Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not care at all about jobless people
Job Placement (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON11 October 2018
These employees at Express employment don't care at all about people and only care about themselves. I was asked for references 3 different times and gave them my references each time to be told they were lost and I needed to resend? After a month of waiting for the Express job search to place me I gave up on this useless company. I do not recommend anyone coming here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2018
they found me the job at UTI, for data entry, they do find you place to put you if you are a great fit for the company they want you to go to. they are about finding you the perfect fit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Placement Agency
Punch Press Operator / General Labour (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON17 September 2018
This agency only seemed to care about the employers they were serving over the employees. Frequently lied about whether an assignment would lead to full time employment, just to fill an employer's job requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Hours but Saftey Is Ignored
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON5 September 2018
I was sent to unsafe job sites once or twice without the proper training. A huge positive is that there are plenty of jobs that you can accept that pay well above minimum wage.
Pros
Weekly pay, Industrial Jobs
Cons
Safety
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON4 September 2018
Learned different skills and was sent to various factory locations. Did what I was asked to do and helped out with many different tasks when co workers and the supervisor needed my help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to keep busy while looking for permanent job
Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 August 2018
I dealt with both Edmonton offices and was pleasantly with both. My recruiter worked diligently to keep me somewhat busy. The ladies were true rovk stars!!! The only downside was that it took 3 weeks for direct deposit to get set up, honestly a minor downside. Pay was above average.
Pros
Weekly pay
Cons
3 weeks for direct deposit
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp agent
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB6 August 2018
Does not supply with enough assignments to exist. Judgemental agents. Not a secure agent to work for. Pay was ok when working. Don't look out for the worker.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Not enough assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate Temporary Employment
manufacturer (Current Employee) –  Airia27 July 2018
This is a temporary employment centre. The primary purpose is to help connect you with employers in need of immediate help, with the possibility of the lead turning into full time employment.
The staff is very informative, focused on helping you succeed, and professional.
Pros
immediate employment, paid weekly
Cons
short term employment, at a reduced wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and agressive
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 June 2018
1. 8-5 Job
2. Learned about Interviewing
3. Involves lots of Operational work
4. Agressive and Challenging Environment on day to day bases
5.Good Team work
Pros
Management
Cons
Long Hours, Benefits, Wage too low
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had working and proving yourself all the time at work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 June 2018
you being sent to a company where you go and do not know who you are going to meet there
then reach there work with people from different background some would be happy to work with you others not but all you have to do is to keep on working so hard and proving yourself to the group that you can manage what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Express Employment Professionals?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to use skills
Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON1 June 2018
friendly staff
many staff changes within company - not long in their positions
help to understand systems difficult - a lot of time spent hunting for info
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very occasional work.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON30 May 2018
Friendly staff. Will telephone if job is available. Uses out sourcing. Tries to keep staff at regular location. Can assign alternative work if wanted by employee.
Pros
Very flexible.
Cons
Can be a long drive to work location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 May 2018
I applied for a job through indeed, little did I know it was through an employment agency. They called me the next day and set up an interview. I was under the impression it was an interview for the job I had applied for. All they did was ridicule my resume and my lack of experience without providing advice on how to change that. On top of that they want two direct supervisor references they can contact. I have had one “real” job and don’t have more than one. I left the office having wasted my time. If they are more focused on hiring for senior positions instead of for new grads then they shouldn’t have contacted me.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unprofessional, rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stron reliable worker
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 May 2018
Not a big fan of the job offers
They don't offer a wide range of jobs nor do they offer a decent wage to pay the employees
Rather a better company to work for
Pros
On time reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work in
Warehouse coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 May 2018
Express employment is usually work in warehouse. Early morning shifts. Clock in and repeat the daily work. Management is understanding and helpful. multicultural work environment. the hardest part of work was to repeat the task for 8 hours.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer operating.
Oncall administrative assignments (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 May 2018
To the best of my knowledge this company is no longer operating in Kelowna and for all purposes has closed down. I have no other information in this regard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON2 May 2018
always busy
taught me to be more organized while working
management is not perfect
organized work place culture
waking up and coming to work like a hustler is hard
getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly flexible people that are understanding and cooperational
TEMP / RELIEF WORKER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 March 2018
Amazingly great staff had great experiences with working with them as a company they found me a steady place to work with good people a mix of other temps like myself and the staff of the company I was hired on for
Pros
Its like a temp agency without all the guess work
Cons
Often work passed the hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student Summer Position
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON17 March 2018
Was a good student summer position that allowed me to save for my future. Provided a different and exciting work environment that has allowed me to advance my skills and obtain new ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for part time work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 March 2018
Both ladies in the management were very cooperative and listened to us very enthusiastically. Not many places have this to offer. I wished they offered more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Express Employment Professionals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,388 reviews
52.1K
41.6K
31.1K
2325
1366

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture