Fidelity Investments Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 2,926 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General
Bilingual Service Solutions Unit Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2018
Great management in the department.

Overall, Fidelity Investments is a great company to work for, if you work in the Canadian side (mutual funds).
(Not the Fidelity Clearing Side which has poor management who bully people & does not appreciate staff & they piggy back on each other & have less education than their subordinates).

Stay in the Canadian side/mutual funds.
Pros
Easily accessible by public transport
Cons
I cant think of any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Ambitious, Friendly Company
Inbound Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 May 2018
It is sad that I here they no longer operate in Canada they are truly an ideal Company to learn grow and raise a family.
A day at work is busy and different almost every day. The incentives pour in so often that you almost start to ask yourself if you are truly deserving of them.
But all and all it was a serious position dealing with both bitter and sweet life events of customers desperately in need of a helping hand at a crucial time of their lives.
It was very fulfilling to be of service to a population of clients, while working with a team of such amazing co workers, managers etc.

Whenever I think of the perfect work experience, this company always comes to mind.

Nicole
Pros
Stability, and Incentive
Cons
They are no longer there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work prior to 2008 market crash
Reporting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2018
This was a pinnacle organization to work for prior to the 2008 market crash. Prior to this the organization flourished, recognized team members and hired top talent. Following the crash many colleagues and team members lost their jobs. Like any financial institution job security is directly tied to the state of the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and well managed workplace
Transaction Processing Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 April 2018
It was my pleasure for an opportunity to work for Fidelity. Fidelity is a great, friendly and a skill enhancing working environment. I have learned in detail about Fidelity products and various investments tools. Management at Fidelity is very supportable and encourages hard work. Fidelity offers in house and external course and training for its employees to grow within the organization. I enjoyed working in all area which were covered under my training at Fidelity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
change fast and cultivate culture
Lead System Analyst (Former Employee) –  大连市24 April 2018
Fidelity always change and change fast in organization and products try to capture the world trends.
Always encourage employee to move to different job as long as they love to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good Company
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2018
Perfect company to work for. very good benefits, a lot of cool events. Good environment. Management is good and productive. Company is innovative and dynamic.
Pros
Salary, Work from home option, corporate culture, benefits
Cons
Nothing so far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Executive Assistant, Project and Development (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 March 2018
Having a large team reporting to the VP, I provided full circle of high-level assistance and administrative function in a challenging and fast paced environment. It was a rewarding work experience as I was exposed to understanding the technical aspect of project management interacting with the team. Working with an excellent and professional manager I was recognized for my ability to multi task and work independently and in a team setting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work in
Database/UNIX systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 March 2018
It was a bit short on the work/life balance but that could be attributed to the nature of the job. The salary/benefits were as per norm. Initially was a fun place to work, but changed over time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Business Development Associate Co-op (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 February 2018
Very competitive and motivating workplace with the opportunity to network and connect with several successful people. As a co-op there was a significant emphasis on personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Business System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 January 2018
A typical day at work will be working on new requirements as a team. Good place to work if you are team player.

Great learning by multiple inhouse training programs and Fidelity also encourages their employees to get certification on the cutting edge technologies.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Doesnt work on open technology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Dalian, China9 January 2018
I really learnt a lot while I was working in Global Delivery Center of Fidelity. There are always talents working around you, and you could find things that you are interested in.

The work and life balance is also great here, people in the team is not just workmate, they becomes friends very quick and we will hang out together during vacation or weekend.

Fidelity also actively introduced new technology into IT products to make sure that IT capability is able to support fast growing business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start-up place in administrative support
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 August 2017
The Montreal office was a great place for a junior administrative assistant (sales coordinator). You learn a lot, the team is fun , the work is varied.
Unfortunately, the management does a lot of favoritism, and politics in the office are prominent. If you don't play along, this type of environment gets to you after a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON and Ottawa, ON31 July 2017
Fidelity Bank Plc is a nice place to work in.

We won the best company to work in twice in recent past.

I will encourage young and aspiring individuals to consider getting a job with the institution and grow up the leader.

Staff retention has been encouraging when compared to other institutions.

No doubt, it can be challenging but you are rest assured of adequate training and mentor-ship.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working experience
Processing Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2017
It was a great professional and personal experience working for Fidelity. They provided a good training followed by on floor training with the real job examples. All around in the department was very friendly and helpful.
Pros
good training and development
Cons
as a contract employee my continuity with company was not secure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor of Accounting
Supervisor of Finance (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 June 2017
• Led a team responsible for the financial, budget and reporting processes for Canadian operations
• Trained and mentored new hires in the finance branch
• Reduced the month end close process by four days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Business Development Associate Senior (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC24 April 2017
Interesting job with lots of unique challenges everyday. I enjoy the fast paced nature but may not be for all. Individuals will need to have persistence and a will to win in order to succeed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for Industry knowledge
(F/T) Advisor Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 April 2017
Working at fidelity thought me everything i had to learn about the securities industry. Great work environment and gave me the opportunity to advance my knowledge by passing the Canadian securities exams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Formidable
Process Improvement Lead (Current Employee) –  Luxembourg8 December 2016
Fidelity Investments m'a permit d'énormément évoluer en termes de compétences et de culture d'entreprise.
Le management est à l'écoute des employés et communique clairement.
Les collaborateurs sont des gens formidables, qui ont l'esprit d'équipe et donnent le meilleur d'eux-mêmes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and challenging environment
Marketing Manager - Creative Design (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 August 2016
I still associate with old colleagues. It was a great environment to learn and grow. Management was very good and encouraged growth. When the markets turned south so did the jobs.
Pros
The culture was great. People were very friendly.
Cons
Projects were not celebrated and often ignored when finished
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new role as a Senior BA
Senior Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2016
New role was really exciting as it was a responsible role to drive the project and also identify and coach teammates where ever required
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fidelity Investments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,926 reviews
51.2K
41K
3495
2125
159

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Fidelity Investments Reviews by Location