Family Pizza Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always got a free meal when you worked!
Manager/Baker (Former Employee) –  Warman, SK4 April 2018
I really enjoyed working at family pizza bc I learnt how to make pizza dough. It was always a happy environment to work at. Most of the staff was great.
Pros
free meal
Cons
hot in the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 March 2018
I learned a lot from their by the staff and the boss.
It was my first job I ever got and I didn't know what I was doing but within a few days I got better and better slowly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK26 February 2018
one of the best places i have ever worked. great schedules and pay, regular pay raises, can get a bit repetitive as most cooking jobs get but the staff is always great to work with.
Pros
free staff meals 50 percent off when not working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn’t get paid for the amount of work I did
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 February 2018
You only get paid $3.25 for every delivery so you could go a full work day while making no money at all. Other than that you have to pay for your own gas which makes you spend the little you make
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a few hours that werent as busy
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 July 2017
I loved working at Family Pizza. It was a great opportunity to learn new and exciting things. The people i worked with were simply amazing and funny. I wouldn't have traded that experience for any other
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Cook / Closer (Former Employee) –  North Battleford, SK3 March 2017
good job , but bad management , didnt really like to say much nor explain the duties
overall the atmosphere was good, always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace!
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Camrose, AB16 August 2015
Fun work place with supportive management. Not all about the numbers but how you personally grow and develop. Had a great time working with all the staff there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great enviroment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton Ontario22 May 2015
Great time and a fun time around the Family Pizza team. The day used to fly by and it used to be a great environment. I learned how to use a cash register.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, fun people
cook (Current Employee) –  Lloydminster13 May 2015
great place to work, fun people to work with, great management, and awesome working environment.


Great opportunity to get my feet wet in the cooking industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 April 2015
It was really nice place to work. My employer was very understanding and helpful as well as all other workers. I enjoyed working there because of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress management
cook (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK2 April 2015
they showed me how to handle situations with a positive mind.
they showed me to ask for help if there was misunderstanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producutive, outgoing work environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 September 2014
Overall great experience, wonderful work environment with spectacular co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great team
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB2 September 2014
Most days are fast pace we need to move a lot of orders over dinner time which can run up to and over 3 hours. We deal with incoming call and front store orders.

I have learned a lot about point of sale systems, how to run and maintain a busy kitchen, training new staff, maintaining a good food budget and good time management to keep operations moving smoothly.

Co-workers work closely together to get all tasks done working as a close knit team at all times to maintain a safe and friendly work place.

The job is not hard just very fast pace and sometimes intense, but i find the job goes smoother and faster when everyone is busy and working hard to achieve our goals.

The most enjoyable part of my job is all the people I meet and deal with on a daily bases customers and staff.
Pros
I work with an amazing team of people and the hours are good.
Cons
the location is not the best, we deal with a lot of drunk customers, and crime levels are higher were we are located.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good friendly workplace.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB24 August 2014
I would come in 15min early to get a eye for what needed to be done.
I learned how to make 43 different pizzas, I memorized all the weights and toppings for all the pizzas.
My manager was Wonderful she would make sure we got our breaks that everyone got along and put us where we needed to be in the job that we excelled at.
I got along with all the staff if a problem occurred you talked to management and it was taken care of and worked out.
The hardest part of the job was dealing with the drunks and homeless late at night.
Making the Pizzas and cutting them was my favorite part of the job.
Pros
Staff got Discounts on all food
Cons
I never got any weekends off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2013
I likes the work experience at Family Pizza. Co-workers were friendly and we all got along. I learned how to take orders over the phone or in person. It was basically a cashier job, but helped out with other things as well.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
variable shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sit in pizzeria with many more food choices to pick from.
Waitress/Cook (Former Employee) –  Wallaceburg, ON16 September 2012
great job miss it alot. worked hard met alot of people got to know alot a people
Pros
free food, free drinks, great pay
Cons
very long hours. it closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More you work, the more you are paid
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Warman, SK5 September 2012
Accept deliveries and help with cleaning and answering phones. I learned that you need to keep busy or you get bored easily. Management is what you would expect from a food service place. Co-workers keep to themselves. The hardest part of my job was accepting credit card payments. The most enjoyable part was working nights when hardly anyone was working with me.
Pros
free supper and uniform
Cons
wage is only in tips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Family Pizza reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Family Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 24 reviews
511
48
33
22
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.1Culture