Field Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Technician Job Board
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MO17 April 2018
This is a field technician job board. It's a nice concept as you, the technician, place bids on available work depending on your individual skill set. Pay and time off varies with workflow as you are a subcontractor here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transfering work out of country
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GA26 March 2018
They have been gradually transferring IT out of the country and wanted to lower our pay. The most enjoyable part of the position was being able to travel to client sites.
Pros
None
Cons
No avancement, no security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it left me i would go back if they come back in business
Lead Migration Deployment (Current Employee) –  MN16 March 2018
Great Company all i can say, i work doing Government Job for the VA Hospitals all around this was my first job out of school i travel for them and then i started doing deployment for them for all company that was upgrading.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Startup which has now been acquired by Thalus
Director (Former Employee) –  San Mateo, CA31 October 2017
The folks are great but overall the management was a bit out of touch with the customers and what was going on withing the company. As well as some power struggles
Pros
Chance to build something new
Cons
No work-life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Solutions
Subcontractor and Dispatch Technician (Current Employee) –  multiple companies17 October 2017
Is now called Field Nation and is a great way to supplement your income and fill in gaps between employment. They allow you to work when you want too.
Pros
Flexible and pays good
Cons
Sometimes not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job , work as much or as little as you want
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Austin, TX28 September 2017
Work hours varied depending on the customer. Most work was indoors. You need your own vehicle and there was no reimbursement for your fuel etc. Keeping your paperwork up to date and reported on time is critical.
Pros
Only work jobs you bid on
Cons
Travel 100% of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many hours
Service Dispatch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TX24 August 2017
This position was contract labor - the job didn't seen to end; logged off at work and logged back in at home to follow up with printer tech folllow up. With tech's reporting on jobs in CA and HI calls and info came in late.
Pros
The pay was good; worked with good people
Cons
Just too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field Solutions LLC
Multi-contractor (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN12 July 2017
No Comment. They are and by far are and forever will be the worst Information Technology Jobs listing agency in history. I have not seen them around or listed in the recent years since around 2010. I believe that due to their poor service and lack of paying the technicians what we deserve they are no more. Got bought out by a better agency etc. IT was bad when I had to go after our clients to fight for payment because the back offices failed to pay me, or let alone contact me. They were by far the worst IT company I've ever worked with. The only good thing is the skills and knowledge gained while working out in the field for these people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No pressure and healthy atmosphere
US IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 April 2017
Love the working culture and environment. Have fun friday to release your work pressure of week. Learnded team management in diffcult situation. Good Place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract hire
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Massachusetts16 March 2017
Great for entry level technicians. Lots of different project good opportunity to learn different types of systems. Learn to deal with different types of customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Klamath Falls, OR11 March 2017
Changed their name to Field Nation, worked on a large variety of Equipment large support network. When working on equipment they set me up with factory support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As a recruiting consultant, I also have experience with building out an effective internal recruiting process and team.
US IT Recruiter (Current Employee) –  US IT Recruiter1 March 2017
Total 3 years of good experience with Recruitment, Talent Acquisition & Talent Management.
Developing recruitment strategies: This included job posting optimization, campus hiring, talent management and man-power planning
Identifying future talent needs and proactively built recruiting and sourcing plans; to develop effective recruitment systems resulting into least turn-around time.
Managing the entire recruitment process and life-cycles, including initial assessments, interviews, post interview assessments and final offers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company to work for.
Rollout Help Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, AR27 February 2017
Everything is handled over their website. Pay is ok but is a temporary job. Helped me out in a pinch though that got me hired permanently.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved to contract through them
Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN11 January 2017
Able to bid on jobs outsourced to me
They posted a multitude of work orders on their site so it was easy to bid on those work orders.
They offered reasonable to higher paying work order projects.
Management was extremely helpful in all aspects of field service assistance for contractors onsite.
Pros
Read comments above
Cons
Lack of work available on their website at current time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible hours, pick own
Contractor (Field Technician) (3 Contracts) (Former Employee) –  Minnetonka, MN10 January 2017
Did a few contracts through Field Solutions. Not a lot to choose from. They were acquired by Field Nation. It was OK while working for them.
Pros
Flexible Schedle
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveled to contracted sites for installs.
Point of Sale Assistant Install (Former Employee) –  Farmington, NM27 September 2016
Make certain I have all the tools needed for install. I've learned from this position that the assignment is done until the job is completed. Management was online and met lead Techs at the job sites. Most difficult is the position was only a contract type assignment. I liked traveling and getting the job done until its completed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scab work, companies to cheap to hire out right
Field technician/ Support (Former Employee) –  USA12 November 2015
A quick buck, work, they use people whom don't even have certifications as long as they are a body, no benefits, no constant work, beats robbing a bank.
Pros
pick and choose job
Cons
No offer of anything, sh_t work and sh_t pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different jobs, Different installations
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas Valley, NV31 October 2015
They have now been aquired by Field Nation. There have been many different companies i have worked for here. NCR, Fujitsu, IBM and Toshiba.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Can be many challanges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make your own hours
Field Service Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL15 June 2015
You are able to bid on jobs. Once you accept the job you are given the necessary information. Most of the equipment is at the site. You may need a few tools. You complete the service with it the SLA. You are compensated for overtime.
Pros
Chose what jobs you at what pay you want, set your schedule, compenstated for milage
Cons
Use of your own vehicle
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been A help
Field Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Klamath Falls, OR26 May 2015
Been good always been forth coming a very large variety of work and people good to work with and answer the phone when needed.
Have met many different people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Field Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
515
410
34
25
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture