Fix Auto Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowlegable and fun work enviroment
Office Assistant/Estimator (Former Employee) –  Pitt Meadows, BC30 April 2018
I enjoyed my time with Fix Auto and am thankful for everything the manager taught me. Working for fix auto allowed me to have flexibility with my children.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entreprise agréable
Commis aux pièces (Former Employee) –  Saint-Raymond, QC24 April 2018
Équipe tissée solidement
Ont à coeur de bien faire les choses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst collision shop stay away
Painter/Labourer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga north31 January 2018
I was a painter at the Mississauga north location the manager is terrible not a good person they lie to customers they don't use the clear coats they say they do. They use very cheap clear coat I know I was forced to use it for the 2 years I was there. They pay very low . If you go there u should ask for them to show u the clear coat they use. U will be surprised it is really bad clear coat . They also dump all solvents in the garbage please at all cost do not go there . There r a lot better shops that r honest.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay not a good shop
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Controller (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC6 November 2017
I learned a lot during my internship, it was nice to practice what i learned at school. Even tho there's a lot of pressure, it's not too bad considering that the accountant had a lot of experience and has been for a long time in the company.
Pros
great ambiance
Cons
was a internship
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical in the industry
Automotive Repairer/Painter (Former Employee) –  Kenora, ON18 June 2017
Fix Auto is just a brand name for a shop. Every shop is different, Fix as brand is good seeming to want to raise the industry standards. The shop is entirely different, the shop I worked in would send employees home when work was slow and lay people off when the collision season was over and look for new employees when the season picked up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful work with great people, an understanding and mutual respect between all of us as well.
Car Detailer/ shop keeper (Former Employee) –  Langley, BC13 June 2017
as long as I got the chance to work there, I was giving a great opportunity to learn a lot through the management system and the people in which whom I worked with, I was also givin lots of time to learn how to properly dispose of and clean industrial strength chemicals and gained a lot of muscle from the tasks I was given.
I have a lt of respect for this company and use them as one of my main references.
Pros
learning opportunities, special occasion pizza lunches
Cons
not a very good pay wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail
Preparateur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC8 June 2017
Quand on travail en carrosserie cest tjrs sous pression. Garage mal gerer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fix Auto is indpendently operated
Automotive Body Repair and Painting Technician (Former Employee) –  Kenora, ON18 February 2017
Generally Fix Auto is a good company, but the shop I worked in was small scale with a low production rate. In small markets the industry is suseptable to work shortages and lay offs. This company was unwilling to accepted the losses from work shortages.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great plece to work
Estimator (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 February 2016
great hours, great co-workers, pay is okay, easy commute. clean shop . Good mix of work mostly late model cars and trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
entreprise a grand volume
Peintre (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC11 October 2015
point agreable cest que toute les employer avait les meme outils le meme materielle et que le materielle etais de tres bonne qualite.

point desagreable toute les employer etais chronometer sur la job avec la quantiter de materiel calculer se qui fait en sorte un stress desagreable pour les employers
Pros
etais laisser a nous meme
Cons
etre chronometre pour chaque job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Detailer/parts (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB17 June 2015
Most days were very busy, and was a good place to work. Learned lots about the auto body industry. Good attention to detail was a very important part of the job.
Pros
job/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
staff (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, ON28 January 2015
great place to work
awesome staff
awesome management
customer always comes first
great full function facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work.
Stage (Former Employee) –  Lachine, QC12 April 2014
i was only a stage but it was great. i learned a lot of things, like how to paint, and sand car parts. although you need a license someone went out of their way to show me how to weld. once you get to know a the people at a company like this you really end up enjoying the job, i had a great time!
Pros
great abilities to learn
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oui agreable
Agente de liaison (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 September 2012
C'est une expérience que je ne regrette en aucun cas sa ma ouvert des porte a de bonne opportunités
Pros
se n'est pas routinier
Cons
il n'y a pas vraiment de point negatif
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report

See more Fix Auto reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fix Auto. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 55 reviews
521
416
311
23
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture