Fairweather Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 74 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Retail Worker (Former Employee) –  Victoria, BC Westshore Mall13 February 2019
A typical day at work was come in organize and fix the clothes on the shelves that were scattered around and go in the back room and start hanging clothes that were going to be put out on the floor next.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 February 2019
use to greet and take customers at pay station window.
Ans and respond to customer inquires.
Do cash out at end of shift.
keep work area clean and organised.
Help other team members to finish there tasks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Key Holder / Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 January 2019
Had great exposure and chance to work with multiple stores of the same brand. Good Management and excellent marketing strategies.
Operated Point of Sales efficiently.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making sales and being able to run the cashier
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  West Edmonton Mall, AB21 January 2019
It wasn't a bad place to work at all, amazing staff. But management needed to be a little bit better because even after I did all the jobs and tasks that needed to be done I was still getting in trouble
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 January 2019
great place to work, got busy at times and it would be hard to keep up with customers but coworkers were always very helpful, closing was the hardest because you were not allowed to go home until everything was perfect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lied to
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Crossiron Mills Calgary, AB6 January 2019
A very distracting environment to work in from management and other employees to new employees. Lead to believe and reassured I was not hired only for the Christmas season then let go 3 days into the new year.! Selling riped clothing with snags and holes.
Pros
Helpful employee's
Cons
Poorly managed, unorganized scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC21 December 2018
i had a lot more opportunities working here than i did working in a larger branded company. It was a great experience with a very friendly environment. The people i worked with were great and i had a lot to learn from my time here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON6 December 2018
Didn't work here long, was only a seasonal working. For the time I did work there it was great. Had fun the staff and management. They had great discounts for the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not commandeered
sales associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2018
a good place to work as a part timer but sometimes it can get difficult with the management team, they sometimes are mad or unsatisfied. overall the customers are great, but the hardest part is to maintain the store as only 2 or 3 people are closing.
Pros
20% off in store purchases
Cons
negative environment, management is always angry or negative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fashion at Fairweather
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 August 2018
Working at Fairweather was a lot of fun. Getting to organize the new shipments of fashions was one of the best parts. The manager was friendly and helpful if there was ever a problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your typical retail job
Sales associate-keyholder (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON21 June 2018
Good place to start if you want to get your feet wet in the retail industry.
Not much room for growth, but flexible hours if youère looking for something part time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
UPS and downs
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 June 2018
Some days it was enjoyable to work at Fair weather but that was rare. Most days were long and stressful and management was not the best. The best part working retail was the nice customers I would meet.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management Skills
Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON1 March 2018
There are usually problems with management and appropriate leadership in most workplaces. Other than that, good work environment and employees. Hours are not guaranteed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Sales Floor Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 February 2018
You just show up. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. Sell. Clean. There's no deviation, that's your job. That's what they pay you to do, that's all you should be doing. There's no room for questions, you know what to do.
Pros
you know what to do when you show up to work
Cons
all you do is sell and clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to balance school and work efficiently, freedom to be creative
Sales Associate and Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON27 February 2018
I was able to be creative and use my visual and spacial skills when rearranging the clothes around the store to make the more expensive and popular items attractive to customers as soon as they walk in the store. I was also given a sense of authority because I got to schedule sales associates, complete end reports, and close the store.
Pros
gave me retail experience
Cons
No one was willing to switch shifts with me
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 February 2018
Manager is very rude and selfish, cuts hours and goes over her needed hours, spends more time on phone and gives you her share of work to be done. Puts majority of sales on her
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON19 January 2018
Manager was unprofessional and talks about all the associates. Favouritism shouldn’t be a surprise. Hours are cut a lot. Loved my co-workers though. Overall, wouldn’t recommend.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Hours, manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Key Holder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 January 2018
I enjoyed working with and for Fairweather, amazing, friendly management. Goal oriented company with great pay, overall expectations were lacking, as well as head office guidance and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work when drama free
1st Key-holder (Current Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE9 August 2017
Staff at this location struggle to get more hours due to Store manager NOT working full time hours. Great if your a student or just want to pickup a few hours for extra money on the side. Not for someone trying to support self or children.
Pros
flexable scheduling
Cons
Impossible to get 32+hrs/week
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unsure
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Lindsay, ON7 June 2017
I started working for Fairweather as a Temporary person as the assistant manager was out on Mat Leave. Now I work every Sunday and Tuesday morning. Sunday I open the store for 11am to 4pm, I work alone all the time. Tuesday I open the store at 9:30am and work until 2:30pm. I assist customers with the clothing and any questions they have. I keep racks in order and clean.
Pros
work at my own pace
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Fairweather. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 74 reviews
512
423
326
210
13

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture