FGF BRANDS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great, fun, amazing place to work :)
Health and Safety Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 May 2018
This company will become the greatest baker in the world!
Such an amazing place to work and call home.
It's a great work environment which promotes a positive atmosphere.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from FGF BRANDS
7 May 2018

Thanks so much for your great review. We really appreciate you taking the time to write it....

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity.
SAP Fianancials (Former Employee) –  North York, ON15 April 2018
Privately owned. Insular management. Middle Management insecurity. The company is run by very select loyal employees and there is very little room to generate new ideas and growth.
Pros
Free donuts, coffee, muffins
Cons
Privately owned, poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work.
Packaging Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 February 2018
Hours are rough, good money, hard labor.
Hard starting job, would not recommend as first time job.

Enjoyable work, would work with company again in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company to work for
Supply Planner (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
FGF has a great culture, period. I can't say anything negative about the work environment as everyone is nice and friendly. The various teams get along well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Official response from FGF BRANDS
7 May 2018

Thanks so much for your comment. We really appreciate that you took the time to write it.

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keep away from this place
Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 February 2018
work your butt off and get treated like dirt Constant turnover of employees constant problems getting paid for overtime always told next check ....that doesn't pay my bills
Pros
paycheck
Cons
vegetarian meals because the owners dont eat meat
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2018
FGF Brands is a really diverse workspace. There a people of all ages, sizes, and ethnicities who come together in organized fashion to ensure that the factory is running amoothly and effectively.
Pros
Short breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workers
Line Leader (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON16 November 2017
Good experience for a future job, really good people from Team Members to Management level, I learn so many things about how to be fair and firm. Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not fun
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2017
its a 4 days work and 12hrs per day .. such a very tiring work because of the long hours. i'ved learned how to operate machines and how to communicate to other people
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work
Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 September 2017
alot of pressure, specially when there's a jam up, supervisors scream and swears at you. poor management and lack of training. no room for advancement. sometimes you have to stay back past your regular hours.
Pros
nice co-workers
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I dont know why i quit...
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON21 June 2017
Very nice company...
I dont know why i left..
Oh maybe because i cant work weekends..
I know most of thejobs from everyline from mixer to packaging to machine operator to oven. Because of that they always put me everywhere as a result i was tired. So it happenes so fast. I quit but its a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they have a good salary for those first timer worker.
Line Operator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 March 2017
II remember when i was work her in my first day, it was really hurts my back, but i don't give up at the end of the day I starting to love my job and too go further after of my 5months they offer me to have a position which is sounds great to me.
Pros
they giving there employment of gift card
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Supply Chain Associate (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON31 January 2017
There is equal opportunity at Fgf brands, it a typical production environment and you have to be consistence to keep up with this company, i had great opportunity working here and i learned a lot that actually helped me cope with my next job
Pros
free pizza
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good gob as operator
Packaging Operator (Current Employee) –  York, ON11 January 2017
finish the production according to time, learned leadership. honest and time management , safety first and follow all rules, hard job is working more than 12 hours, friendly envionment
Pros
free all product to eat at lunch time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work at
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Greater Toronto Area, ON10 December 2016
Management is always at hand and are easily approachable but sometimes they push people a little bit hard to achieve their quota
Pros
Can take home sample products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place, very productive, kinda hot
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON7 December 2016
I loved working there, I loved the staff, everything was great there, tho pretty hot, excellent communication skills, wonderful staff, supervisors, team leaders wonderful place
Pros
Large break period
Cons
Long h
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and cooperative environment which helped improve my ability to work in teams
General Labour (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON18 July 2016
A typical day at FGF Brands was coming in and figuring out what orders were being done today and what my was my role going to be in it. FGF Brands is a bakery company which has many business ties with other companies such as Walmart, Starbucks, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place with opportunity of long hours
GENERAL LABOURER (PART TIME) (Former Employee) –  North York, ON12 June 2016
very great setting , hardest part one has to do particular task for a long time without changing, i was on a night shift too
Pros
free snacks and drinks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Forklift Operator/Driver (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON16 May 2016
It is a fast paced environment - bakery company. Big company hours are strict and some weekend. its pay is per hour. friendly employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast work place
Warehouse shift Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON14 May 2016
There is a always fast paced and busy day everyday at work. I learned some managing skills and i also create some idea how to arrange all inventories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
ASP.NET MVC Web Developer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 May 2016
Great company to work for , it is an tech savvy company and a great place for someone to begin the career and grow with the company
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FGF BRANDS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 41 reviews
59
411
315
23
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture