Fiat Chrysler Automobiles Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FCA Australia
Internal & Digital Communications Manager (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 June 2018
If you're in the mood for a place where morale is terrible, management is invisible and advancement comes at the price of leaving,than FCA Australia is the place for you.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Terrible Morale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agréable
QC (Former Employee) –  Saint-Hyacinthe, QC12 June 2018
J'ai adoré mon expérience à cette endroit ! J'ai quitté pour mon propre projet !
Pros
L'équipe
Cons
Gestion de leur temps
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 May 2018
I only worked at wheels logistics for a few months so i cant say much. Other temps were really lazy but the place was good. Fun people to work with...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
syncreon
Picker, Syncreon (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 May 2018
great employees and okay management. the plant gets really hot in the summer. as a student they have yo work around your schedule however it was really hard to communicate with the hr.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy summer work
Summer student (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2018
was easy work, even though it was fast paced and required a lot of lifting. often sent off to do something on your own and then you would come together as a group to finish the order. had a nice balance of solotairy work and team work.
Pros
pay was good
Cons
only a tgemporay position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paying job
TPT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 May 2018
only have to be at work for 8 hours
lunch and breaks are pad for
the repeated work can take a toll on the body.
what ever job you are doing on a car, is done on 450 cars a day and this repeated motion of he body can cause injury
Pros
wage is good
Cons
mind numbing work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK place to work, wouldn't recommend it for young people
Assembly worker (currently employed) (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2018
The best part of working at FCA (Chrysler, Brampton Assembly) is the wages -$35.00/hour for unskilled manual labour. Benefits are mediocre. Work is monotonous and hard on the joints. There are easy jobs in inspection and material handling. Selection for those jobs is by seniority.

I personally would not recommend working in Auto Assembly for a young person. It would be better to get a good education in a high demand profession than to work a boring job and potentially oneself. I'm amazed at the number of 2nd and 3rd generation autoworkers at Brampton Assembly.
Pros
$34.00 for unskilled manual labour, easy to get time off work for personal reasons, I've worked with some great people.
Cons
Manual labour, joint injuries, boredom, lack of advancement opportunities, some fellow employees and management not so nice to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Career
Full-time Production Team Member (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON31 March 2018
Sustainable job with pay and benefits but with poor work environment, independence based with poor management. Man-based company with harassment issues and sexualization of female employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Great Pay
Operations Supervisor/Safety (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON20 March 2018
Very fast paced environment, day to day struggles, work/life balance is not there. Have learned a lot over the years and continue to grow, a lot of potential for the right person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company with an amazing union
Engine Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 March 2018
The company helps University students afford all their expenses and still be able to save up due to the high wages provided. The union is very supportive towards all employees and the supervisors understand any absences due to educational purposes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tpt
TPT (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON13 March 2018
A typical day at work usually consisted of waiting for an assigned job. Management is probably the worse part of the workplace culture. Most of the jobs are extremely labour intensive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student
Vehicle Manufacturer (Student) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON4 March 2018
tpt position is good for students and is very accomodating for time off required to complete school work. highly recommend. money is good as well for the work
Pros
regular hours
Cons
harder labour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced repetitive job
Temporary Part-Time (TPT) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2018
If you do not care about the same repetitive job then it is good for you. good compensation. do not get enough time to engage with others. no free time
Pros
good compensation
Cons
repetitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto detailer Barrie Chrysler
Auto Detailer (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON17 February 2018
Very toxic work environment. Job security?? all in who you know.
Management leaves a lot to be desired. Worked very hard for the little money I was being paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place good people
Production Labourer (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON9 February 2018
It is an awesome place to work. Some departments are better then others but with seniority things get better. Hopefully this review can help someone in need of guidance!
Pros
Easy to get time off
Cons
Repetitive motion can lead to injury
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So much potential!
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 February 2018
Job description included much of what I sought in the growth of skills and increase in remuneration.
The extra hours are not predictable and days that begin at 4:45 a.m. may not end until 7 or 8 p.m.
The training needs some organizational elements.
The workplace is not conducive to growth and expansion with regard to my abilities.
The benefits are great, the pay is great- a more invigorating environment could add to the positive energy within the workplace.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
unpredictable hours and needs of organization in training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
repetitive fast paced environment
Stamping Department (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 January 2018
It was a good job as a student, it fit around my schedule and the salary really helped with student expenses. My fellow employees where very helpful and i learned every job in the stamping department fairly quickly.
Pros
close to home
Cons
repetitive work with only 15 minute breaks. always on your feet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
general laborer worker (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON11 January 2018
Good job, basic tasks included loading machines with parts and building components for the main assembly line
on your feet all day and breaks were short
Pros
good money
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on line for 17 years and 3 years on forklift
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 January 2018
First started at the Chrysler Canada Ajax On. Trim Plant in 1982 .Worked on different lines assembling door panels . In 1987 I went to warehouse to operate Counterbalance Forklift and certified in house . There I would load and load product from or to transport trailers . Would take parts to all areas on the 3 lines . !990 I went back to the plant to work on the line . In 1993 I transferred to the Chrysler Canada Brampton Assembly Plant . The Ajax Trim Plant was closing .I learned to use various air powered tools . Learned to operate and air powered glue spray gun , The people were good to work with and the environment was great . I didn't really have any dislikes about my job . After transfer to Brampton I worked in Trim ! area installing multiple parts . Learned to operate pneumatic arm to install HVAC unit into chassis . In 2003 I took an early retirement package due to health problems
Pros
Great money
Cons
Union representation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Cleanning crew (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON1 January 2018
Worked for Team Industrial who are the cleaning crew.
Good pay, however was only through a temp agency and no security. Had to move on to something more secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fiat Chrysler Automobiles. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 4,255 reviews
51.8K
41.4K
3768
2213
1111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture