Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Found 387 reviews matching the search See all 5,838 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company with great benefits
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC13 March 2019
great company with great benefits, cool atmosphere, sneakerhead community is amazing. exclusive launches for nike, adidas etc.

employee discounts on lots of merchandise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sell Sell Sell
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 March 2019
Like any retail outlet, the focus is on selling. Unfortunately, this is really just an entry level employer, so compensation (back in the day) was pretty horrific - that's likely changed now with Minimum Wage Requirements. When I worked there - ages ago - there was a robust management training program.
Pros
Great Management Training Program
Cons
Sales Focused
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to build Retail Management Experience
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 March 2019
Working for Foot Locker gave me a great basis for building my Retail Management skills through great coaching, development programs, and support from all levels of upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Sales Associate/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 February 2019
Very Fun Environment to work at.
Great entry Level Experience
Taught me how to up-sell to customers and talk to customers. Built great rapport with customer and now i have the best customer and sales experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun place to work
Footlocker Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 February 2019
I really enjoyed working at Footlocker. The atmosphere was always very positive and everyone was always more than willing to help me when I needed it.
Pros
Lots of fun
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON15 February 2019
I’ve worked at a footlocker Newmarket upper Canada mall and got no hours. Managers hog all hours and leave everyone else to one day a week.
Someone at head office needs to look into scheduling there. Not fair for other workers that try to make money
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
footlocker
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 February 2019
environnement agreable, belle ambiance, culture du sport bien integré
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Fast food (Current Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON31 January 2019
i my a good work and fast work good take a typical day at work what you leaned management workplace culture the most enjoyable part of the job the hardest part of the job
Pros
good
Cons
cool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON26 January 2019
The management at the footlocker I was employed at was not the best. We constantly experienced new managers who all had different ways they wanted the business to be handled; as a result, this made the particular branch I worked at hard to bare at times as there was not a precise way of doing things.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A regular shift
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 January 2019
always fun at work, no matter if it's a slow day or we're really busy, my team will always make it fun. at my location we're a family and i love the work environment, i feel so accepted and loved to be at my store.
Pros
great co workers
Cons
losing hours after the holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB23 January 2019
Upper management is outstanding and incredibly supportive. Great benefit package. Fun work environment and company culture. Advancement opportunities are available. Retail wages are hard to live off of in this city, unfortunately.
Pros
Outstanding support from management
Cons
Long holiday hours, typical retail wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier/reatil
Sale Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 January 2019
Come in everyday and know my sale goals, discount and any daily offer that's going on in the store. Me and my team would have are designated position in the store, to interact with costumer and provided excellent customer services, help and answer any question.
I
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and understanding
part time sales associate (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 January 2019
management is great, everyone is so friendly and will alway have your bad when ever you need help or someone to talk to. customers are almost always friendly
Pros
free food sometimes
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with a supportive coworkers
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON12 January 2019
Great work environment with a supportive group of coworkers.
Function as a unit to achieve a collaborative goal.
Provide assistance in times of need and moments to improve your personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footlocker Banff Experience
Sale Assistant (Former Employee) –  Banff, AB12 January 2019
I use to be one of Banff Footlockers longest standing staff until I have resigned due to poor management. Don't get me wrong, the people I have meet there were amazing people to work with but the store manager was another story. I honestly don't understand how a store manager can be so incompetent with staff yet alone manage an entire store.

Honestly the hardest part of the job is working with the actual store manager himself. I dreaded working with the store manager, its so awkward and sometimes working three hours with him seems like a life time. Work conversations are inappropriate, makes me feels so uncomfortable and to top that off please go into the change room and change your uniform. Its not okay that my store manager is standing there in his boxes getting changed in front of me and making conversation.....

The rosters changes all the time to suit the managers needs constantly. Being promised hours that you don't get.

* Please don't work at Footlocker, it will scar you for life.
Pros
30% discount
Cons
Pedo Manager, Roster Changes Constantly, Over Staff, No Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  London12 January 2019
While I was studying in the UK for my MBA, I was working part time for Footlocker. A great place to work with friendly colleagues. I enjoyed my short stint at work.
Pros
free clothing, footwear
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horaire
Associee aux ventes (Former Employee) –  Repentigny, QC9 January 2019
Horaire mal faite
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Part Time Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC3 January 2019
Typical commission retail job. You ring up your own sales unless the cashier is there. Just be sure to watch out for your customers in case anybody tries to hustle you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Funnnnn
Sales Associate/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Dufferin, ON3 January 2019
I loved working at Footlocker! I worked here for about 5 years. Although some customers weren't the greatest or most pleasant to deal with, I worked with a VERY good team. I had great managers and coworkers and overall I loved my experience working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to start
Customer Service Representative/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2018
footlocker i a good place for student or young adults looking for work to start. the hours are flexible and the staff is very welcoming. it didn't take long to get adjusted
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,838 reviews
52.1K
41.9K
31.3K
2304
1189

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture