FCB Global Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people- long hours
Vice President, Management Director (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL21 March 2018
Great smart people- long hours- not a lot of recognition for accomplishments - definite favorites. Good work environment, did some great things, learned a lot, but easy burn out. Salary discrepancy between male/female at same levels with same responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter agency
Assistant Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL21 February 2018
A great advertising agency but in a slump. Work loads can be either extreme or very slow paced. Multiple lay-offs in the last couple of months due to loss of accounts to smaller agencies. Office politics stifles growth for employees because favoritism is opted for over strongest working.
Pros
Free workshops, lunch and learn events, exposure to name brands, coffee shop
Cons
Below par salary, office politics that mimics high school, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fake jobs
CEO (Former Employee) –  New York, NY19 January 2018
They post the same job over and over again. When you go to interview they will waste your time for nothing and ask you questions as if you were their consultant. Do not provie any of you thought to them. They will use it free instead of hiring you. Avoid!!
Pros
nothing
Cons
Indecesive
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Emotions
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NY10 August 2017
Most often times I found myself happy to go to work, tons of amazing personalities from all walks of life. I was in a new position eager to master it and allow myself to get to know all of the many faces I'd have to work with at some point or another. My issue was with how management allowed outsourcers to be treated by FCB employees, spoken down to, under paid, most over worked and not allowed to complain about being treated inappropriately. Most often outsourcers would be undermined by their own management team and instead of issues being resolved they'd replace you. The constant turnover in the facilities department, mailroom and with receptionists is pretty disturbing. I personally believe the culture could use a overhaul because their currently is no accountability for bad management.
Pros
Great location if you like busy!!
Cons
Unaware and failing
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still not sure who they are
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJ15 June 2017
Switched out management, but not very impressed. New team is only concerned with winning self-serving awards and firing people who are not from NY. Sad.
Pros
not in NY
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Account executive
ACCOUNT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Cape Town, ZA15 May 2017
A typical day included management of the agency's clients (my portfolio)
Alot of status reports and job follow ups and organisation
I learnt careful client/agency management
I learnt a lot of technical skills relating to design, printing and publishing.
I found it difficult to manage the client's agenda vs the agency's agenda.
I liked the interaction and collaboration with others.
Pros
Regular income and fun environment
Cons
Not enough time to pursue my yoga interests
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity
Freelance Copywriter (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL14 November 2016
Typical day ran smoothly. I learned to listen to my gut. Management was great. My co-workers were awesome. The hardest part of my job was learning not to second guess myself. The most enjoyable part of the job was the client.
Pros
Extremely fascinating work
Cons
No full time positions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
N/A (Current Employee) –  New York, NY28 July 2016
FCB is great/ Many employees and the culture is great. Always room to grow and management genuinely cares about your success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bigger emphasis on winning awards than pleasing clients
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, IL6 July 2016
Pay is okay for the industry. Some days are long but that's typical of an agency. Only one review period per year so it's difficult to advance without having another job offer. Tons of PTO and a large education stipend after you've worked for a year.
Pros
Training stipend, Pto
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement dynamique
Stage en entreprise (Former Employee) –  New York, NY15 February 2016
Métiers intéressants
Bonne ambiance
Enormément de dynamisme
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lima, LIM11 September 2015
FBC is a great place to learn how to work global. Managing international brands and having contact with different network executives makes a big difference for the professional growth of every employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at FCB Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture