Express Employment Professionals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Immediate Temporary Employment
manufacturer (Current Employee) –  Airia27 July 2018
This is a temporary employment centre. The primary purpose is to help connect you with employers in need of immediate help, with the possibility of the lead turning into full time employment.
The staff is very informative, focused on helping you succeed, and professional.
Pros
immediate employment, paid weekly
Cons
short term employment, at a reduced wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and agressive
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burnaby, BC26 June 2018
1. 8-5 Job
2. Learned about Interviewing
3. Involves lots of Operational work
4. Agressive and Challenging Environment on day to day bases
5.Good Team work
Pros
Management
Cons
Long Hours, Benefits, Wage too low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had working and proving yourself all the time at work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 June 2018
you being sent to a company where you go and do not know who you are going to meet there
then reach there work with people from different background some would be happy to work with you others not but all you have to do is to keep on working so hard and proving yourself to the group that you can manage what they are doing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
able to use skills
Accounting Technician (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON1 June 2018
friendly staff
many staff changes within company - not long in their positions
help to understand systems difficult - a lot of time spent hunting for info
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very occasional work.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON30 May 2018
Friendly staff. Will telephone if job is available. Uses out sourcing. Tries to keep staff at regular location. Can assign alternative work if wanted by employee.
Pros
Very flexible.
Cons
Can be a long drive to work location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Express
Applicant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON28 May 2018
I applied for a job through indeed, little did I know it was through an employment agency. They called me the next day and set up an interview. I was under the impression it was an interview for the job I had applied for. All they did was ridicule my resume and my lack of experience without providing advice on how to change that. On top of that they want two direct supervisor references they can contact. I have had one “real” job and don’t have more than one. I left the office having wasted my time. If they are more focused on hiring for senior positions instead of for new grads then they shouldn’t have contacted me.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unprofessional, rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stron reliable worker
Manufacturing Technician (Former Employee) –  London, ON23 May 2018
Not a big fan of the job offers
They don't offer a wide range of jobs nor do they offer a decent wage to pay the employees
Rather a better company to work for
Pros
On time reliable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun environment to work in
Warehouse coordinator (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON12 May 2018
Express employment is usually work in warehouse. Early morning shifts. Clock in and repeat the daily work. Management is understanding and helpful. multicultural work environment. the hardest part of work was to repeat the task for 8 hours.
Pros
long lunch breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is no longer operating.
Oncall administrative assignments (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC9 May 2018
To the best of my knowledge this company is no longer operating in Kelowna and for all purposes has closed down. I have no other information in this regard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON2 May 2018
always busy
taught me to be more organized while working
management is not perfect
organized work place culture
waking up and coming to work like a hustler is hard
getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazingly flexible people that are understanding and cooperational
TEMP / RELIEF WORKER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 March 2018
Amazingly great staff had great experiences with working with them as a company they found me a steady place to work with good people a mix of other temps like myself and the staff of the company I was hired on for
Pros
Its like a temp agency without all the guess work
Cons
Often work passed the hours of operation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student Summer Position
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON17 March 2018
Was a good student summer position that allowed me to save for my future. Provided a different and exciting work environment that has allowed me to advance my skills and obtain new ones.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place for part time work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Vancouver, BC4 March 2018
Both ladies in the management were very cooperative and listened to us very enthusiastically. Not many places have this to offer. I wished they offered more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employment Agency
Warehouse worker and package (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON3 March 2018
Great company to work with pay every week and good hours, with over time as well. Opportunities with multiple company's in many different work fields.
Pros
paid luches long/short hours.
Cons
being sent home for lack of work at job placements.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and helpful staff
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, ON2 March 2018
Very professional, helpful an respectful. Staff is easy to work with and will do everything they can to find suitable employment assignments.

I have worked on and off with the Georgetown branch for the past
two years and highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked to work for them when there was work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB28 February 2018
they changed their staff in the offices and upset the balance of the company, its very hard to communicate between branches and if you work for more than one branch, they will take you off direct deposit for 2 weeks for processing
Pros
nice agent
Cons
no communication between staff, agents and contract workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very easy place to work at
Shipper and Receiver (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON20 February 2018
they had no problem helping me if i didnt know the job/ it was a temp agency but was run just like a buisness with nothing but great staff to help and provide the info when needed
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on which branch you work for...
Front Office Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 February 2018
If you are lucky, you will be working with a well organized team.

In my case, the owners/managers where I worked ran the place while having different mind sets and unprofessional attitudes as they dunk a lot of work on you. Do not expect that they will keep a promise of an increase in your rate, or a promotion, or a spectacular result of your hardwork. Understaffed office and they take it personally when you call in sick.

I left the office because I ended up working both as a receptionist and a staffing scheduler/coordinator with no pay increase since I started, to think the minimum wage increased as of 2018. Expect to have no formal training (learned 70-80% of work on my own) and be scolded infront of other employees/applicants over small things.
Pros
No weekends, some applicants are nice to deal with
Cons
Long hours, understaffed, disorganize, low pay, unprofessional management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great experience.
Temporary Office Professional (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK1 February 2018
Express was Great. The nature of temporary work is feast or famine, however, the staff at Express do their best for their team. Pay is much better than other places who frankly on the explotive side when it comes to the people who are their bread and butter. Express really works for employee and employer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inside Sales Rep/Customer Service Rep/Receptionist
sales (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 January 2018
This was a rewarding and fun workplace until I no longer was able to work due to health issues which I have overcome. The Owner and employees were very helpful in training me.
Pros
Great place to work.
Cons
In the end of my tenure with this organization, the atmosphere changed due to the lack of incoming sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Express Employment Professionals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 5,143 reviews
52K
41.5K
31K
2312
1348

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.6Culture