EXCHANGER INDUSTRIES LIMITED Employee Reviews

Showing all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't do it not worth trouble to work there
Worker (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 May 2019
Disorganized , from start to end not enough hands to many bosses .
Overall find a bester job then here you play with devil .
0 pay increase and attitude is poor most days
Pros
0 pros only if uour office
Cons
Every thing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sweatshop Style Company, with poor moral and low ethics
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB18 November 2018
Sweatshop style manufacturing firm, very understaffed.

I am not sure if some of these reviews are fake or written by some of the oversees suppliers who are taking away the Alberta jobs!!
Pros
None
Cons
No work life balance, pretty much sleep at the mattress show room which is located on the same floor
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scattered Management
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB10 September 2018
Priorities continually shifting. no communication from upper management. doesn't understand or appreciate pressure we are under. Wouldn't recommend.Perks are minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changed owners and everything went down hill
Structural steel lead hand (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 July 2018
Place was good to work for until new owners took over..
All they cared about was out sourcing.. sent most of our work over seas. And then it arrived back in calgary poorly constructed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting things are happening
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB27 February 2018
If you like to work for small companies that has lot of activities ongoing, this is the place.

They have been around for 50 years and know what they are doing.
Pros
Friendly culture
Cons
Not customer focused all the times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i can say that the company is the most beautiful company for me.
Sandblaster and Painter (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 December 2017
when i was worked in exchanger its very safest place and my co worker is nice to me and also the management of the company.the hardest part of the job is to blast in cold weather.and i was enjoy to my job in paintshop because its my passion.there is a lot of fun with my co worker becasuse they enjoyed my companion especially in my work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not generally a good place to wotk
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 November 2017
Management does not support the quality department although the shop workers are very easy to work with. Extreme micro-management style by the supervisors in the production office.
Pros
Decent income, potential international travel
Cons
Extremely disconnected management
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB7 June 2017
Had a very bad boss who belittled everyone. Worked extremely hard and offered no sign of advancement. Would not work here again due to the poor quality of management.
Pros
Afternoon shift
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very intriguing place to learn
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 May 2017
I did my school practicum here as an administrator. I really enjoyed my experience here. I learned a lot and I loved the atmosphere. The employees here are very down to earth and friendly. Overall it was a great learning experience. I would definitely work here if I had gotten a position.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drawing are not updated, if you haven't worked their for very long it's easy to make a mistake.
B Welder (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB3 May 2017
Very disorganized shop, set up is congested when the shop is busy. Their has been two fatalities unfortunately. Salaries are very good considering the state of the economy. Tools and tool crib is terrible.
Pros
Still get double time on weekends
Cons
Contract is over this summer, B pressure rate will drop, plus the possibility of loosing all double time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sr buyer-manufacturing
Purchasing specialist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 April 2017
a busy day multitasking as per department and company strategy.
leverage my skill and experience to best help organization.

dynamic and enjoy the team environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 14Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Mechanical Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB25 February 2017
sit at a computer and design shell and tube heat Exchangers. Go to the shop to look at the designs being fabricated. We are responsible to ensure the vessels met ASME Code. The job location is Calgary Alberta.
Pros
Office work.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 13Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A qualified/experienced shell & tube heat exchanger manufacturer
Mechanical Designer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 January 2017
the designs are reliable because those very skilled / experienced engineers/designers, but low efficiency  because using very old drawing template. 
Was this review helpful?YesNo 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice, well lit, clean work environment.
Journeyman steel fabricator (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB5 January 2017
Loved the early hours, Lots of OT when their busy. Great wage, good benefits. Did not like they old fashioned way they kept track of what job your working on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rather good
Labourer/helper (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB22 February 2016
This job taught me some very valuable skills as well as some life lessons. i enjoyed working here and learning so much about the trade.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good workiing place with nice boss.
Journeyman Machinist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 January 2016
*Normally worked 5 days a week.
*Learned vertical lathe.
*Very good management.
*Nice coworker and we helped each other.
*Setting a big piece is very hard work sometimes.
*Made a new programe for a new job. It liked playing a game.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with wonderful boss and coworkers.
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB17 January 2016
*Normal worked 5 days a week.
*Learned vertical lathe.
*Very good management.
*Friendly coworkers and we helped each other.
*Setting up a biggest piece is very hard job.
*Made a new program for a new job and it liked playing a new game.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at EXCHANGER INDUSTRIES LIMITED. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 18 reviews
53
47
32
23
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.8Culture

EXCHANGER INDUSTRIES LIMITED Reviews by Location