Extreme Fitness Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work enviroment
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON18 May 2018
Long hours, cold calling, pushy sales. Great learning experience. It's a social club, you get to network and meet great people. I was able to work in and out of the office/gym. Salary base plus commission for the first 3 months in sales. Once the 3 months are over you are only receiving commission as pay. You must be available all day, 6 days a week. The best part of the job is the free membership, free training with personal trainers, great staff and gym members.
Pros
social, free membership
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North York, ON12 February 2018
I've always love the idea of working within a fitness environment. Employees were nice but the communication between middle management and lower management was quite unorganized in my opinion. Training plans for new employees could be better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nutrition well accepted
REGISTERED NUTRITIONIST (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON15 January 2018
This was an exciting position with management as well as members.

i did not receive formal training, but did provide excellent support.

As a Nutritionist I counselled members and set up meal plans which were adjusted frequently and always with the trainer's expectations.

There was no "hard" part to the job,
Pros
Great atmosphere
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 January 2018
Enjoyed working for this company. Was a great first job for me in high school. This company no longer exists and was unfortunately absorbed by Goodlife years ago,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay - no life balance
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON19 November 2017
As with most fitness club management positions the job tends to dominate your life regardless of the quality of the company. Extreme Fitness was no different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ef
Fitness Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 October 2017
This is a great place to work. Everyone is great work with, I was thankful for the job culture and it made life easier. I would reccomend anyone to work at this firm.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brutal
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 August 2017
horrible place to work. shady sales techniques based on shame and menipulation. They actually took payments from all members Credit Cards 10 Days early one month to show more money in the bank to goodlife who eventually purchased the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
energetic
Fitness Consultant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Working at a gym has it's pros and cons. You are surrounded by a great deal of fit, motivated colleagues, the management and sales team are quite cut throat and often turn off prospective clients
Pros
client interaction
Cons
pushy sales staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2017
Extreme Fitness was a good place to work, especially the Yonge and Sheppard location in Toronto. It is a beautiful gym, with a waterfall, swimming pool and is a stylish interior. There was a good atmosphere among the employees, who genuinely seemed to enjoy working there.
Pros
Nice venue, nice staff
Cons
Inconsistent levels of activity; quiet in the afternoon, super busy after 5
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk and floor stuff
Front desk and floor staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2017
A typical day at work to greet people as they walk in and hand them towels . Got my first trainer and learn a lot from him . Management was great . Workplace culture was awesome. The hardest part of the job was to clean up the weight off the floor and keep it clean. The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet new people and hear their experience at the gym.
Pros
free gym membership
Cons
cleaning all the weights members leav on the floor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consumer impact marketing
SALES COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 December 2016
always on the go always different events great being out in public marketing new products and gadgets amazing teamwork and events love working independently
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
placement at extreme fitness
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON25 November 2016
i worked as a cashier under a placement at extreme fitness
this was a temporary job just to give me some on the job experience while i was completing my program at East metro youth services i enjoyed my position there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Membership Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON26 July 2016
Working here was a lot of fun but there wasn't much advancement opportunity. The manager at the time was one of the best I have ever worked for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great place to work,close to home,and free workouts
Gym Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2016
Clean all weight machines,vacuum.I would check all things in the gym to make sure they are safe.The people l worked with were great.The most enjoyable part was l got a free membership and l am into working out.
Pros
free membership
Cons
moved away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad
Floor Manager (Former Employee) –  Thornhill, ON21 December 2015
Working at extreme fitness was an okay experience. Management was mixed. Some of the managers were fun and enjoyable to be around while others did not care about their employees. The work environment was fun though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work. Nice staff with perks of a gym membership.
Administrative Assistant/CSR (Former Employee) –  H.O Thornhill11 November 2015
Enjoyed my time at Extreme, nice decent people to work with. Reasonable shifts and had the perk of a free gym membership. However the company has since gone out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy going
Personal Trainer (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON6 November 2015
Great place to work, friendly staff and customers.

Regional sales opportunities with ongoing staff training. See and attend to customer complaints and ensure sales quotas are reached.
Pros
fun
Cons
retail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fitness
Fitness Consultant (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON29 October 2015
very good company, co-workers are fantastic, postive working envoirment, always an opportunity to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great high energy and positive environment to work in
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON19 September 2015
I absolutely loved working at Extreme Fitness, everyone had a great attitude and it made every shift a fun and cooperative place to work. I gained great customer service skills and learned how to proceed positive interpersonal skills.
Pros
Positive high energy
Cons
had to leave this job because of school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promotion Coordinator
Promotion Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 September 2015
I promoted the gym by giving out free 10 day passes to people. I was able to achieve my daily goals by giving out more then 5 passes per hour. Overall I learned that I am great at advertising and do what it takes to achieve my goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Extreme Fitness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 55 reviews
521
416
313
21
14

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture