not mandatory, you get hire in the spot to serve your city. it is a must for all students looking to make some money or to work and study.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC22 July 2019
I am working with this company and it is going on 3 months with no shifts. They keep hiring but won't give their previously hired employees. They even tell you to have another job. Not worth being hired by them.
Cons
Wont give you shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an honor working with them and being a great team member been with the company for a while and these guys great
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC19 June 2019
To all my bosses and my supervisors I just like to thank you guys cuz you guys are so amazing you guys get up first thing and you give us this great opportunity two less work with you and I like to thank you guys for that
Pros
I love working with the company
Cons
Great awesome hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not become a Mobile Driver
Mobile Patrol Guard (Current Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC18 June 2019
Static work is fine, you show up to a certain location and do nothing for 8 - 12 hours. Mobile driving is a whole different beast and I suggest no one do it. 5x the amount of work and stress for 2$ extra per hour.

Their "schedule flexibility" is absolutely untrue, there is such a high turn around good luck getting your requested time off. Also their Medical & Dental plan is false advertisement. They don't offer dental and their medical plan is trash.

Great job for extra side coin, terrible as a full time position.
Pros
Easy work if you do static/stationary work
Cons
Literally everything about the company and mobile work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
0 advancement Opportunities, Horrible pay, N0 loyalty
Security Guard (Full Time) (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC11 June 2019
Footprints security is a low life, Scum, Deceiving Manipulative joke of a Company. I forgot they're also Liars. All the company is interested in is owners Sons run the company and rip off if their employees minus office workers their wage is NORML. Because they make sure that the guards are getting screwed over. 20% of employees are immigrants 50% of the employees are senior citizens. So the immigrants and the seniors citizens work for nothing that's a a problem. Immigrants can't speak English. Senior citizens can't stay awake or move. That's the problem with the security guard industry is that the majority is is made of seniors and immigrants. So the people that actually do security work gets screwed because they put you on a job site where you have to do all kinds of security duties. Because you can't do anything about it. So you're stuck working with a bunch of useless coworkers. If security guards all stuck together in all the companies and stopped working we could get a better wage instead of getting ripped off.
Pros
Get to work by yourself
Cons
Horrible wages, spineless employees, office workers making sure to screw you over, so they can get a decent salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its security . show up stay awake .
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC6 May 2019
Its security so you'll never be out of hours . They pay overtime if you work it . Paydays are every second Friday , cut off is the previous Saturday . Pay checks are direct deposit , so your money is in the bank as early as 3am Friday morning .
Pros
always have hours
Cons
Co workers aren't the most reliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC21 March 2019
Some great sites, but horrible management matched by horrible pay. And very poor treatment of employees. It's like shaw cable, treat the new customer with a TV free. But dump on the old customers with a bill hike..
It's like that working for that company..
Pros
Some sites are nice.
Cons
The mileage on the vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping where it's needed
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Port Alberni, BC11 November 2018
I help out very much and give my honest opinion and trust to those in order to receive back. I give my best to employer and it's part of the job to listen and get done what is required for job...
Pros
15 lunch
Cons
12 hour days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
guard (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC6 September 2018
unadaptibale. when i told them that i was limited to the bus for transport that did not stop them from assigning night shifts before and after the buses stoped running for the day, had to take a taxi to and from shifts witch cost me 20 bucks each way and they pay peanuts and don't reemburce.
Pros
none
Cons
warped hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Courtenay, BC27 August 2018
They are a decent company to work for. Bosses are easy to get along with. but you never know from week to week what hours or where you will be working. You cheque is always there on time and the hours are always correct.
Pros
Very accommodating for time off when needed
Cons
not steady work and never know when you will be called in
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC19 August 2018
Management is unstable. Poor communication with staff. No clear direction with multiple changes weekly. Lack of work, yet not acknowledged for using own initiative. Lack of job security. Management let staff go with no prior job reviews or comments.
Pros
Free lunches, coworkers friendly
Cons
Little flexibility for time off, management has poor communication with staff and are constantly changing job descriptions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
Business Development Manager Sales (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC13 June 2018
Typical day as the only Business Development Manager was 95% cold calling looking for new business.
The more business I brought in they had a hard time handling it and would often not be able to fulfill their obligations to their clients
Pros
company car/gas card, laptop and phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a better management system.
Mobile Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC3 October 2017
This company didn't have a very good management system in place when I worked there. Hopefully that has improved over the years since I've been gone.
Total lack of communication between management and employees.
Pros
Lots of work provided to anyone who wanted it.
Cons
Low pay and no benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Campbell River, BC14 March 2017
The company is growing and island side only. They try there best to give you the hours you need. The wage is low but that is the way in this day and age, especially in BC.
Pros
You have a job.
Cons
The wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awsome
security guard (Former Employee) –  Vancouver island7 November 2014
long hours but treated employees great learned alot about how to handel conflicts in the public eye
Pros
job security
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 9Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Outbound intervention unit member (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC9 September 2013
none,not enough hours per week as full time
working at VIU ,locked and unlocked rooms, checking parking lots + parking tickets
management no problem
co workers friendly and helpful
Pros
other experience about security
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report

See more Footprints Security reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Footprints Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 18 reviews
55
43
31
25
14

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture