FLSmidth Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 568 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique product and dedicated employees
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 November 2017
Working with clients from around the world to ensure their equipment is working or making sure it continues to operate is what our office strives for on a daily basis.
Pros
Independence for setting work goals
Cons
Corporate goals in conflict as growth is trying to take hold
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company
Sr, Store Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Maple leaf cement17 April 2017
over all good company
good working atmosphere
good peoples

I learned a lot as below.

• Ability to demonstrate corporate values
• Knowledge of ERP, SAP, Fox Pro.
• Commitment to quality
• Problem analysis and solution approach
• Leadership and coaching skills
• Clear and meaningful communication skills
• Knowledge of Engineering Drawings.
• Engineering management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at until they closed it
QA Technician (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC24 February 2017
Long hours but a great place to work at. I was able to set my own schedules and prioritize my work. They encouraged employees to advance their skills by providing re-imbursement for the cost of training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work before they moved the work to china.
Millwright (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC2 January 2017
Was a great place to work before they moved the work to china.
Learned how to build, test, repair and troubleshoot different varieties of heavy duty mining equipment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traders
Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON26 November 2016
NOT a good company to work for at all !
They will replace you with somebody in India ASAP
Would not recommend working foe this cut throat company to any Canadian.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun working there
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Salt lake city10 May 2016
my job as Project Manager / Construction manager was to oversee all the Projects on the fine grind side of milling. I did travel a lot and that was good learning a lot of other countries aswell. have learned a lot of new things here at Flsmidth and did get a lot of exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Manual General Machinist (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC3 August 2015
I machine parts for the gold mining industry, I produce parts for them as needed on all types of machinery. Everything that we do there requires extensive time management and the ability to work within very tight tolerances, with this company I've been able to fine tune this ability. Our management works very hard to keep the customer happy and also not stress the employees. They do not micro-manage us but are available when needed. Every body has their own specific job but doesn't have a problem jumping in and giving a hand when needed. There really isn't any area that I find to be " the hardest part of the job" everyone is well trained and efficient, we work together as a solid team as a company should....this is also the most enjoyable part of the job. Our company is an advocate of profit sharing and they have no problem passing the benefits on to us workers, which in turn we work harder for them.
Pros
profit sharing, efficient team workers. great working conditions
Cons
not available in other provinces, B.C. is too expensive to plan for a future, cost of living too high here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Salary But Lack Job Security
Mechanical Design Engineer (EIT) (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON18 February 2015
Good Salary But Lack Job Security, Job Culture is ok but not good.
Peopel get Layoff when no projects within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more FLSmidth reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FLSmidth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 568 reviews
5198
4226
3105
225
114

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture