Federated Co-operatives Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse company I never worked for
Server admin (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 June 2018
It still survives in 21st century because of its refinery. Toxic culture and hopeless management insane politics. They say so and do different Be quiet if have a family to feed and always look for other jobs.
Pros
Good place to retire
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best company in Canada to work for
Consultant (contract) (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK19 June 2018
Not the best company in Canada to work for. Small town mentality. Too much politics. Very unproductive environment. People only work here because they cannot find another job
Pros
Good salary to retain employees.
Cons
Too much politics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Server admin (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK2 June 2018
Very bad company. Management and the HR both are not infavour of employees. They never hire any local in IT and always bring people from different cities. If you are outspoken then thats mean you will get fired soon.
Pros
None
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive place to work
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK24 November 2017
always had something to clean, I learned a lot of different things such as how to use an auto scrubber and how to open up walls they had in meeting rooms. most enjoyable part was working alone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workterm
Team member (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK16 November 2017
I was working at FCL as part of my university co-op program. I was one of four students hired for the summer months. I worked on a variety of projects such as implementing changes to a fleet program, migration of files from one system to another using windows explorer. Overall, I found that it was an enjoyable 4 months and I would happily work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I'd work again
Current Employee (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK23 September 2017
Typical day at work...frustration for 8 hours.

What I learned.....why I don't want to work here.

Management.... this is a show stopper for success. CEO has a good vibe, but the buck stops there. Mgmt pushes from the back instead of leading from the front. Opportunity squandered and lack of decision making ability hinders ability to move forward, or find success in any part of your job.

I'm sure there are happy employees that work here. If you want to do a set of tasks over and over, and never want to ask questions, or change anything, this is the place for you.

They call their IT department Innovation. They are still looking for something to Innovate. You fill out an expense, use a mainframe to submit, print it out, get someone to sign your expense, walk your paper to a desk that processes the expense. Just one example of an archaic issue that many companies solved 10 plus years ago.

Coworkers are usually good. One of the few bright spots. They try to make a difference but that is tough to do when management has too few bodies doing too much work.
Pros
nice cafeteria, benefits are OK
Cons
too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company has great revenue stream
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK4 August 2017
Financially stable
Community based particularly rural communities
Management is adapting to business forces
Technology is being enhanced
Business transformation is going on for the last 5 years
Pros
Stable organization
Cons
On-going business transformation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Revolving Door and terrible culture
Manager (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 July 2017
The company pays well and has a lot of open positions. However, it is a revolving door. The management cannot handle criticism and prefers lazy staff who are interested in 10 am and 3 pm tea times and who have been positioned in roles they know nothing about. The company hires experts but they do not let them do their jobs.
Pros
Enticing Salary
Cons
Horrible work culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive to my duties
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB30 May 2017
may company now. is good benefits. good salary. we have to upgrade ur skills to do something in warehouse. you will train any machine to operate like forklift., power jack.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job always busy, fast pace
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB29 May 2017
Many people working together, good pay and benefits.
Like the job learned to do the job the right, safety. Respect in most jobs and people. They have a social community which does a good job in events. Benefits are good and management are a good group
Pros
Skills, people fun lot, security
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented
Statement Accountant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK18 April 2017
Some of the co workers are easy to work with. If you ask for a family day, there is no second thought about it, because they want you to attend to family needs.
Pros
New managaers are better.
Cons
Some people are hard to deal most especially those who has been there for a long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
senior dba title but junior job, not worth it
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK25 January 2017
Not many IT companies needing dba's in Saskatoon
No team mentality, dba work is undervalued Title is for a senior dba, but assignments not really worth it.
Bad career move, not much room for career growth
Pros
loved saskatoon, would haved stayed with another company
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to be a part of
Regional Warehouse Supervisor - Shipping (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK11 January 2017
Great team, very supportive senior management.
Great place to start your career as there is no limits to what you can achieve if you put your mind to it. Unique work atmosphere and culture. A great learning and professional experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 14Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary alberta28 July 2016
I worked there for a long time. They were good to me for a while. But did not give me the help I needed when I needed them the most. So I need to find something better for me.
Pros
Good pay. Benifits.
Cons
Bad unhelpful management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Promotion and sales (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 July 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
As an ETL Consultant (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK22 July 2016
The work environment of the company is very good and its is big organization .So I had good opportunity to show my talent!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Federated Co-operatives Limited (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK10 May 2016
Fast-paced, challenging work environment. Supportive peers and leaders. Lots of opportunity for personal growth and development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working job
Power Jack Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB8 May 2016
The hardest part of this job was meeting a quota every week. Many of my fellow co-workers have come and gone because they could not meet their quota. There was no time for fooling around and you had to find the most efficient way of doing your job. I enjoyed working here because I was unsupervised while working. As long as I met my quota, all was good. The warehouse was very well managed as far as organization and accuracy of stock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Physical and fast-paced environment.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 February 2016
-organization of materials
-working in a fast-paced environment
-keeping quality at its best
-handling products safely
Pros
Good benefts
Cons
Physically challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Collaboration Analyst (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK6 February 2016
Very nice company, nice people, a lot of growth opportunities. I have learned a lot from my experience, and still learning on the job skills on daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Federated Co-operatives Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 37 reviews
510
413
36
21
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.3Culture

Federated Co-operatives Limited Reviews by Location