Footaction Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 584 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Look elsewhere if you're looking for good hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON26 December 2018
Commission has been taken out, employees only make minimum wage.

Typical day of work consists of assisting customers and organizing merchandise. Most of the time, there is little to no traffic which results in employees just walking around doing nothing.

The biggest downside to this workplace would be management and the hours. The store acknowledges the fact that there is a lack of hours to be distributed among employees but still continues to hire people. Typical part timers would receive 5 hours per week (10 if lucky); however, management will give certain part timers almost 20 hours per week despite them demanding less hours

GM is a genuinely good person but he needs to improve his relationship with the employees as well as other members of the management team.
Pros
Culture and Discount
Cons
Hours and Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Cashier / Retail Associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON12 December 2018
people are really lit. its fun to work. everyone is friendly. product is great. GM needs some help. stay on your ps and qs. other than that, its a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footaction
Full time Sales Associate/ Manager in Training (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 November 2018
Would not recommend it to anyone else. Asked me to work at Foot locker full time. Did not receive any guidance to grow within the company. Slow paced.
Pros
Discount
Cons
Slow paced work environment depending on what shift you worl
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, management felt very different
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 November 2018
Coworkers and managers were very friendly and helpful however management was very distant. Lack of communication and overwork compared to other stores even footlocker and champs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatest Experience with a change in the dynamic of retail service
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON13 September 2018
Every since Footaction opened up in Toronto, the change in service for in store level has gone dramatically up.

Not only does Footaction offer the exclusive products and assortment to their competitors, they offer substantial service to make every customer experience memorable every way possible.

It is a huge step to secure bricks and mortar industry. Customers want to have the best experience possible. This leads to loyalty and commitment to Footaction Canada in the near future
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright
Part time associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 May 2018
Hours at footaction very inconsistent, training wasnt thorough enough. Too much people working and management has favorites, the crew overall was great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where else would a sneaker head work
Sales associate (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 February 2018
If sneakers or just street wear in general is something you cant get enough of, this place is paradise. Not only are you surrounded by your favorite brands (Nike, Jordan, Adidas, Champion) but you get to talk about and share your interests with your customers all shift. Another cool bonus (other than the discount) would be having cool music other than the typical songs played by the mall. My favorite part of the job would be having an outlet to share my passion for sneakers and just working with shoes all day. Where else would a Sneaker head work√Č
Pros
discount
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Merchandiser/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  woodbridge,va16 December 2015
i really in enjoyed working at foot action, my experienced there gave me lot of knowledge in working in a retail store. I enjoyed working with my employers it made me feel I was part of family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about Footaction?

Ask a question

See more Footaction reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Footaction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 584 reviews
5232
4173
3141
223
115

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Footaction Reviews by Location