First Data Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 2,913 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for a Career at a great place to work for
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 February 2019
Completed a Masters Degree in Business administration and international business in Paris, Fluently bilingual,
Looking for a great place to work for with potential career growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 October 2018
First data is a great company to work for except that there is not much job security. It has flexible timings and great teams to work with. Salaries are better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Senior Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON29 May 2018
People leave managers, not jobs. Upper management is clueless when it comes to making employees productive. Co-workers were great to work with - overall the department was efficient and well balanced with seniors and newbs. Training sessions were constantly cut short to get folks back on the phones. Makes you feel that the company doesn't care about employee improvement - just care about the customer. Happy, well trained employee is a good productive employee people!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low wages -low employee morale - no advancement
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 March 2018
management has no regard for agreed upon terms in contracts.
Your calls will be judged on what you say, manner of speech..it will destroy your morale.
Pros
Good Health Plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great environment to work in.
Sales Consultant and Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 January 2018
It was a rollercoaster working with First Data. You get the opportunity to work with alot of great people, just to volatile being a 100% commission job
Pros
leadership skills, making and working on your own schedule, high commission
Cons
very volatile, no financial security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr Contact Centre tech support specialist.
Sr Contact Center Tech Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 November 2017
• As pare of a multi functional help desk we handled a verity of calls related to Tech support, Customer Services, Field technicians, partner service teams, escalation support.
• Provided an expert level support to internal and external customer on various products and services as per the process guidelines in a fast paced environment.
• Analyzed the system logs to identify route cause to the issues on every call, fix it and escalate the issue when needed.
• Assisting the clients with email support and phone call.
• Offering assistance to agents on E-Desk and taking ownership of issue resolution, when the fellow agents are not able to get the issue fixed that way agents could understand issue if confused and merchant is comfortable.
Pros
Very stressful organization, NO growth
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Environment
Technical Support Representative / Client Care (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 August 2017
Also enjoyed my time working at first data, definitely an environment to grow and excel. very friendly people ... managers with open door policy. really loved working there
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people fun workplace
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  London, ON11 May 2017
clean quiet office nice staff relaxed environment
full benefits
boring repetitive job but they let us listen to music talk on the phone and surf the net so we didn't go crazy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and a lot of politics
CS specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 May 2017
I am not sure if those review listed are accurate. This is the worst experience in my life. Non qualified management and no one care. Dealing with upset merchant all day and hearing them yelling and swearing. I don't recommend this company
Cons
Unorganized and unprofessional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a strong team mentality
Salesman (Current Employee) –  North York, ON20 April 2017
Started each day with excitement. Learned campaign updates each morning. Given free range to be as productive as possible throughout each day. Positive support from superiors.
Pros
Pay based on production
Cons
Pay based on production
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Data
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 January 2017
Worked full time for commission pay, tough job but it was a fun time and experience with a great team. As a student, it was hard to balance life and work so I left early in order to stay focused on my main goal as a student.
Pros
great environment
Cons
full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work with
Territory Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC12 December 2016
People like to help each other. Meeting on a weekly basis. Support available when needed. Life style flexible. Salary target reachable if effort are put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT employees
Client Service Analyst II/Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 May 2016
Great Co-workers and flexible schedule. Huge company however not many opportunities for advancement in the Canadian location.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loads of overtime
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 May 2016
It a nice place to work, great colleagues
Very diverse in the fact that minorities are recognized.
evenly balance in terms of number of males and females and number of minorities and caucasians
Pros
overtimes
Cons
no proper organization
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place, amazing co-worker
Lead Generator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC15 March 2016
A typical work day would be showing up to work in the morning and having a coffee with my co-workers before we start working. Its an amazing work environment full of amazing people. I would have to say that the hardest part of the job would have to be handling all the secretaries and the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to see all the amazing people I worked with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Lead/Customer Specialist
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 December 2015
Resolving all customer issues in a timely manner while under pressure of deadlines. Learned to work effectively as a team as well as independently. Enjoyable part of the job is satisfy customers needs and resolving their issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with table tennis table
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Melville, NY12 October 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. The most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside my colleagues and learning from them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed being a manager of a major company
Manager of Finance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga24 June 2014
Reporting to the CFO, streamlined business processes and developed financial models to achieve a 6 percent improvement of monthly close and analysis of National and Regional Sales data.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Sr Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, Ontario10 October 2012
i worked everyday with a lot of zeal and ethusiasm, i learn smthing new everyday at work, and because i have the ability and willingness to help my co-workers, it rubs off my managers.
The hardest part of the job for me is definitely the long hours because a lot is expected of me, and i always strive to do better everyday.
What i enjoy the most about my job is again th friendly environment, we're like a family, and everyone is always willing to help one another
Pros
frequent potlocks
Cons
long hourss
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Data
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Burlington, Oakville, Mississauga Regions21 September 2012
At First Data a typical work day is comprised of proposal meetings with merchants, prospecting new accounts, sending follow up emails and phone calls, and entering information into your CRM tool (salesforce).

There are approximately 30 reps accross the country, each with a different geographical territory.

Each rep works from their own home office, with the head office for Canada located in Mississauga.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at First Data. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 2,913 reviews
5697
4809
3812
2333
1262

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture