Fiera Foods Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Work
Bread Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 February 2018
Working at Fiera foods allowed me to maintain the flexibility that i require as a college student.
I enjoyed my time there, and would consider working there again!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fiera Foods Review
Packer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 February 2018
A typical day at work involved getting assigned sectors to do work. It was a warm and welcoming place. The hardest part of the job was to be able to handle standing in the cold for long periods of time.
Pros
good hours
Cons
cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
General labor as line operator (Former Employee) –  50 Marmora St, North York, ON M9M 2X52 February 2018
A typical day involves working with different machinery or just one, and making a myriad of bread. Everyone has a role to play in the bread making process.
Pros
company barbecue
Cons
working near a freezer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good maintenance teem, good cleanliness at plant
HVAC/R Technician/Ammonia Plant Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2018
It was a great time working there.
got to learn a lot of new things.
worked on wide array of equipment.
learned how to work on mill write equipment as well.
helped start up and shutdown plant equipment.
manager was responsive and always answered phone to help troubleshoot my equipment.
Pros
Good maintenance team
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much politics
Lead Hand-Sanitation (Current Employee) –  50 Marmora ,On14 January 2018
To many acting like a boss.
People dont get enough orientation to work place.
They make people work without enough break.
They accept people without any experience on the assign working area.
Pros
Not enough orientation to new people
Cons
Sometimes long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alright
Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2018
some culture but workers depreciate in other words more security and less mind fullfilment
furthermore would be on the quality of tools in the bakery and a sentiment of where workers are from will matter
Pros
long hours
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for!!!
Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 October 2017
Ive worked at this company for almost one year..and i love it.
theres room to grow and the work is easy once you get used to it. (about a week) i started as a temp worker after being laid off my last job. Honestly ive never thought id want to work here for longer than a month but i as time went by i noticed that this company is one worth sticking with.
Pros
my pros are mine yours are yours
Cons
thiers cons in all lines of work, most of the time you make them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racism
Dough Kneeding Machine Tender (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 October 2017
When i worked at Fiera, I felt like they were racist because i was the only coloured employee and i felt like everything i did, they wanted to pick out something and make it into a problem, even when there wasnt one. Other than that, i enjoyed working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grate experience
Mixer Operator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 September 2017
I worked in this company for over 20 years and it’s very challenging but is not different from any other company who have multicultural people who have a different perspective in life!
Over all is great and pays well and management are very understanding when it comes to treatment of employees.
I’m still working and very happy with my work!!!
Pros
Great opportunity!
Cons
Parking lot!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful . No safety training
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 September 2017
The worst workplace I had in my whole life
No body cares about your safety the floor is really slippery no any real orientation (just sign a paper that shows you Already know about safety in 1 min) before starting the job and production manager just yells and makes fun of workers .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report

Want to know more about Fiera Foods?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work at
Hand packed bagels (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 August 2017
line leaders and managers always yelled and spoke to people in a disrespectful manner. They force people to pick up food from the dirty floor and when you refuse they would get mad.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
bad work enviornment
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place to work at
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2017
okay place to work at
management was fine
made sure you knew what you were doing before they left you alone to do the work
friendly coworkers
gave very short breaks
Pros
was close to home
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and polite work emvironment witha good management.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 April 2017
Morning shift starts at 7:00 AM or 7:30 for some people, the production area is divided in two groups depending on the type of production. A normal day is very fast especially the lines work, I think most of my co-workers are really hard workers and usually our relations are very friendly and polite, the location of the factory is very good.
The management is the best part of the factory I guess, most of the employees work 40 hours a week with overtime sometimes, the work day finishes usually at 5:30 PM. I have learn many things but what really like is the team-work and organized processes.
Pros
40 hours a week
Cons
sometimes is too fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON2 March 2017
The system which is used at Fiera Foods is very unique . You will get a chance to work with robots and PLC programming. The hardest part of the job is that you should be working in a freezer. The temperature there is -25C.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pastry Factory
Packaging Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
Night shift causes a poor work life balance. Tedious and monotonous work. Can be physically demanding - free gym. Can become very busy work at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
C'est une bonne entreprise
Agence quantum (Former Employee) –  North York, ON9 February 2017
Je trouve que c'est une bonne entreprise bien encadré ils respect l'hygiène ! les boss son accueillant , courtois
Pros
La propreté de la compagnie
Cons
Manque des heures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an easy place to work but .....it's worth it
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  North York, ON3 February 2017
In the beginning i started at the production line in bread department,it was hard as ****. but after some time they started putting me in different places and it wasn't that hard anymore or maybe i got used to it
Pros
good salary
Cons
fast paced enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company to work with.
Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2017
i enjoy working in this company coz i learned a lot most especially about different kind of bread that this company is producing....we have great team in our line.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 January 2017
The job at Fiera Foods is a fast paced demanding job.
under pressure i enjoyed the work.
loading and unloading trailers while checking product codes is a must!
overall good team, i enjoyed working there
Pros
good people
Cons
distance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy fast pace and hard work
Packager (Current Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON27 November 2016
Keep to yourself and work do what u have to do. Try to get to attach to certain people cause a lot of people have their reasons for leaving. A lot of the people when I worked were kinda stuck up and better than you type.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
A lot of work for small pay and not a lot of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiera Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 37 reviews
57
414
310
22
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture