FMC Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 1,219 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not that bad
Service Engineer Offshore (Former Employee) –  Africa4 March 2019
god company with god salary
work/ life balance very god due to rotation
intercultural due to wordwide buisness
very addicted to oil price and therefor insecure during oil crisis
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honestly a good place to work at
Well head service tech (Current Employee) –  Bonnyville, AB24 January 2019
i learned everything i needed to know in less than two months and haven't gotten taught by anyone nor anything new. job is pretty simple and most of the people are very great here. i just don't agree with most of the management as well as the people themselves the field sup and cord are useless terrible people that have less experience in the oil field than i do and I'm half their age. all I'm saying is this place is based way to much on friends, but thats how i got this job so i can't complain to much.
Pros
free lunches, cake, good people (mostly)
Cons
a very few very terrible people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with opportunities to learn
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Saskatchewan19 January 2019
Working for FMC was challenging but a great learning experience. During seeding and spraying the days were quite busy but after that, it was more relaxed.
Pros
Great coworkers
Cons
Some days are a bit boring when the busy seasons are over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable wellhead equipment
Service Field Technician (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 January 2019
With our proprietary technologies and production systems, integrated expertise and comprehensive solutions, we are transforming our clients’ project economics
We are uniquely positioned to deliver greater efficiency across project lifecycles from concept to project delivery and beyond. Through innovative technologies and improved efficiencies, our offering unlocks new possibilities for our clients in developing their oil and gas resources.
Each of our more than 37,000 employees is driven by a steady commitment to clients and a culture of purposeful innovation, challenging industry conventions, and rethinking how the best results are achieved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 December 2018
FMC was a great place to work, the staff and management were very friendly and great to deal with, overall good place to work and an organized environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional enviroment yet light hearted
Electronics Technologist (Former Employee) –  Redcliff, AB4 July 2018
not afraid of advancing. This company offers plenty of possibilities for growth for the ambitious ones.
Always professional but trying to keep the personal time as a priority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well testing
Well Testing Operator (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB23 April 2018
12 hour shifts
night or day shift for 3 weeks straight
learn to effectively communicate/manage people
the hardest part of the job is dealing with different personalities
the most enjoyable part of the job is working outside with a great group of guys.
Pros
get to see the country
Cons
bad cell phone reception in the woods.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic management
Flowback Senior Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB9 February 2018
Management very inexperienced. Lie to employees. Play favorites. Group is very clicky like high school. Company doesn’t adhere to its own policies. Flowback and wellhead in red deer would do very well to have a management change. This company has gone downhill extremely fast when Past management teams left. They also only have 2 major clients so if those shut down there is not enough work to go around. Grass is really greener elsewhere
Pros
Nice equipment
Cons
Bad management. Poor HR team. Treat employees poorly. No chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Canadian Senior Asset Managemer (Former Employee) –  Clairmont, AB7 February 2018
Loved being challenged every day, great work life balance, excellent team environment, lots of opportunity to showcase your skills, and always room for growth
Pros
supportive in self starter projects
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great environment to be in
Station Administrator (Former Employee) –  Alberta19 September 2017
Great Company to have been able to work for.
Always a pleasure working with some of the other staff
Great perks to working with this company such as benefits
Pros
Free lunches, Great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One dimensional
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen City24 August 2017
Some good projects to work on and interesting people on both sides, operators included. Opportunities within the company were limited where I was, it may be different elsewhere, but the work life balance was excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun challenges
Research ad development (Former Employee) –  Princeton, NJ16 August 2017
Exciting projects to prevent the job from being repetitive and boring.
Great people to work with and excellent team dynamics.
Can easily climb the corporate ladder if you want too.
Management can hinder advancements in project with out reasoning. Not always transparent
Pros
Exciting projects
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent, self serving, discriminating management. Drunks and drug addicts, worst company ive ever worked with. First job out I witnessed what the
Flow-back Senior Supervisor/Pad Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC11 May 2017
Incompetent, self serving, discriminating management.
Drunks and drug addicts, worst company ive ever worked with.
First job out I witnessed what the work dynamic was and immediately began my exit strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working
Service Technician/Installer (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB18 April 2017
It was a really great company to work for, very understanding and the employees were very knowledgeable. If given the chance i would work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laborer
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Alberta, Grand prairie23 February 2017
I did many things at this place. I washed vehicles, lifted pipes, and untangled cords. There were many positions that you could of worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Specialty Well Logging Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB7 February 2017
Decent place to work, although being oil and gas, advancement can be limited and job security is not the greatest. Management seemed fine, i had great management in my division but never really met many outside of my area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment was top notch
Operator/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB8 January 2017
I spent a couple years with this company. Great people and well organized. Benefits and pension were great. Nothing but good things to say about the company. The industry is garbage right now and security is horrible. good luck in the future.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, energetic office and company.
Branch Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort St. John, BC28 November 2016
Everyday, I report to my direct manager, accounts payable, HR, and HSE.
All administrative and front office duties
Directing all incoming calls
Account reconciliation
Accounts receivable
Accounts payable
Asset management, tracking and filing
Project tracking
Payroll
Reception
Pre-hiring procedures ad screening
Hiring procedures
Maintaining employee safety tickets/training
Multi tasking
Time management
Pros
Great boss
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Provost, AB16 November 2016
I loved working for FMC. If it wasnt for the lack of work due to the economy i would still be working there. Great group of guys to work with and awesome Managment.
Pros
Great money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Operations Manager I Surface Wellhead (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TX5 November 2016
Has a 7 core value system proves very effective for building a unified team environment. Extremely customer centered with a quality statement second to no one.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
lots of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FMC Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,219 reviews
5460
4428
3212
266
153

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture