Foot Locker Employee Reviews

Found 358 reviews matching the search See all 5,457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON9 October 2018
Great place to work, Lots of support. Friendly staff. Multiple offices throughout the Gta. Brand recognition on Global scale. Costing pursuit in latest technology.
Pros
Discount apparel
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
climat propice
Vendeur (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 September 2018
cette expérience de travail m'a permis de découvrir le domaine que j'aime faire.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% great experience
General Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2018
Nothing but High Praise for the Company. Great culture and environment. If you are a passionate individual that is motivated to lead a team in the sneaker industry, Footlocker Canada is where you want to be!
Pros
Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB12 September 2018
My favorite job by far! Super laid back place to work part-time and a good job for when you're in school. Good for "sneaker-heads" because you learn so much about shoes and get the satisfaction of releasing shoes into the store, and discounts of course. Daily tasks are listed every day so you know what you're in for every day. The only thing that could be looked down on is minimal hours like sometimes it's below 10 hours a week.
Pros
discounts, friendly staff
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sneaker time
Sales Associate - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON12 September 2018
As a person working part time this place was great because of the discount had the best shoes in high school and hook up the family really well. Overall fun times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 September 2018
Footlocker Canada offers an array of benefits that help contribute to balanced lives, general well-being and supportive personal and professional relationships.

Flexible Benefits Plan Includes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
5 Stars
Full-time Position - Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 September 2018
A typical day at work would be selling shoes. paper work. Shipment/merchandising. I learned a lot my 2 years there. Closing shop. Open shop. Count money tills. Make sure my team is doing there job helping customers. Making sure the store runs smoothly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive time working there
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON7 September 2018
great oppertunity given to work here. i love shoes so it was the perfect match for me to work at Kids Foot Locker. The workplace was good, the management was helpful in learning and teaching the job and the most enjoyable part was interacting with customers and helping them get the perfect pair they want.
Pros
Great Work Atmosphere
Cons
Not enough shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Footlocker
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON5 September 2018
Footlocker is a phenomenal company to have as a high school student but is unable to to supply enough shifts for post secondary. I wish i was able to work there more but they are unable to give that to me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced & fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC2 September 2018
Worked here for a long time and advanced in the company very quickly. Always had a blast with the staff and the customers. Would go back in a heart-beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place to work in
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Orleans, ON30 August 2018
I liked the job and the people were nice. If you are good in sales then this is a great place to be. It's all about sales and hard work. I like footlocker.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job part-time job for students
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON27 August 2018
Very routine workplace, busier stores offer more opportunity.
No longer a commission structure, hours given to better performance SA's.
Discount is rewarding for sneaker-lovers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun work place with great music
Sales/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 August 2018
loved interacting with all the different people that come in, coworkers are easy to get along with, very flexible with scheduling. filled with lots of down time.
Pros
down time
Cons
working Christmas's and boxing day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
got worse
Sales Associate/Cashier/Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON16 August 2018
it was absolutely the best until they went all haywire trying to please the "majority" meaning white people with families. The team was amazing that I worked with. The discount was good but I heard it got stush. Head office comes in to step all over you-again dont expect decent pay unless youre at a recognized location.
Pros
discount
Cons
head office con artists
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time, growing up!
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC7 August 2018
I started at footlocker when I was 18 all the way through Uni at 21. I went from P/T sales to F/T sales and then onto assistant manager. Though the wages aren't that great, and we weren't even given a water filter in the back it was a good memory. If footlocker gave more to it's employee's in terms of being able to earn raises instead of flat-out saying no, they would have a much better time maintaining quality staff instead of hiring everyone who came through there doors with a pulse. The discount was nice, 30% regularly and then periodically "50 days" where we would get 50% off, but Head Offie would decide an "exclusion list" where all the nicer stuff was not included. When you were in the right store with good management going to work is fun, and you want to learn about shoes and you care about where you work! I loved the time I had at footlocker, but it was time to grow up!
Pros
Discount
Cons
Low wages, no raises, and exclusion list
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is okay.
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL31 July 2018
There isn't very much room for advancement in the company unless you can work 40+ hours, and to get that many hours at any given time in the year is extremely difficult. The environment is extremely good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing employee perks
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 July 2018
this company is very flexible when it comes to their staff and keeping them updated on new changes in policy or new merchandise information, this is a very fun uplifting atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and great
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 July 2018
Great Company to work for. Management was easy to talk to. I managed a great group of employees at the chinook center location in Calgary. Competitive wages and always room to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 July 2018
It's foot locker what else is there to explain.
part-time or full-time options for work, sell shoes, clothes and go home. Most of this info is filler to complete required review.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place to work at the time
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 July 2018
the job wasnt the greatest because i never got shifts until i confronted the manager who hardly works, and was slacking during their time of working. was organized at all. the job itself was fine, but getting shifts and management wasnt the greatest
Pros
employee discounts, seeing upcoming shoes
Cons
no hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Foot Locker. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,457 reviews
52K
41.8K
31.2K
2283
1168

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture