Fedex Supply Chain Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 198 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work and advance through
Case Picker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 October 2018
No complaints, at an entry level. Couldn't ask for anything more. Co-workers were very helpful, and opportunities were everywhere to progress. Consistent pay raises as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tout
Commis d'entrepôt (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC12 October 2018
La santé et sécurité est très importante pour eux. Même un peu trop... Ils nous demandent de déclarer immédiatement lorsque nous avons un petit mal à quelque part si non, ils donnent des avis disciplinaire et peut même aller jusqu'à congédier l'employé. Nous demandent aussi de déclarer tout renversement de charge même si ils savent que la charge n'est pas solide. Il y a deux pauses de 30 minutes chaque pour un quart de 10h de travail. C'est un peu court. Ils mettent le monde dehors pour aucune raison valable et le 3/4 des raisons, on peut appeler les normes du travail et on gagne. Les prix de la cafétéria sont un peu élevé pour ce qu'on a comme qualité. La gestion de l'entreprise laisse à désirer. Ils font des changements sans mêmes consulter les employés pour voir ce qu'ils en pensent. Les employés n'ont pas le droit de s'asseoir, prendre une petite pause de deux minutes pendant toute la journée. Nous devons nous battre pour avoir nos permis de machines et ça prend énormément de temps avant des avoir, au point où ça peut nuire à notre travail. Aucun droit d'avoir du fun avec nos collègues.Par contre, les deux seuls points positifs que j'ai trouvé, c'est l'esprit d'équipe et le salaire qui n'est pas si pire que ça.
Pros
Le salaire est quand même bien et l'esprit d'équipe
Cons
Santé et sécurité trop importante, courtes pauses, mettent le monde dehors pour aucune raison, caféteria laisse à désirer, gestion de l'entreprise mal fait, courtes pauses interdite, doit se battre pour les permis de machines, aucun droit de plaisir avec nos collègues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sante securitée
Préposé à l'entrepôt, coteau-du-lac (Qc) (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC11 October 2018
la sante Security et très important pour eu peu être meme un peu trop
Pros
salaire et bon
Cons
beaucoup de perte de temps et horaire son spéciale
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant, to say the least.
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  GTA, ON29 August 2018
Great place, great people.
Co-operative atmosphere and plenty of employee recognition.
Supportive and caring leadership.
Room for growth and maneuverability.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and best place to work with
Inventory Control/Operation Support (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 June 2018
Been working with them for over 4 years and glad to say they created me as a competitive worker which focus on people first. As a current employee Fed Ex consistently invokes a stress free work environment, ensures employees have the opportunity to grow and be an integral part of the organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun an| supportive work atmosphere
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC6 June 2018
Working at Fedex Supply Chain , has been a wonderful and beneficial time for me. My supervisor and co-workers are really
supportive of each other, we are really a team.
Pros
Supportive work culture
Cons
I only have I con - company is shutting down at end of August 2018
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
High Reach Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON29 May 2018
fast-paced and highly paying attention job. Carefully driving maneuvering forklift. Pay attention to the label and to staging skid location. Driving in the cold environment was slightly uncomfortable.
Cons
cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Fed x
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB21 May 2018
Great Place to work.
Fast paced environment.
➢ Experience in Loading and Unloading trailers
➢ Responsible for training new hire’s
➢ Experience in palletizing products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly work place
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC8 May 2018
I'll give it a 7 out of 10 because of the very neat well maintained warehouse, management was fair, good people working around you, supportive supervisors. Company is very serious when it comes to safety. Recognizes the efforts of the hard working people in the warehouse.
Pros
Very clean warehouse supportive teammates
Cons
Not much room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agreable
Chef d'équipe cariste (Former Employee) –  Les Coteaux, QC27 April 2018
Un bon esprit d'équipe, possibilité d'avancement,
Pros
possibilité d'avancement
Cons
un grand roulement d'employé
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nous sommes un numéro
Manutentionnaire (Former Employee) –  Coteau-du-Lac, QC29 March 2018
Le journée de 10 heures avec seulement 2 pauses de 30 minutes, jamais le droit de s'asseoir, lever des charges de 50 livres.....
L'obligation de conduire de la machinerie industriel. Le temps supplémentaire ....
Vraiment pas recommandé
Beaucoup de blessures
Pros
S/o
Cons
S/o
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn but not to grow.
Inventory Analyst (Current Employee) –  Milton, ON11 March 2018
Coworkers are very relaxed and everyone is always willing to help accomplish a task or teach. Management is still trying to figure out what the desired strategy will be to accomplish its goals. Taking into mind this is a new facility, they are still in the experimental stage.
Pros
employees are very friendly
Cons
Temps are very expendable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The free lunches for health and safety
Picker and Stock Person (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 November 2017
The start of the would be the health and safety meeting then we would get our assignments. The people where great to work with . Cleaning and safety are a big part of the company I love being on the health and safety com. I was able to learn more about different safety things stocking products was what I loved the best the hardest part of the job was getting use to voice picking but it was something new to learn which was great. The team leads and management where always willing to help when asked to
Pros
Working with great people
Cons
The heat on the third levels
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started out great
Offsite Lead Hand tier 2 (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC11 July 2017
Everything at Genco was amazing...until management changed. The change in management saw people promoted without proper training, favoritism, and poor Labour management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safety top priority
Fulltime Lift Truck Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 May 2017
I enjoyed working in this company.They keep safety as top priority and then productivity.While working here I lgot opportunity to learn so many things like workflow,problem solver,operate cheery picking machine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Fedex Supply Chain reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fedex Supply Chain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 198 reviews
551
456
350
221
120

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture