FGF BRANDS Employee Reviews

Found 41 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2019
they treat everyone fairly , safe place to work they made high quality products , very good management . fgf brands is very safe place to work they give good benefits.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place.
Supervisor Shipping (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 April 2019
this place is a productive and fun place. you have many opportunities for carrier improvement for yourself and to learn a lot. you can grow with the company.
Pros
theres no too much burdon of work
Cons
7 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team member
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 March 2019
Stressful work environment and lake management during break time, The supervisor only give you a short break every 2 hour and 30 min. A lot of the workers act very selfish. They never admits their own fault, instead they always criticize and blame other workers, and even some of the workers making jokes about your appearance or attitude etc.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  North York, ON11 June 2018
It was a Big company with thousand of employees and a nice working place. Always busy and I improve my working habits because I have to move and work fast and must be able to get along with different kind of co-workers.
Pros
Caring and good management
Cons
Always change schedule, long hours 12hrs shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity.
SAP Fianancials (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 April 2018
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity. The company is run by very select loyal employees and there is very little room to generate new ideas and growth.
Pros
Free donuts, coffee, muffins
Cons
Privately owned, poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work.
Packaging Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2018
Hours are rough, good money, hard labor.
Hard starting job, would not recommend as first time job.

Enjoyable work, would work with company again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Supply Planner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
FGF has a great culture, period. I can't say anything negative about the work environment as everyone is nice and friendly. The various teams get along well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
Official response from FGF BRANDS
7 May 2018

Thanks so much for your comment. We really appreciate that you took the time to write it.

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away from this place
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2018
work your butt off and get treated like dirt Constant turnover of employees constant problems getting paid for overtime always told next check ....that doesn't pay my bills
Pros
paycheck
Cons
vegetarian meals because the owners dont eat meat
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
FGF Brands is a really diverse workspace. There a people of all ages, sizes, and ethnicities who come together in organized fashion to ensure that the factory is running amoothly and effectively.
Pros
Short breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON16 November 2017
Good experience for a future job, really good people from Team Members to Management level, I learn so many things about how to be fair and firm. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not fun
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2017
its a 4 days work and 12hrs per day .. such a very tiring work because of the long hours. i'ved learned how to operate machines and how to communicate to other people
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2017
alot of pressure, specially when there's a jam up, supervisors scream and swears at you. poor management and lack of training. no room for advancement. sometimes you have to stay back past your regular hours.
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know why i quit...
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON21 June 2017
Very nice company...
I dont know why i left..
Oh maybe because i cant work weekends..
I know most of thejobs from everyline from mixer to packaging to machine operator to oven. Because of that they always put me everywhere as a result i was tired. So it happenes so fast. I quit but its a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have a good salary for those first timer worker.
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
II remember when i was work her in my first day, it was really hurts my back, but i don't give up at the end of the day I starting to love my job and too go further after of my 5months they offer me to have a position which is sounds great to me.
Pros
they giving there employment of gift card
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Chain Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 January 2017
There is equal opportunity at Fgf brands, it a typical production environment and you have to be consistence to keep up with this company, i had great opportunity working here and i learned a lot that actually helped me cope with my next job
Pros
free pizza
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good gob as operator
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  York, ON11 January 2017
finish the production according to time, learned leadership. honest and time management , safety first and follow all rules, hard job is working more than 12 hours, friendly envionment
Pros
free all product to eat at lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work at
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON10 December 2016
Management is always at hand and are easily approachable but sometimes they push people a little bit hard to achieve their quota
Pros
Can take home sample products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place, very productive, kinda hot
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2016
I loved working there, I loved the staff, everything was great there, tho pretty hot, excellent communication skills, wonderful staff, supervisors, team leaders wonderful place
Pros
Large break period
Cons
Long h
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cooperative environment which helped improve my ability to work in teams
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 July 2016
A typical day at FGF Brands was coming in and figuring out what orders were being done today and what my was my role going to be in it. FGF Brands is a bakery company which has many business ties with other companies such as Walmart, Starbucks, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place with opportunity of long hours
GENERAL LABOURER (PART TIME) (Former Employee) –  North York, ON12 June 2016
very great setting , hardest part one has to do particular task for a long time without changing, i was on a night shift too
Pros
free snacks and drinks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FGF BRANDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 44 reviews
510
412
315
23
14

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.2Culture